Page 67 of 114 FirstFirst ... 1757656667686977 ... LastLast
Results 1,321 to 1,340 of 2276

Thread: Limerick Division 1A 2006/07

ya it was lewis. didnt have a great game by his standards but that can be said for the whole starting 11, we were all shocking. i think it was a fair result altogether and it is what we deserve to bring us down to earth due to this fai run.

maybe what we needed was a game that we were poor in and get away with something so we will cop on and get the head out of our arses and play the football that has got us so far this season. hopefully this game against bruff was a lesson that we have to be on the top of our game every week and hopefully we can raise our performance against killester

Quote Originally Posted by footie View Post
    I can't believe i'm about to say this, but i agree with see's it.
    I don't feel right at all after saying that i must admit.

ah ye must be joking Costello sville and Keane Mungret are 2 far better
    keepers, i suppose next ye will be saying that Dave liston and dave quinn
    are also good players hahahahaha

Quote Originally Posted by Fairkop View Post
    Hold on a second, just because you have thrown out a few facts and figures
    doesn`t cover up the fact that some `a` team players have helped you out
    this season and I have seen them involved.Don`t try and shout me down
    either as this only shows your guilt.
    I have every right to shout you down when you lie.

If you have seen them involved, name one A player who has played with the B team once this season?

If you can, I will apologise here in public.

If you cant, you can crawl back into your shed on the greenhills and leave us here in peace.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

Quote Originally Posted by larrywhite View Post
    I have every right to shout you down when you lie.

If you have seen them involved, name one A player who has played with the B team once this season?

If you can, I will apologise here in public.

If you cant, you can crawl back into your shed on the greenhills and leave us here in peace.

do do

do caherdavin have a team in the lower leagues?

Surley u are not trying to say that Dpurtill is not good enough for 1a sees it..
    I know if somebody replied yes they have you would have said how come
    Darragh P is not playing with them then..haha

now that you mentioned it..............
    what i was thinking is why does larry keep mentioning caherdavin when having the A player,B player discussion with your man?

Sees It...it makes no sense to me either why he dragged our B team into the conversation and is just making up complete lies about them.

The other guy is a caherdavin bloke so its obviously jealousy on his part.

so they are in the same league so is it and not doing very well,where as ye are.the local derby could be good so this year? did ye play already.what divison is it?

37 Posts

Smile

Quote Originally Posted by larrywhite View Post
    Sees It...it makes no sense to me either why he dragged our B team into the conversation and is just making up complete lies about them.

The other guy is a caherdavin bloke so its obviously jealousy on his part.
    Jealous of a team that is winning under false pretences and another
    which is about to relegated you must be having a laugh.
    Where is this caherdavin thing come from, what are you on.

Quote Originally Posted by Fairkop View Post
    Jealous of a team that is winning under false pretences and another
    which is about to relegated you must be having a laugh.
    Where is this caherdavin thing come from, what are you on.
    http://foot.ie/showthread.php?p=462612#post462612

In that post you quite clearly state that "we" are looking forward to the upcoming Coonagh v Caherdavin game last season.

You still havent produced any names of A players who have played for the B team. As I said already....put up or shut up the lies.

Sees It...Coonagh and Caherdavin are both in 1A. Caherdavin dont have another team so cant play against Coonagh B. Dont really know whats this fools problem is.

Fairkop...if you have a problem with Coonagh B you would be better off posting it in the 3B thread instead of boring everyone else here who have no interest in your petty snipes.

lads ye'd confuse a nation.if caherdavin are not in the league why would he care whats going on in it?
    just read your post again larry i get it now,nice bit of detective work by you.
    fairkop vs very clever cop

Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    lads ye'd confuse a nation.if caherdavin are not in the league why would he care whats going on in it?
    just read your post again larry i get it now,nice bit of detective work by you.
    fairkop vs very clever cop
    Lol

top keeper

Morgan lewis is a good keeper but to give a rating of best keeper in the league come on Paul Bateman would be up there with the best.

Quote Originally Posted by darragh_purtill View Post
    Morgan lewis is a good keeper but to give a rating of best keeper in the league come on Paul Bateman would be up there with the best.
    are you for real?????????????????????????????????????????????? ?????????
    Steve Staunton for Presidant

There is only one Christy Ryan

CHRISTY RYAN IN MY OPINION IS A LEGEND THE BEST GOAL KEEPER THAT EVER WAS,
    How is Jamie Downes getting on are you still playing pro in australia, heard the money is not bad over there (to the Celtic bhoy)

cartman

Quote Originally Posted by cartman View Post
    i dont know much about 1a, but ive seen summerville a couple of times this season and their keeper is brilliant... cozzy i think...so he would have to be in the 1a team and prob be captain...

betting for sundays lawson cup match in paddy powers..
    summerville 12/1 draw 4/1 pike 1/25

handicap betting
    summerville {+6.5 goals} 10/11 vs pike {-6.5 goals } 10/11
    any takers???!!!!!
    lump on pike...great price!!!25 grand to win a grand!!!! easy cash!

dunno bout our keeper but we've got this legend playing for us.. john shine, defender come midfielder come striker.... best player in the league by miles!!

Keeper is ok,Shine is ok as well as everyone else..There is no best player or best keeper..We just plug away with our games and leave it at that...Real tough test this weekend agains t pike so we will see how that goes..

best 11 in 1a

Quote Originally Posted by booster 03 View Post
    lump on pike...great price!!!25 grand to win a grand!!!! easy cash!

dunno bout our keeper but we've got this legend playing for us.. john shine, defender come midfielder come striker.... best player in the league by miles!!
    heres my best 11 in 1a :
    1. mike costello [captain]
    2. ian maher
    3. james o donnell
    4. shane fitz
    5. colin gorey
    6. joe manahan
    7. alan daly
    8. cyril maher
    9. darren o sullivan
    10. john shine
    11. danny colbert.

subs : morgan lewis
    keith mcnicholas
    dave quinn

Div 1a lawson hopes

Quote Originally Posted by summervilleman View Post
    Keeper is ok,Shine is ok as well as everyone else..There is no best player or best keeper..We just plug away with our games and leave it at that...Real tough test this weekend agains t pike so we will see how that goes..
    Summerville and mungret obviously got the hardest draws. From watching games this season there is a huge gap between the better premier teams and the better 1A teams. But in one off cup games the chances of an upset improve. Hope the ville and mungret both come out on top.

Unlikely tho.....

Page 67 of 114 FirstFirst ... 1757656667686977 ... LastLast