Thread: Limerick Division 1A 2006/07

Match

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    not sure on this scoreline last night park rangers beaten 8-1 by wembley ... anybody confirm mate of mine came into work at 8pm last night and said it was 4-1 to wembley when he left
    True, wembly won 8 1, ref blew it up with 15 to go i think...

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    not sure on this scoreline last night park rangers beaten 8-1 by wembley ... anybody confirm mate of mine came into work at 8pm last night and said it was 4-1 to wembley when he left
    Ya. Finished 8-1.

Ref blew it up with ten minutes left on the clock.

Park possibly the worst team i have ever seen in 1A.

How they got a point off bruff is beyond me.

Brutal team.
    Steve Staunton for Presidant

Quote Originally Posted by larrywhite View Post
    Anyone here from Balla, Hill or Cappamore know what their remaining fixtures are?

Or anyone from another club yet to play any of them.
    We've cappamore sunday 22nd, hill celtic tuesday 24th, and coonagh and mungret after that, no dates yet but probably the following sunday and tuesday, i reckon if we beat hill celtic and coonagh we're safe...

[QUOTE=see's it;667565]coming off nights and playing a match is that not the same as working all day and playing a game in the evening???

Come on now sees it are u trying to emply the sville man is making excuses
    for not been up to it ,this site is not for that kinda thing ha and anyway he played brilliant in the next match if u dont belive me ask him..He says so himself ???

Quote Originally Posted by Balla View Post
    We've cappamore sunday 22nd, hill celtic tuesday 24th, and coonagh and mungret after that, no dates yet but probably the following sunday and tuesday, i reckon if we beat hill celtic and coonagh we're safe...
    Coonagh have Bruff away on Sunday and then to be fixed for Wembley at home and as you said Balla at home.

Obviously thinking along the same lines as ye...beat Balla to stay up.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    coming off nights and playing a match is that not the same as working all day and playing a game in the evening???

how come wembley play tuesday when the other teams play thursday,same with there saturday games when the other teams play sunday.is it so they can have there minors?
    we had no minors available last night cause they had a match themselves against summerville....

we have no minors available sat night because the minors are playing munster cup final youths on sunday...

hope that answers your question
    Last edited by scoobysham; 18/04/2007 at 10:23 AM.

Summerville 18 / 45 (57)
    Wembley 18 / 41 (53)
    Shannon Town 18 / 32 (44)
    Bruff United 18 / 32 (44)
    Caherdavin 17 / 29 (44)
    Mungret Regional 18 / 29 (41)
    Geraldines 17 / 24 (39)
    Coonagh 19 / 18 (27)
    Cappamore 16 / 16 (34)
    Hill Celtic 18 / 15 (27)
    Ballynanty 18 / 15 (27)
    Park FC 19 / 8 (20)

in fairness it is tough playing 3 games in 6 days summervilleman.....

we had to do it last week....

thurs shannon
    sat summerville
    tue park

Never said i played brilliant against wembley merrryman,i said i played 100% better than i did against hill celtic which wouldn't have been hard....Yes 3 games in a row is tough alright but going by the size of the squad ye had on saturday night at our game ye have plenty in reserve...We had a niice squad a few months ago as well but a few players have given up playing as they are not getting there place....So i think we have a squad of about 14 maybe 15 players now including one or 2 b players which can't play in the cup!!!

Thursday April 19th

Mungret 1-2 Caherdavin
    Shannon 2-0 Cappamore
    Summerville 2-0 Bruff

Saturday April 21st
    Summerville 1-1 Wembley

Sunday April 22nd
    Hill Celtic 1-1 Caherdavin
    Balla 2-0 Cappamore
    Bruff 1-0 Coonagh

Tuesday April 24th
    Balla 2-2 Hill Celtic
    Cappamore 0-2 Dines

Thursday April 26th
    Caherdavin 1 Shannon[/QUOTE]

kok.why not get off your high HORSE ha ha and concentrate on your football.anyway your still wrong.and u never mentioned who played illegally in d lawson cup,cant your horse remember

merryman

Come on now sees it are u trying to emply the sville man is making excuses
    for not been up to it ,this site is not for that kinda thing ha and anyway he played brilliant in the next match if u dont belive me ask him..He says so himself ???
    i must say merryman u seemed to be obsessed with summervilleman. Do you follow him around every day with a big hat, dark glasses and a long coat?!!
    Last edited by lionelhutz; 18/04/2007 at 11:08 AM.

title run in

could someone plase list the run in for both summerville and wembley. i know they are playing eachother on sat, but the other games they have left, home or away.

if this has been posted already apologies, cant seem to find it.

also, if the match sat night goes ahead, will wembley be missing their minor players because of the munster minor cup final?

they have a big enough squad to cope but it would be lousy on the young players who, even tho the munster final is way more important, would prob love to play in what may be the league title decider.

gotta love the fixtures secretary

thanks

Quote Originally Posted by lionelhutz View Post
    i must say merryman u seemed to be obsessed with summervilleman. Do you follow him around every day with a big hat, dark glasses and a long coat?!!

Thats me the guy with the hat lionel,keep ur eye out for me

Quote Originally Posted by rocksalot View Post
    kok.why not get off your high HORSE ha ha and concentrate on your football.anyway your still wrong.and u never mentioned who played illegally in d lawson cup,cant your horse remember

jimmy rocks not like u to be defending shanntown!!!

Quote Originally Posted by owngoal View Post
    could someone plase list the run in for both summerville and wembley. i know they are playing eachother on sat, but the other games they have left, home or away.

if this has been posted already apologies, cant seem to find it.

also, if the match sat night goes ahead, will wembley be missing their minor players because of the munster minor cup final?

they have a big enough squad to cope but it would be lousy on the young players who, even tho the munster final is way more important, would prob love to play in what may be the league title decider.

gotta love the fixtures secretary

thanks
    not sure bout wembley but ours is:
    bruff home
    wembley home
    shannon away
    geraldines home

and as said above the wembley minors cannot play sat nite, well so says a few wembley players in the above posts!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by footie View Post

Park possibly the worst team i have ever seen in 1A.

How they got a point off bruff is beyond me.

Brutal team.
    3 points actually ! They played very well that morning, I thought it was the start of a renaissance at Park, but seems I was wrong !

Quote Originally Posted by KevB76 View Post
    3 points actually ! They played very well that morning, I thought it was the start of a renaissance at Park, but seems I was wrong !

how ye fixed thurs nite mate????

Quote Originally Posted by larrywhite View Post
    Anyone here from Balla, Hill or Cappamore know what their remaining fixtures are?

Or anyone from another club yet to play any of them.
    Cappamore still to play Bruff away. They won 3-0 at home way back in August. Bruff have never got any points off them to date......

Quote Originally Posted by booster 03 View Post
    how ye fixed thurs nite mate????
    Dont like to make excuses but.....

There will be about 6 of the usual lads missing, including the keeper (and number two keeper) and centre-back. Some are working and can you believe some of these lads actually prefer gaaaaaaah so they'll be at that instead ! Shocking !
    Expect to see a few 40-somethings filling in !

If we beat Bruff on thursday night and beat wembley on saturday night we have won the league..If we beat bruff and draw with wembley on saturday night we need to win one of our last 2 to win the league....if we lose to bruff and wembley we need to win our last 2 and hope wembley slip up...A lot of possible outcomes there!!!
    Any predictions out there???

Page 92 of 114 FirstFirst ... 42829091929394102 ... LastLast