Page 37 of 114 FirstFirst ... 2735363738394787 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1A 2006/07

Quote Originally Posted by W.R.F.C View Post
    Saying that mungret have absolute no chance of promotion is wrong they have a good chance especially the way the league is going up and down at the moment, but it does look like tere is a bit of tension creeping in between summerville and mungret at the moment
    TRUE....jaysus lads let us leave all the slagging behind and forget the ****e over the last day or so

title race

I'd say december and january will tell a lot,that is if matches actually go ahead!!just had a look at the league tables and to be honest at the star of the season from what i had seen and what i had heard I expected bruff to go straight back down but fair play to them they are flying at the minute.
    But at this early stage if I had to lay my money on a team to win this league I'd have to say Wembley(by far the best team we have played and this is from a dines man)even though they lost at the weekend.
    Given the way the league is going so far though anything could happen,as i said the xmas period and january will tell a lot.
    Here's hoping the dines can get a bit of a run going and be challenging come the end of season

Quote Originally Posted by W.R.F.C View Post
    Saying that mungret have absolute no chance of promotion is wrong they have a good chance especially the way the league is going up and down at the moment, but it does look like tere is a bit of tension creeping in between summerville and mungret at the moment

No tension there at all..Just people airing there views...Yes we had about 15 at the mungret games but a few of them were b players as well!!! But i am not making any excuses for the game against mungret..We were bad that day and we did resort to a good bit of long ball that day but we did get a result that day all be it a point and if we have to do that to get a hard earned point away from home then so be it!!! Being great footballers dosen't win games all the time and i am sure we have seen that from time to time whether it be in the premiership in england or in a game in 1a in limerick!!! thats my view anyways???

Quote Originally Posted by ffffff View Post
    ye did n't grind it out- I was told one of yere goals was off side- is that how leagues are won !!!

I am sure u have seen games in town before that teams win match's by people who score goals from offside the whole time...Reason being that there are no linesman so u have to ride your luck there...we have conceded a few goals ourselves this year that were definately offside and there is nothing we can do about it...Levels itself out at the end if u ask me... Also if we win the league by a point this year i will thank that offside goal(as u say) we got to give us that extra point!!!

merryman

my god merryman your some spoofer!!the only way ye'l go up is if all the teams above ye get deducted points for crap reasons.. lets just say i dunno.. for scoring offside goals!!but in fairness, its a tough place to go sunday mornings.. mungret that is!!the whole parish out watchin the big game of a sunday, dont mind istanbul lads..lookin forward to our big game at portland more and more!!

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Prediction

1. Wembley
    2. Summerville
    11. Balla
    12. Park
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by booster 03 View Post
    my god merryman your some spoofer!!the only way ye'l go up is if all the teams above ye get deducted points for crap reasons.. lets just say i dunno.. for scoring offside goals!!but in fairness, its a tough place to go sunday mornings.. mungret that is!!the whole parish out watchin the big game of a sunday, dont mind istanbul lads..lookin forward to our big game at portland more and more!!
    AT LEAST CARTMAN ,BOOSTER ,AND SVILLE MAN ALL AGREE THAT
    THEIR PLAYER SCORED A FLUKEY OFFSIDE GOAL TO GET A POINT,
    Its the only one they will get against us this season so enjoy it girls..

how about changing the auld subject boys..I think it's run it's course.

How are the state of the pitches at the moment in 1A..cuttin up? probably be a few off the weekend

Caherdavin v HillCeltic Sunday any one know what Hogan park is like at the moment
    Last edited by ffffff; 30/11/2006 at 8:32 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by ffffff View Post
    how about changing the auld subject boys..I think it's run it's course.

How are the state of the pitches at the moment in 1A..cuttin up? probably be a few off the weekend

Caherdavin v HillCeltic Sunday any one know what Hogan park is like at the moment
    our match was called off last weekend against them.. i dont actually know if it was over. that dispute or over the weather wont be much on this weekend either id say..

The one drawback this site has is that anyone can start posting on here and claim that they are affiliated to any given club. This allows that person the opportunity to create tension and ill-feeling between clubs by posting idiotic comments and by slagging off any club of his/her choice while claiming to be a member of a certain other club.

Thumbs down

Quote Originally Posted by Mercurial Vapor View Post
    The one drawback this site has is that anyone can start posting on here and claim that they are affiliated to any given club. This allows that person the opportunity to create tension and ill-feeling between clubs by posting idiotic comments and by slagging off any club of his/her choice while claiming to be a member of a certain other club.
    well dont bother going onto the site so.... its a good chance to have your say and generate a bit of interest and have a laugh with the opposition
    Last edited by parkfan; 30/11/2006 at 9:09 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by parkfan View Post
    well dont bother going onto the site so.... its a good chance to have your say and generate a bit of interest and have a laugh with the opposition
    I'm not denying that, all I'm saying is that there are people posting comments on this site saying that they are affiliated with certain clubs when in fact it's very doubful that they are. Stirring sh!t i think it's called!

Quote Originally Posted by themerryman View Post
    missing loads of players ye had 5 subs ,and 11 players my maths says that 16
    and ye were missing loads,Have ye a squad of 30 + ya hahaha ,Martin wallace is crap as u will see when ye play against him .Keith has 10 goals
    and Des has about the same id say ,but both can play ball which is the main
    thing .unlike well for instance your strikers.
    how can u say that mungret have the 2 best strikers in 1a.Strikers are judged on how many goals they score not what fancy tricks they do or football they play on the pitch.GOALS! and at the moment martin wallace has more GOALS scored than both your strikers put together.So at the moment martin wallace is the best striker in 1a FACT.and by the way mungret have no chance of getting promoted this year. 5 or 6 teams better than ye in 1a. ye'll be lucky if ye finish in the top 6

Quote Originally Posted by Mercurial Vapor View Post
    I'm not denying that, all I'm saying is that there are people posting comments on this site saying that they are affiliated with certain clubs when in fact it's very doubful that they are. Stirring sh!t i think it's called!
    This is the internet. People are quite entitled to express an opinion as long as they dont insult anyone or any club. They do not have to be affiliated to any club to have an opinion and if they are not it doesnt make their opinion any less valid.

If you dont agree with any of the sh1t stirring you do not have to respond.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

Quote Originally Posted by candystripes View Post
    how can u say that mungret have the 2 best strikers in 1a.Strikers are judged on how many goals they score not what fancy tricks they do or football they play on the pitch.GOALS! and at the moment martin wallace has more GOALS scored than both your strikers put together.So at the moment martin wallace is the best striker in 1a FACT.and by the way mungret have no chance of getting promoted this year. 5 or 6 teams better than ye in 1a. ye'll be lucky if ye finish in the top 6

Martin Wallace is **** !! FACT!! have been tols this by 4 or 5 of he's and
    your own team mates if you want me to name and shame them i will !!FACT!!

theres no s**t stirring on this site,everyone speaks the truth...........

Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    theres no s**t stirring on this site,everyone speaks the truth...........
    from the "man" who stirs the most on foot.ie.........SEE'S IT

i see you stopped running away from the shannon fullback then.quick run here he comes...........

Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    i see you stopped running away from the shannon fullback then.quick run here he comes...........
    not getting involved with ur silly childish arguments... think everyone has realised all u do is try to stir ****..... all people have to do is read all your previous posts... would give u bit of credit if u could back all ur talk up if you even played....give it a break for a while

i played with dom and the last time i met him he said id still be able to mark you and if you saw me its quite obvious nevermind putting boots on my feet i avent seen my feet in years....

Page 37 of 114 FirstFirst ... 2735363738394787 ... LastLast