Page 47 of 114 FirstFirst ... 3745464748495797 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1A 2006/07

Quote Originally Posted by W.R.F.C View Post
    What happened allab, were ye missing a good few or were park good, thats tere first win of the season or is it tere first points aswell
    dunno dont play wit them, heard from 1 of the players that does

Quote Originally Posted by jumping jac View Post
    The game will probably be off due to the weather, the field does not hold that much water.
    the pitch is an absulote joke ( especially when you think it is "considered " a league of ireland pitch" - every match has been called off there for the last couple of months.................

Quote Originally Posted by ffffff View Post
    the pitch is an absulote joke ( especially when you think it is "considered " a league of ireland pitch" - every match has been called off there for the last couple of months.................
    If limerick does manage to have a loi team next season they should not play at hogan park, the pitch is a joke and the location of the ground is bad.

predictions

summerville 5-0 park
    caherdavin 4-0 coonagh
    hill celtic 0-2 bruff
    balla 1-3 shannon
    cappamore 0-3 mungret

was away for the christmas,have wembley played since the castlebar game?

Quote Originally Posted by Hoops 1967 View Post
    If limerick does manage to have a loi team next season they should not play at hogan park, the pitch is a joke and the location of the ground is bad.
    could the league afford to build a new stadium. it would be great to get rid of limerick f.c in my opinion because that father young distroyed the clubs stability. i was talking to that lad Duggan who played against Real Madrid for limerick about the old days. im only a young lad but do any of you think there is any chance of reviving the old days.

Hill Celtic 1-3 Summerville(if its on thursday night)
    summerville 2-0 park
    caherdavin 3-1 coonagh
    hill celtic 1-1 bruff
    balla 1-2 shannon
    cappamore 2-2 mungret

Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    was away for the christmas,have wembley played since the castlebar game?
    No we havent. Supposed to play Pike in MJ New years eve but called off.
    Were supposed to play Mungret last sunday but we had three lads on th OT team so got it called off

Quote Originally Posted by parkfan View Post
    could the league afford to build a new stadium. it would be great to get rid of limerick f.c in my opinion because that father young distroyed the clubs stability. i was talking to that lad Duggan who played against Real Madrid for limerick about the old days. im only a young lad but do any of you think there is any chance of reviving the old days.
    Could what league afford a new stadium??
    Explain how getting rid of Limerick FC would be great, this baffles me no end.
    And finally what is the point you are trying to make in this post,i have read tru it and can't really see what you are trying to say.
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

FORM IS TEMPORARY, CLASS IS PERMANENT

Quote Originally Posted by smellyfeet View Post
    Could what league afford a new stadium??
    Explain how getting rid of Limerick FC would be great, this baffles me no end.
    And finally what is the point you are trying to make in this post,i have read tru it and can't really see what you are trying to say.
    Davy I was trying to say would it possibly be better for limerick soccer to start again in the eircom league. After moving to rathbane they lost a hell of alot of fans. My understanding of the situation is that it would be ldmc who would run the club. If they managed to get the fans back limerick soccer would compete again without danny drew forking out fortunes. Do Irish Express still pump in money or did the new owners end all that.

Hill Celtic 1 - 2 Summerville(if its on thursday night)
    summerville 2-1 park
    caherdavin 3-1 coonagh
    hill celtic 1-2bruff
    balla 0-4 shannon
    cappamore 1-2 mungret

Quote Originally Posted by Wembley Rover View Post
    No we havent. Supposed to play Pike in MJ New years eve but called off.
    Were supposed to play Mungret last sunday but we had three lads on th OT team so got it called off
    What 3 players had Wembly on the Oscar Traynor? Did they all get a run?
    Anyone know what Cappamore's setup is like ie. pitch and dressing rooms?

Quote Originally Posted by parkfan View Post
    Davy I was trying to say would it possibly be better for limerick soccer to start again in the eircom league. After moving to rathbane they lost a hell of alot of fans. My understanding of the situation is that it would be ldmc who would run the club. If they managed to get the fans back limerick soccer would compete again without danny drew forking out fortunes. Do Irish Express still pump in money or did the new owners end all that.
    Totally lost now, who are Irish Express
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

FORM IS TEMPORARY, CLASS IS PERMANENT

Quote Originally Posted by smellyfeet View Post
    Totally lost now, who are Irish Express

would it be irish express cargo . now trading under flextronics in raheen limerick if so i am not even sure irish express even pumped money into limerick ...

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by Mercurial Vapor View Post
    This time of year their pitch will be a mud bath, i'd be suprised if the game goes ahead. The pitch is also small and they have no dressing rooms.

Hill Celtic 1 - 3 Summerville(if its on thursday night)
    summerville 3-0 park
    caherdavin 3-3 coonagh
    hill celtic 1-0 bruff
    balla 1-2 shannon
    cappamore 0-2 mungret

Quote Originally Posted by Mercurial Vapor View Post
    Shane Tracy, Seamus Mulcahy and Gary Joyce.
    Shane played full game and Seamus Mul came on.
    Dont think Gary got a run

Quote Originally Posted by Wembley Rover View Post
    Shane Tracy, Seamus Mulcahy and Gary Joyce.
    Shane played full game and Seamus Mul came on.
    Dont think Gary got a run
    Fair play to Wembly, it must be the first time ever that a Division 1a team had 3 on the Oscar Traynor panel.

ya wembley defo a club going in the right direction.a dublin team next in the FAI,are they any good?
    could the limerick chat go to the LOI forum

Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    ya wembley defo a club going in the right direction.a dublin team next in the FAI,are they any good?
    could the limerick chat go to the LOI forum
    I was going on about the comment left earlier that day and the 2 boys id like to think were playing dumb otherwise its a sad state of affairs. when do wembley play in the fai and where

Page 47 of 114 FirstFirst ... 3745464748495797 ... LastLast