Results 1,761 to 1,780 of 2276

Thread: Limerick Division 1A 2006/07

Quote Originally Posted by specialk View Post
    now now mona dont come on here lookin for sympathy . when your bad hold up your hands and admit it. you get a lot more respect than trying the i was workin nights line . ha ha ha.

If u read what i said Special K u will see that i said it was no excuse...BY the way all the best on tuesday in case i don't see u!!!

Quote Originally Posted by new leaf View Post
    IMO I think wembley dont have what it takes to cut it in premier, fair enough they have some top class minors but i cant see them staying around for too long, as proven in the past. the older players are average at best with the exception of barry dillon and one or two more. in fairness though they'll add a bit more quality to the league in comparison to the likes of charleville and star.
    i heard a lot of people saying stuff like this when corbally were promoted and look what they have done.......

number 1 we arent even promoted yet........

in my opinion i think we have proven we would be able to cut it in the premier showed it by wins against fairview, castlebar,woodview celtic, baldoyle and only last week against carew park in the lawson...... surely cant always be fluke..........

another, how can anyone say how anyone can do next season before all signings are made and no ones squad has been assessed......

very,very premature to say that summerville and wembley(if we get promoted) wont be able to cut it next season....

did u ever think to realise that players have left after youths in the past because we were not premier..... they might stay if we do get promoted.....

IMO I think if we go up this year we will avoid relegation next season..........

if i am wrong NEW LEAF you would be proved right this time next year( if we go up)

Quote Originally Posted by Hoops 1967 View Post
    Crazy playing Kelly centre half in your biggest game of the season. Who scored the wembly goals??
    Damien"wobbler" collins(17 for the season) scored 2 and pa sheehan scored( 4 in a row for him)

to be honest they were so short they had no option but to play him there. they had noone else....

Every team going up is tipped to come straight back down.
    We shall see, this time next season.

It is disrespectful to the other teams,who may be in with a chance,of
    catching Wembley rovers, to be writing about play-offs v Summerville.
    Have patience (Grasshopper)

Quote Originally Posted by summervilleman View Post
    Ye are spot on there lads...Mona was terrible out there last night...He should've been taken off at half time..It was his 1st start in a few games and he was working nights all week but thats still no excuse.....
    We all still love you still Mona.

Thumbs down

Quote Originally Posted by shannonman View Post
    was nothing to do with mind games....think anyone who was at the match will have seen two different centre halves and a different gaolkeeper from the game when we beat wembley...i wasn't there but from what i know (30 goal) kelly was playing centre half??
    Not for the first time this seasomn Shannon played with a suspended player. They should be docked points. First in Lawson v Newport, now against Wembley.

37 Posts

Cool

Quote Originally Posted by kingofkillteely View Post
    Not for the first time this seasomn Shannon played with a suspended player. They should be docked points. First in Lawson v Newport, now against Wembley.
    thats ironic coming from you

Quote Originally Posted by summervilleman View Post
    Ye are spot on there lads...Mona was terrible out there last night...He should've been taken off at half time..It was his 1st start in a few games and he was working nights all week but thats still no excuse.....

Y would you play after doing nights all week and being tired and not having played in a while ,surley u must have realised that you were not up to it especially when ye were pushing for 3 points to win the league, doesnt make
    sense if this is the case,and also y would a manager pick u knowing this ?could he not have realied on some 1 else out of your squad of 30..Did he start the same 2 terrible wingers against wembley in the cup last night,anybody got the result of this match..

Quote Originally Posted by themerryman View Post
    Y would you play after doing nights all week and being tired and not having played in a while ,surley u must have realised that you were not up to it especially when ye were pushing for 3 points to win the league, doesnt make
    sense if this is the case,and also y would a manager pick u knowing this ?could he not have realied on some 1 else out of your squad of 30..Did he start the same 2 terrible wingers against wembley in the cup last night,anybody got the result of this match..
    summerville 3-3 wembley (AET)( too dark for pens.)

ref should of blew it up at end of 90mins as it was getting dark by then. he said hed start and see how we get on. summerville scored early in extra time. this meant the ref would of been lynched understandably if he blew up with summerville winning. by the time we equalised wit last kick of game it was pitch dark. a joke.

common sense should of prevailed. both managers agreed to a replay after 90 mins.

two wingers played pretty well. ian maher(think got 2 goals and the other winger scored the first for summerville)

draw was prob a fair result. pitch is prob worst in the division at the moment. no chance of playing football. both teams had ball in the air all night. brutal match to be honest.

Quote Originally Posted by scoobysham View Post
    summerville 3-3 wembley (AET)( too dark for pens.)

ref should of blew it up at end of 90mins as it was getting dark by then. he said hed start and see how we get on. summerville scored early in extra time. this meant the ref would of been lynched understandably if he blew up with summerville winning. by the time we equalised wit last kick of game it was pitch dark. a joke.

common sense should of prevailed. both managers agreed to a replay after 90 mins.

two wingers played pretty well. ian maher(think got 2 goals and the other winger scored the first for summerville)

draw was prob a fair result. pitch is prob worst in the division at the moment. no chance of playing football. both teams had ball in the air all night. brutal match to be honest.
    ah ya they without doubt changed them so,maybe sville man was on nights again and this time he told the manager, replay so will be back in yer place which will suit ye scooby.

Quote Originally Posted by booster 03 View Post
    firstly yer not promoted to talk of league playoff finals, second if ye win yer games in hand wer still 4 points clear and third why would we give up home advantage against ye!!!!!!!!

lads theres alot of spoofers on this site, summerville are crap im hearing since last august, wer top of the league, if we are so bad it doesnt say alot for the other teams in 1a!! we,ve scored the most and conceded the least and have only lost once all season.. stats dont lie!!

well done to all my team mates at summerville on getting promoted.. its great to be back playin premier next season!!!!
    agree with you there booster,wouldn't have had ye down as best team in league but results don't lie,fair play to ye and over the course of the season if ye do go on to win the league its well deserved

1A cup

dines 6 0 coonagh

coonagh only had 10 for game and ref blew up 20mins early,

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by kingofkillteely View Post
    you mind explaining this???
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

any other results from the cup

1A cup result :

Bruff 2 - 1 Caherdavin

No sign of life at Hogan Park this morning. Anyone know why/if Hill Celtic v Cappamore was off?
    18 times, and that's a fact.

Quote Originally Posted by themerryman View Post
    ah ya they without doubt changed them so,maybe sville man was on nights again and this time he told the manager, replay so will be back in yer place which will suit ye scooby.
    no since it was to dark to take peno's yet it wasnt dark enough to blow the whistle before the end of extra time the match will be back in portland becauce the game didnt finish

another good game for the nutrals to watch ,was a draw a fair result

1A Cup Result :