Thread: Limerick Division 1A 2006/07

Quote Originally Posted by darragh_purtill View Post
    I am not as bad a player as you make out + caherdavin have a lot of quality in our side as for you maybe its time you changed your nappy or else wipe your face cause all you seem to talk is pure ****e, hopefully we can gather a few more results and be in contention thats all we want, oh and by the way gives us a hug
    ill agree with u ,ur not as bad as people say !ur worse and what a statement
    out of u to say someone is talking sh...e a classis from you,in my opinion i dont really think there would be much point of ye getting into contention
    as ye dont have a hope of going up,there is at least 3 or 4 if not more clubs in the league that are stronger then ye.. but all ye can do is try i suppose.

Smile

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Summerville & Wembley to go up.
    This weekends predictions
    Hill Celtic
    Dines
    Summerville
    Balla v Shannon (draw)
    What made you change your mind abbeyvale tought u were predicting
    mungret and wembley to go up couple of weeks ago..
    u change your mind like your clubs..

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by themerryman View Post
    What made you change your mind abbeyvale tought u were predicting
    mungret and wembley to go up couple of weeks ago..
    u change your mind like your clubs..
    very good,
    but Mungret dont seem to be getting the results I tought they would,
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by Balla View Post
    hill 3 park 2
    dines 2 mungret 2
    sville 5 coonagh 0
    balla 2 shannon 2
    i've decided we're gonna win

Quote Originally Posted by parkfan View Post
    weekend predictions..
    hill 1 park 4

cheers booster your about the only one who thinks we can win a game thanks bud
    You got this one the wrong way around boster ! Hill Celtic won 4-1.
    Tommy Lynch opend the scoring with a header and a hat-trick from Michael Thompson. Park had a man sent off for mouthing (2nd half) but they could have been reduced to 8 or 9 the way they were bitching at the ref. Heard 1 or 2 of the Celtic players telling the Park players to keep their mouths shut (along with their manager) be they couldn't. Good win for Celtic and should takes them off the bottom. Parkfan i heard that your keeper went off to the Ireland match and ye had a young lad in goals ?

Quote Originally Posted by jumping jac View Post
    You got this one the wrong way around boster ! Hill Celtic won 4-1.
    Tommy Lynch opend the scoring with a header and a hat-trick from Michael Thompson. Park had a man sent off for mouthing (2nd half) but they could have been reduced to 8 or 9 the way they were bitching at the ref. Heard 1 or 2 of the Celtic players telling the Park players to keep their mouths shut (along with their manager) be they couldn't. Good win for Celtic and should takes them off the bottom. Parkfan i heard that your keeper went off to the Ireland match and ye had a young lad in goals ?
    Ya he headed away we were missing 3 players that would start. in the lads defence the ref had a stinker. hogan park is a very hard place to play the wind is so unpredictable. there might not be a wind and then when you get out there its gale force and swerlin all over the place. but fair play to hill celtic to had us flatened by half time. with an awful defensive preformance most notably myself. i just have one question all views welcome. the referees get paid to referee a match we the players dont. the referee yesterday wouldnt listen to a word surely they must accept some abuse. not as much as we gave yesterday mind.

refs shoulkd not take any aboue. they are paid 'expenses' and without these guys there would be no football.
    In the heat of the moment people roar and shout at them. Take a look at the way rugby matches are refed, the soccer players should be made act in the same way ans the game would be a better place.
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    refs shoulkd not take any aboue. they are paid 'expenses' and without these guys there would be no football.
    In the heat of the moment people roar and shout at them. Take a look at the way rugby matches are refed, the soccer players should be made act in the same way ans the game would be a better place.
    rugby is a slower game and refs get a better look at what happens and above all they talk to the players they dont treat them like kids. they tell them what they did wrong. thats all we ask for. just the refs to talk us not to blank us. dave weldrick excellent example.

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    Here here

we played balla yesterday and i thought the referee had a great game granted it was made easy for him because of the way the two teams played.....there was no dirtyness it was just two teams who wanted to play and win and enjoy the game.
    that said we should have scored a few more goals with a few lads guilty of missing a few chances but i think a two nil was a fair result

Balla are a good team I dont think they'll go down
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

summerville 2 coonagh 0

got away with murder yesterday..beat coonagh 2 nil...when we really should have been beaten, still though three more points on the bored!!

well done wembley

Was at the Summerville v Coonagh game. Good enough game to watch actually and could easily have been a draw. Summerville keeper made a couple a excellent saves, especially one brilliant one from a free kick when it was 1-0.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

Coonagh must be in serious trouble at this stage,i didnt think they would struggle.they finished mid table last year thought they would of improved on that.park certain for the drop after yesterdays result

Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    park certain for the drop after yesterdays result

and once they go that will be it, sad sad story for Park.
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

ya we'r not conceding at the mo so that helps, unlike other seasons.

not very commited to parks cause if he would rather watch the rugby.. what happened to the other 3 ... ye need all your players out giving 100% to ensure ye stay up this year

" football is a simple game "

Yeah Coonagh have now dropped to second from bottom thanks to yesterdays results. They will be hoping to win their games against the others down there. Park (a), Balla (h), Cappamore (h) and Hill Celtic (a).
    18 times, and that's a fact.

46 Posts
    balla 3 mungret 3
    Mungret are up there challenging I believe. One of our Bombers are currently warming the Mungret bench currently. I have to keep an eye on young Kenny to make sure we get him back injury free for the forth coming season.

Coonagh must be in serious trouble at this stage,i didnt think they would struggle.they finished mid table last year thought they would of improved on that.park certain for the drop after yesterdays result
    Are you kidding, who did they bring in, no one. They only finished mid-table because of their results at the start of the season and the fact that Croom and the other relegated team last year were pi$$ poor

Park made their own bed...they can lie in it
    'I couldn't settle in Italy - it was like living in a foreign country.'- Ian Rush