Quote Originally Posted by ffffff View Post
    Wembly to win handy - are all our minors playing
    summerville to win handy
    Bruff - draw
    Shannon to win handy
    no minors available cause i think they are all playing oscar traynor youths....

mungret 1-2 wembley
    hill celtic 1-3 summerville
    bruff 2-1 dines
    shannon 3-0 coonagh

Quote Originally Posted by Hoops 1967 View Post
    Hopefully cappamore will go down, they have no intention of playing football, their attitude to the opposition is a disgrace and travelling all the way out there to play a match is a joke!!
    travelling all the way out to cappamore is a joke ... not really fair on cappamore .. they cannot help were they are ... at least you have to only travel out once a year... just think that distances they have to travel for their away games ..

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by scoobysham View Post

mungret 1-2 wembley
    bruff 2-1 dines
    shannon 3-0 coonagh
    how many minors actually on the first 11
    can the match be called off or not by LDMC . This is a JUNIOR match and the OScar Traynor is YOUTHS????????????
    OLD KEEPER..............?
    Last edited by ffffff; 23/01/2007 at 12:13 PM.

What are you on bud... Call off the O/T youth matchs for a junior match... ha ha.Would be more in line to call off the junior match for the O/T match. Maybe if you watched the O/T youth team you would see how talented all (including the wembly boys) the O/T Panel are... might not win anything , but play the game how it should be played. A credit to all their clubs,coaches and managers

Quote Originally Posted by smellyfeet View Post
    Jamie isn't getting in the Pike team, He was training with Newtown preseason but then signed for Pike.Who is Ryano playing for?
    jamie was out injured for a while with his knee. but im not sure he will get into the side anyway, eddie from ukraine doesnt seem to be getting a look in. philly seems to have lost his place seemingly through injuries. ryano is playing at carew but i hear they arent going so well whether thats through or not. just because we drop down another division doesnt mean players wont come to us. bunratty got back all theyre players from park even though they dropped down to division 1 in clare. plus the underage players are starting to come through so even if they didn return i think that we would have enough with the underage lads to get back up fairly fast

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    What are you on bud... Call off the O/T youth matchs for a junior match... ha ha.Would be more in line to call off the junior match for the O/T match. Maybe if you watched the O/T youth team you would see how talented all (including the wembly boys) the O/T Panel are... might not win anything , but play the game how it should be played. A credit to all their clubs,coaches and managers
    that is what I meant you t*t.......... what actual point are you makin! and also who said I have n't seen them play

So in all your smart talk, you actually don't know the answer to my question- thanks for the info...........
    Last edited by ffffff; 23/01/2007 at 1:02 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by parkfan View Post
    jamie was out injured for a while with his knee. but im not sure he will get into the side anyway, eddie from ukraine doesnt seem to be getting a look in. philly seems to have lost his place seemingly through injuries. ryano is playing at carew but i hear they arent going so well whether thats through or not. just because we drop down another division doesnt mean players wont come to us. bunratty got back all theyre players from park even though they dropped down to division 1 in clare. plus the underage players are starting to come through so even if they didn return i think that we would have enough with the underage lads to get back up fairly fast
    as far as i am aware 'philly' and jamie have had injuries this year. Jamie is over his and is working at getting back into the team. philly is still hampered but is due back in the next couple of weeks. Eddie has scored about 7-8 goals but is not getting a look in at the moment.
    Ryano is doing well for himself in with carew and is looking forward to next weekends fai.
    i would be very surprised if any of them play with park again, if they (park) get relegated. To going from being out of town in major competition to travelling to the outer regions of town (country teams) will not endear them back.
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    as far as i am aware 'philly' and jamie have had injuries this year. Jamie is over his and is working at getting back into the team. philly is still hampered but is due back in the next couple of weeks. Eddie has scored about 7-8 goals but is not getting a look in at the moment.
    Ryano is doing well for himself in with carew and is looking forward to next weekends fai.
    i would be very surprised if any of them play with park again, if they (park) get relegated. To going from being out of town in major competition to travelling to the outer regions of town (country teams) will not endear them back.
    ryano is this darren ryan.. loyal park rangers player ...
    played for newtown / bunratty not so long ago .. etc.. did he have a go at fairview also and now carew.. ,, seems to have trouble settling at one club ..

" football is a simple game "

FFFFFF
    the answer is no...

that is what I meant you t*t.......... what actual point are you makin! and also who said I have n't seen them play

So in all your smart talk, you actually don't know the answer to my question- thanks for the info...........
    As youths the first prefence should be youths,nothing got to do with junior football,and relax with the name calling.............no need!!
    EVERYTHING is black and white

Thats just textbook................

Quote Originally Posted by pearse4t3 View Post
    As youths the first prefence should be youths,nothing got to do with junior football,and relax with the name calling.............no need!!
    true...

Quote Originally Posted by scoobysham View Post

mungret 1-2 wembley
    bruff 2-1 dines
    shannon 3-0 coonagh
    ye must have load of minors on the junior panel - how many would ye have and can none of those play as they would be playing oscar traynor youths sunday??? surely that would hamper your chances as the likes of tracy ertc would be playing OT youths... good luck anyway

Confused!!

Wembly to win handy - are all our minors playing
    summerville to win handy
    Bruff - draw
    Shannon to win handy
    Saying "our minors" indicates that you are involved with Wembley. Then in your last post you say "ye must have load of minors on the junior panel". Are you involved with Wembley or not?

Quote Originally Posted by Mercurial Vapor View Post
    Saying "our minors" indicates that you are involved with Wembley. Then in your last post you say "ye must have load of minors on the junior panel". Are you involved with Wembley or not?
    who are you involved with

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    who are you involved with
    FFFFF - Wembley
    Mercurial Vapor - Mungret

Now move on.
    68, 99, 08

Minors

ye must have load of minors on the junior panel - how many would ye have and can none of those play as they would be playing oscar traynor youths sunday??? surely that would hamper your chances as the likes of tracy ertc would be playing OT youths... good luck anyway
    There are usually only 3 minors called up for the junior team, Tracy, Barrett and Tierney as we have a fairly full squad without them (around 14 junior players) Its great when the boys are available because they're top class the three of em but at the same time we cant start relying on them too much because they wont be available every week
    "Despite what you may think, nobody wins in a butter eating contest."
    (Homer J. Simpson, The Simpsons)

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Wembley Rover View Post
    There are usually only 3 minors called up for the junior team, Tracy, Barrett and Tierney as we have a fairly full squad without them (around 14 junior players) Its great when the boys are available because they're top class the three of em but at the same time we cant start relying on them too much because they wont be available every week

And do you think if you dont get promoted that they will stay around?
    Big year for Wembley to decide if their top 3 minor players stay or not.
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    And do you think if you dont get promoted that they will stay around?
    Big year for Wembley to decide if their top 3 minor players stay or not.
    Thats why the FAI is of alot less imprtance to us than the league,
    We need to go up.....
    "Despite what you may think, nobody wins in a butter eating contest."
    (Homer J. Simpson, The Simpsons)

Quote Originally Posted by Wembley Rover View Post
    Thats why the FAI is of alot less imprtance to us than the league,
    We need to go up.....
    AGREE WITH YOU BUT IT'S HARD TO LEAVE A CLUB IF YOU WIN AN FAI!!!!!!!!!!

have 3 minors that would start..... yes these 3 are not available for the match on sunday.... big loss.... cause they are top class players.... you can win as many youth competitions as possible but at the end of the day its all about the junior team getting to the premier......thats the clubs main objective not the fai........ think a previous post made by someone saying youths stick to youths is rubbish..... good enough to play u should play no matter what age you are.....