ill agree with u ,ur not as bad as people say !ur worse and what a statement
out of u to say someone is talking sh...e a classis from you,in my opinion i dont really think there would be much point of ye getting into contention
as ye dont have a hope of going up,there is at least 3 or 4 if not more clubs in the league that are stronger then ye.. but all ye can do is try i suppose.
You got this one the wrong way around boster ! Hill Celtic won 4-1.
Tommy Lynch opend the scoring with a header and a hat-trick from Michael Thompson. Park had a man sent off for mouthing (2nd half) but they could have been reduced to 8 or 9 the way they were bitching at the ref. Heard 1 or 2 of the Celtic players telling the Park players to keep their mouths shut (along with their manager) be they couldn't. Good win for Celtic and should takes them off the bottom. Parkfan i heard that your keeper went off to the Ireland match and ye had a young lad in goals ?![]()
Ya he headed away we were missing 3 players that would start. in the lads defence the ref had a stinker. hogan park is a very hard place to play the wind is so unpredictable. there might not be a wind and then when you get out there its gale force and swerlin all over the place. but fair play to hill celtic to had us flatened by half time. with an awful defensive preformance most notably myself. i just have one question all views welcome. the referees get paid to referee a match we the players dont. the referee yesterday wouldnt listen to a word surely they must accept some abuse. not as much as we gave yesterday mind.
refs shoulkd not take any aboue. they are paid 'expenses' and without these guys there would be no football.
In the heat of the moment people roar and shout at them. Take a look at the way rugby matches are refed, the soccer players should be made act in the same way ans the game would be a better place.
'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'
rugby is a slower game and refs get a better look at what happens and above all they talk to the players they dont treat them like kids.they tell them what they did wrong. thats all we ask for. just the refs to talk us not to blank us. dave weldrick excellent example.
Here here
we played balla yesterday and i thought the referee had a great game granted it was made easy for him because of the way the two teams played.....there was no dirtyness it was just two teams who wanted to play and win and enjoy the game.
that said we should have scored a few more goals with a few lads guilty of missing a few chances but i think a two nil was a fair result
Balla are a good team I dont think they'll go down
My Goal Is To Deny Yours...
got away with murder yesterday..beat coonagh 2 nil...when we really should have been beaten, still though three more points on the bored!!
well done wembley
Was at the Summerville v Coonagh game. Good enough game to watch actually and could easily have been a draw. Summerville keeper made a couple a excellent saves, especially one brilliant one from a free kick when it was 1-0.
18 times, and that's a fact.
Coonagh must be in serious trouble at this stage,i didnt think they would struggle.they finished mid table last year thought they would of improved on that.park certain for the drop after yesterdays result
ya we'r not conceding at the mo so that helps, unlike other seasons.
Yeah Coonagh have now dropped to second from bottom thanks to yesterdays results. They will be hoping to win their games against the others down there. Park (a), Balla (h), Cappamore (h) and Hill Celtic (a).
18 times, and that's a fact.