could be wrong but i think newtown are bottom of the league

Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    i could be wrong also .. i think newtown have only played 1-3 league games... they have been playing munster junior / fai.. most of the time.. and will have a lot of games in hand... i would prefer points instead of games in hand come end of season run in ..

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    What league are you looking at see a2zsoccer.com .Look in the Clare premier league
    "You'll not see nothing like the Shelbourne team"

Quote Originally Posted by ffffff View Post
    -------------------

Can't see many matches going ahead if weather contiues - i'd say Hogan park is in sh"t and summerville's pitch might n't hold that amount of rain either

can't understand why 6 teams have no league match ( i know wembly are in FAI but surely two other matches could be played), especially when at this time of year matches are being called off and peole won't have a game for 4-5 weeks including holidays etc
    I'd rather not play a match in this weather even if it means going 4 to 6 weeks without a match.

Quote Originally Posted by Hoops 1967 View Post
    I'd rather not play a match in this weather even if it means going 4 to 6 weeks without a match.
    sure the pitches will be cut to shredds if we played this weekend. would you agree..

Its up to the home club to inform the fixtures secretary every Saturday if their pitch is playable or not. If they do not ring the FS the pitch will be inspected by the ref before kick off time.

Definitely not worth playing in this weather. We had a game a game last weekend and thanks to the wind it was like a lottery. Plus pitches get ruined putting them out of action for weeks.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    we are down for munster junior at the weekend and i walked our pitch last night at training....not too bad at all will probably hold up for the ,match on sunday which i think we are trying to get on cause we lose home advantage if it gets called off.
    that said the wind is a nightmare at the moment.

Quote Originally Posted by shannonman View Post
    we are down for munster junior at the weekend and i walked our pitch last night at training....not too bad at all will probably hold up for the ,match on sunday which i think we are trying to get on cause we lose home advantage if it gets called off.
    that said the wind is a nightmare at the moment.
    its always a bit windy up the shannon town pitch though! excuse my ignorance but who are ye playing...

Quote Originally Posted by parkfan View Post
    its always a bit windy up the shannon town pitch though! excuse my ignorance but who are ye playing...
    they are playing st pats from 1b . the winner gets out of town !!
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    they are playing st pats from 1b . the winner gets out of town !!
    best of luck to the town so hope they beat them

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    cheers parkfan
    with the upturn in the weather looks like it could be on too.
    it would be a first for the shannon town junior team to get outta town...we have done it a school boy and youth levels alright...so hopefully!

Predictions

Thursday 7th Dec
    Hill Celtic V Mungret Did this game go ahead?

Sunday 10th Dec
    Bruff Utd 2 0 Hill Celtic
    Park FC 1 2 Ballynanty
    Summerville 3 0 Coonagh

Quote Originally Posted by gaidin View Post
    Thursday 7th Dec
    Hill Celtic V Mungret Did this game go ahead?

Sunday 10th Dec
    Bruff Utd 2 0 Hill Celtic
    Park FC 1 2 Ballynanty
    Summerville 3 0 Coonagh
    No Game was Off due to weather
    "When faced with total negativity, a smile is a weapon of mass destruction"

Bruff 3-1 Hill Celtic
    Park 2 -1 Balla
    Summerville 2-0 Coonagh

Thursday

Hill Celtic 0-2 Summerville

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by summervilleman View Post
    Bruff 3-1 Hill Celtic
    Park 2 -1 Balla
    Summerville 2-0 Coonagh

Thursday

Hill Celtic 0-2 Summerville

did any of yesterdays games go ahead?
    68, 99, 08

Angry

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    did any of yesterdays games go ahead?
    we went to shannon to play park,pitch was grand but park had only nine players an managed to convince the ref there was surface water,of course it was wet,it was rainin,and it was called off....absolute disgrace.....i know i shouldn't claim park just didn't want th game to go ahead but one of their players even said it....it's a disgrace that a eam gets to pick and choose when to play,they were down to play,if they couldn't field a team thats their problem,we should have gotten the points if they wouldn't play.

Thumbs down match off

Quote Originally Posted by Balla View Post
    we went to shannon to play park,pitch was grand but park had only nine players an managed to convince the ref there was surface water,of course it was wet,it was rainin,and it was called off....absolute disgrace.....i know i shouldn't claim park just didn't want th game to go ahead but one of their players even said it....it's a disgrace that a eam gets to pick and choose when to play,they were down to play,if they couldn't field a team thats their problem,we should have gotten the points if they wouldn't play.
    i agree totally, that was a disgrace, surface water thats a laugh, parks pitch is one of the best in league.

Quote Originally Posted by W.R.F.C View Post
    i agree totally, that was a disgrace, surface water thats a laugh, parks pitch is one of the best in league.
    i know,i was shocked that it was off,it looked perfect,the ref didn't look up for it either tho,turned at about twenty past ten,no kit on or anything,shame too seein as the break is practically started,doubtful there'll be matches this week then it's five or six weeks without a game.

Quote Originally Posted by W.R.F.C View Post
    Thats what I was thinking. They prob have one of the best pitches in the limerick leagues.

Thumbs down

Quote Originally Posted by Balla View Post

we did have a full team.nice few of the lads had rang ahead to see if the match was on. who told you we hadnt a full team.. the pitch was unplayable, the ref decided that... did you actually count the number of player that were theyre, thats the height of ignorance now saying that...

Page 42 of 114 FirstFirst ... 3240414243445292 ... LastLast