Page 35 of 114 FirstFirst ... 2533343536374585 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1A 2006/07

yeah with the dines not playing and wembley not winning, they go top fair play to them, it not always the good soccer teams that win this league its the team who fight for every point and Bruff are that type of team.

Shannon town have now put themselves up there now six teams within four points, getting very interesting

Yep it will be very ineresting to see just how many teams
    will be still up there after another 6 or 7 matches,in my view i
    i think it maybe between Wembley, Bruff ,sville and Mungret..

Dont think the dines will be there,and cdavin look like there
    loosing the plot

Quote Originally Posted by holycrossjock View Post
    yeah with the dines not playing and wembley not winning, they go top fair play to them, it not always the good soccer teams that win this league its the team who fight for every point and Bruff are that type of team.

Shannon town have now put themselves up there now six teams within four points, getting very interesting
    i hear ya buddy. had the **** kicked outta me plenty this year already. But your right that's how you win leagues especially lower leagues. Could be very interesting alright.. Give us the low down on the dines I know they have a load of young lads to come through but how good are they actually...

Quote Originally Posted by parkfan View Post
    i hear ya buddy. had the **** kicked outta me plenty this year already. But your right that's how you win leagues especially lower leagues. Could be very interesting alright.. Give us the low down on the dines I know they have a load of young lads to come through but how good are they actually...
    they as good as any of the teams up there, the problem having the young lads coming through in any team i think is they don't get chance to show there skills in 1a , 1b etc lower divisions because the style of game is completely different and it takes them a couple of seasons to get used to it.

what has happened to Shannon remember them from few seasons ago fighting with them for relegation, what changed them into promotion seeking team

Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    Paul Neville and Karl Meehan.
    these 2 along with 4 or 5 others never miss training and after yesterday they've had enough.the bare a 11 again yesterday i heard.i think the thing about minors is just rumour but from what ive heard its the same few players letting caherdavin down by not showing up.also heard caherdavin had alot of chances to win the game.are bruff top now?
    the thing about minor players is true... senior players at caherdavin have been watching the youths and gave 3 players names to management to be contacted and management said they would contact these players but never did...

think it was the wrong time to be calling a meeting... straight after a match maybe should of waited til next training session so everyone had calmed down....

if they waited till the next training there would have only been 5 at the meeting

very good.........!

Mungret Shoe Ins For 1a Title

i have to say i have been reading the 1a posts quite regularly... and after watching most of the teams i would have to say merryman is on to something about division 1a... i along with merryman would think mungret will come strong come the end of the season... as a matter of fact, i would say that next year when mungret are in premier they will push for that title too....
    im sure merryman with agree with my thoughts on this mungret 11....

my finishing predictions for 1a...
    1st. mungret
    2nd wembley
    3rd bruff
    4th caherdavin
    5th geraldines

Cheers cartman have to agree with you on this one and we wont let
    you down ,a bit strange that u have'nt put your beloved summerville
    in the top 5 i sure they wont fall away by that much,but i suppose
    when ye are playing the likes of Joe manahan and a few more it gives
    teams like us below ye plenty of hope ..

Quote Originally Posted by cartman View Post
    1st. mungret
    2nd wembley
    3rd bruff
    4th caherdavin
    5th geraldines
    mungret are 10 points behind bruff, they are too far behind to win it but they are not out of the promotion race. that means there are 7 teams fighting for promotion in this league. whoever wants it the most will get promoted!!

Quote Originally Posted by cartman View Post
    i have to say i have been reading the 1a posts quite regularly... and after watching most of the teams i would have to say merryman is on to something about division 1a... i along with merryman would think mungret will come strong come the end of the season... as a matter of fact, i would say that next year when mungret are in premier they will push for that title too....
    im sure merryman with agree with my thoughts on this mungret 11....

1st. mungret
    2nd wembley
    3rd bruff
    4th caherdavin
    5th geraldines

Well Cartman.,We will just have to see how it pans out but i can guarantee u one thing the table will not end up like that...we will be very much in it...If we beat bruff sunday(think we are playing them) we will be 1 point behind them with a game in hand on them and we will also have games in hand on all the other teams below us(except caherdavin i think)..We will definately be in the top 5 if not the top 2!!!

Quote Originally Posted by summervilleman View Post
    Well Cartman.,We will just have to see how it pans out but i can guarantee u one thing the table will not end up like that...we will be very much in it...If we beat bruff sunday(think we are playing them) we will be 1 point behind them with a game in hand on them and we will also have games in hand on all the other teams below us(except caherdavin i think)..We will definately be in the top 5 if not the top 2!!!
    Have to say I agree with you summervilleman, I think ye along with Bruff are in the best positions to challenge for the league title. I can't see Mungret featuring in the title race, they have too much ground to make up.

Quote Originally Posted by Mercurial Vapor View Post
    Have to say I agree with you summervilleman, I think ye along with Bruff are in the best positions to challenge for the league title. I can't see Mungret featuring in the title race, they have too much ground to make up.
    I would see bruff and summerville as the top two at the end

Cheers guys,
    Thanks for those comments but i think this sunday will tell a big story as we are away to Bruff i think!!!

Quote Originally Posted by summervilleman View Post
    Cheers guys,
    Thanks for those comments but i think this sunday will tell a big story as we are away to Bruff i think!!!
    its on the website that yer playing them alright should decide a few things

Quote Originally Posted by greenandwhite View Post
    its on the website that yer playing them alright should decide a few things
    who have mungret got on their side. is there much quality involved. i know on of the bruff lads and i must say he is a class act as a player, however i would be worried about the temprement of a few of theyre players...

Do you see Park getting a few results soon and maybe having a chance of climbing the table. They were unlucky not to pick up some points a few weeks ago.

1) Bruff
    2) Summerville
    3) Wembley (once again just missin out)
    4) Geraldines
    5) Shannon

it will be tight in points i would say 5 points between all these teams at end of the season.

Quote Originally Posted by CousinSylDolan View Post
    Do you see Park getting a few results soon and maybe having a chance of climbing the table. They were unlucky not to pick up some points a few weeks ago.
    at the moment no we are training very hard but the fact we only have a few a team players is killing, you could count the good players with one hand. which aint good. however we have been unlucky recently when your down there you cant seem to get anything right. hopefully we will stay up cause there are a few players looking too come back next year...

We have 2 good strikers in keith mac and des o donoghue probably
    the best in town in 1a ,good defence aswell with player manager in centre half keeping them organised.Had a bad start but started to play well the last few matches, should have won mathces we dropped points in ,especially
    against the likes of summervill..

Page 35 of 114 FirstFirst ... 2533343536374585 ... LastLast