dines 3-2 hill
    caherdavin 0-2 wembly

Quote Originally Posted by summervilleman View Post
    and what did he have to say for himself??
    that wembley had afew unhappy players and they left

theres a long way to go yet . anyone back as far as geraldines could still finish second.but coonagh and park have to be odds on for d drop.

I will remember that prediction,Park will maybe surpride a few before the league is over
    Last edited by riverside; 29/03/2007 at 2:49 PM. Reason: mispelling

i dont know riverside i personally think they have left themselves too much to do, but u never know its a funny old game,but best of luck to them they will need it

Rocksalot

The two games coming up will tell a big story,Coonagh Sun. Shannon Town Tues.Coonagh is a six pointer really and you wouldnt know what might happen Tues in a local derby.

Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    have Wembley lost players in recent weeks?
    Ya i heard a couple of the wembley lads left after being left out of the squad for the FAI game..alota unhappy players out there i think..especially after being dropped for the minor players.

predictions

sat night
    wembley 3-0 hill celtic

sunday
    caherdavin 2-1 balla b
    bruff 2-1 shannon
    park 1-1 coonagh

tuesday
    balla 1-2 summerville
    shannon 2-0 park
    mungret 2-1 bruff
    coonagh 2-0 cappamore
    dines 3-1 hill celtic
    caherdavin 1-1 wembley

but i still thibk it will be coonagh and park for d drop.hill celtic have two games in hand over them

All depends on Coonaghs results over the next few days. If they won both games and other results went their way they would jump over Cappamore, Balla and Hill Celtic while opening a 7 point gap over Park. They still have both Balla and Hill to play also.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

Quote Originally Posted by Ballsy View Post
    Ya i heard a couple of the wembley lads left after being left out of the squad for the FAI game..alota unhappy players out there i think..especially after being dropped for the minor players.
    how is their keeper playin since the fai?????is he one of those who has been dropped in recent weeks??

well its time for the Wembley lads to stand up and be counted now and forget about the Fai and Minors, had this arguement with scobbysham and co early in thread.... i know few wembley players from past compaigns and the same thing happened the best footballing side in 1a is Wembley without a doubt but when push comes to shove they don't grind the results out at the end of season when it matters.... i think the next 2-3 games will tell if they have it....

Quote Originally Posted by Ballsy View Post
    can any of ye mention names instead of throwing general comments about players leaving

shane tracy gone to galway and gary joyce goin to australia in few weeks and cant make the commitment due to work and wit all mid week games coming up.....

no morgan is top class and will always be no 1 with wembley ...

much better keeper than u booster...

who have you still to play scobbysham???? how many home and away games?

Quote Originally Posted by rocksalot View Post
    but i still thibk it will be coonagh and park for d drop.hill celtic have two games in hand over them
    Well we (Park) still have Hill Celtic at home and Cappamore away. We should have beaten Caherdavin, we beat Bruff so it is possible that we can find a way out of this mess. If we can keep the side that beat Bruff then we can easy get out of it the players the manager has brought in has help us an awful lot. For example Gunner and Nobber were part of the Park side that won Div 1A without a loss and having scored over 100 goals in that year. Also Richie Murphy who has won the FAI with Fairview. These playes have come into the positions that were massive problems for us.

Quote Originally Posted by scoobysham View Post
    can any of ye mention names instead of throwing general comments about players leaving

shane tracy gone to galway and gary joyce goin to australia in few weeks and cant make the commitment due to work and wit all mid week games coming up.....

Summerville have the least amount of goals conceeded in the league...says alot for our keeper and our defence!!!

[QUOTE=scoobysham;656988]can any of ye mention names instead of throwing general comments about players leaving

maybe he is.. who knows!!heard gary left after being dropped against killester..
    Last edited by booster 03; 31/03/2007 at 7:05 PM.

wembley 2 hill 0

poor match wembley deserved it though

Page 82 of 114 FirstFirst ... 3272808182838492 ... LastLast