Page 40 of 114 FirstFirst ... 3038394041425090 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1A 2006/07

Correct, he played the whole way up with glasheen and left to play youth with the all stars..

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    Correct, he played the whole way up with glasheen and left to play youth with the all stars..
    twas a good side alrite now.. all stars aplenty.. remember that coloured lad who used to play with them wheres he now..

Quote Originally Posted by parkfan View Post
    we have a few training alright our biggest problem is a goalkeeper. against summervile we started well hit the crossbar, the keeper had a few good saves. i gave away a harsh free bout forty yards out no bother i tot. but the keeper missed the flight of the ball. after starting well its like a kick in the teeth then the keeper got injured. so we had to shuffle the whole back four. left back ending up center half. its hard to stay positive when stuff like that keeps happening.
    keep the head up. it may be all doom and gloom now but fair play to ya for sticking it out !
    how many do you think will stay iof ye go down ? will this be the last we hear of park anywhere near the top division...
    Why did ye relegate yourselves , i know ye lost players but at least if ye stayed in the premier and got relegated it was on 1 away for the prem. by the looks of things ye wil be 2 away form the permier. Will most of the good players in shannon opt for either newtown or shannon town as both will be going along better than you?
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Quote Originally Posted by scoobysham View Post
    jason sheehan anto mcdonell from ul... darren glasheen and thomas clarke from boro and paul danagher from limerick... johm fitz from fairview...

haven heard any of above saying this for certain but just a possibilty...
    was 'anto' playing for UL yest,which guy was he?
    Danagher should stay with limerick he looked alot fitter the last time i saw him

twas a good side alrite now.. all stars aplenty.. remember that coloured lad who used to play with them wheres he now..
    he is on co-op from college... workin up the country somewhere... should be back junior after christmas with us...

Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    was 'anto' playing for UL yest,which guy was he?
    Danagher should stay with limerick he looked alot fitter the last time i saw him
    ya he should of played centr half or centre mid... tanned fella black hair... ya wit limerick all over the place and not having there future decided he could move on...

wembley need 5 or 6 if they go up.sheeehan played yesterday always thought he was a forward

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    keep the head up. it may be all doom and gloom now but fair play to ya for sticking it out !
    how many do you think will stay iof ye go down ? will this be the last we hear of park anywhere near the top division...
    Why did ye relegate yourselves , i know ye lost players but at least if ye stayed in the premier and got relegated it was on 1 away for the prem. by the looks of things ye wil be 2 away form the permier. Will most of the good players in shannon opt for either newtown or shannon town as both will be going along better than you?
    i dont really know who will stay if we go down.. i can only speak for myself and say id stay but ive been struggling for 2 years with injury so i need games. we will know more towards the end of the year. no park will be back the underage system seems to be working. the success of shannon town they have theyre own players only 1 player from park... as for newtown the lads they took off us were on the b team part from 1 but he fell out with the manager albert finnan i think. they said they would come back next year and we will get some of theyre young lads because theyre starting to bring in other players. you have to go backwards to go forwards sometimes..

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    i dont really know who will stay if we go down.. i can only speak for myself and say id stay but ive been struggling for 2 years with injury so i need games. we will know more towards the end of the year. no park will be back the underage system seems to be working. the success of shannon town they have theyre own players only 1 player from park... as for newtown the lads they took off us were on the b team part from 1 but he fell out with the manager albert finnan i think. they said they would come back next year and we will get some of theyre young lads because theyre starting to bring in other players. you have to go backwards to go forwards sometimes..
    whats actually happened parkfan...is it a case that acouple of years ago tommy lynch and finnin brought in there own players leaving the lads who had been there years on the bench playing a bit part???which ye are only now seeing the result off? i mean ye took two good players off us who have since returned to us as they were genuinely unhappy down there....

Quote Originally Posted by shannonman View Post
    whats actually happened parkfan...is it a case that acouple of years ago tommy lynch and finnin brought in there own players leaving the lads who had been there years on the bench playing a bit part???which ye are only now seeing the result off? i mean ye took two good players off us who have since returned to us as they were genuinely unhappy down there....
    if you are talking about glynno and griff , then you are only 50% right. i will leave you work out the rest yourself. None of the lot that lynch or finnan brought in were still, with the club the last few season (including the good run i the fai)

why was the hill celtic v CAherdavin match off - was the pitch unplayable or was there no ref etc. Surely a league of Ireland pitch can take some rain if other junior pitches can and after all, junior pitches would have a few teams playing on them...Rathbane only has one team at present I think?

parkfan... i would imagine you will find it very to attract back these players or any new players if you stay in first division or get relegated .. for years park poached all the best players in shannon with the lure of preimer league football.. i must add well done with ure underage set up & hopefully it will all pay of in a couple of years or so

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by shannonman View Post
    That seems to be it. I played under a finnan and i was very unhappy at the treatment dished out.. you cant dispose of the lads that have been there for years... when they went for the top and didnt make it your goin to pay the price cos the players you left on the bench decide **** this n the players playing naturally end up going back to the old club cos management changes or whatever. surely its happened before in other places..

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    parkfan... i would imagine you will find it very to attract back these players or any new players if you stay in first division or get relegated .. for years park poached all the best players in shannon with the lure of preimer league football.. i must add well done with ure underage set up & hopefully it will all pay of in a couple of years or so
    i hear ya old git. was poached myself as a kid... im delighted that the underage is getting started up.. nothing better than producing your own players.. can you understand where im coming from with newtown taking in maxwell and that when ye have the likes of farrello and that busting a gut for a chance.

Quote Originally Posted by hacker View Post
    parkfan did you go back this year and why..also who did you play wit last year and why leave them..
    last year i was with olympic a and i could bearly train and a few indifferent displays on my part along with a serious lack of fitness i must add.. also had a bit problem with the managers manners so i left you might argue should i have been playing. all i can say is i never let him down. he signed me knowing i couldnt train.. i went back because im very fond of the limerick league and they asked at the beginning of the season and the training are brilliant

Quote Originally Posted by ffffff View Post
    why was the hill celtic v CAherdavin match off - was the pitch unplayable or was there no ref etc. Surely a league of Ireland pitch can take some rain if other junior pitches can and after all, junior pitches would have a few teams playing on them...Rathbane only has one team at present I think?
    ffff ! Did you read the LDMC website ? It stated the field was unplayable. And yes you are correct, there is only 1 team playing in Hogan park since Limerick finished a few weeks back. The standards of this field is not as good as top premier sides here in Limerick.

That seems to be it. I played under a finnan and i was very unhappy at the treatment dished out.. you cant dispose of the lads that have been there for years... when they went for the top and didnt make it your goin to pay the price cos the players you left on the bench decide **** this n the players playing naturally end up going back to the old club cos management changes or whatever. surely its happened before in other places..
    how many of the last years team at park played under finnan. I think everybody is blaming the wrong people here. surely a lot of this lies deeper in the club

Quote Originally Posted by jumping jac View Post
    ffff ! Did you read the LDMC website ? It stated the field was unplayable. And yes you are correct, there is only 1 team playing in Hogan park since Limerick finished a few weeks back. The standards of this field is not as good as top premier sides here in Limerick.
    hiya jumping jac,

i actually did look but could and can still not see where it says unplayable!!- thanks anyway

i hear ya old git. was poached myself as a kid... im delighted that the underage is getting started up.. nothing better than producing your own players.. can you understand where im coming from with newtown taking in maxwell and that when ye have the likes of farrello and that busting a gut for a chance.
    can see where u are coming from... but you cannot also stop players from coming into club also .. if manager thinks there good enough
    ... cannot comment on younger players as i dont know much about them.. if they are playing youth football .. would it not make more sense for them to play for newtown b at least they would be getting a few games .. ??? and then sureley a team would be the next step up

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    how many of the last years team at park played under finnan. I think everybody is blaming the wrong people here. surely a lot of this lies deeper in the club
    im not blaming him at all it cant be all his fault. i can only speak for myself!!!

Page 40 of 114 FirstFirst ... 3038394041425090 ... LastLast