Page 5 of 114 FirstFirst ... 345671555105 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1A 2006/07

Question

Caherdavin winning again, this time 8:2. They must be a really good side, the only team with full points in the league and then hammering promotion contenders summerville 8:2. Whats the story with them, are they that good?

Bruff beat park 6:2, park must really be struggling.

summervilles promotion hopes

Quote Originally Posted by Hoops 1967 View Post
    Caherdavin winning again, this time 8:2. They must be a really good side, the only team with full points in the league and then hammering promotion contenders summerville 8:2. Whats the story with them, are they that good?

Bruff beat park 6:2, park must really be struggling.
    Bad beating for summerville on sunday. was at game myself and as a supporter it was tough to watch. caherdavin were very good, the two up front and the two in the middle of midfield were v good. judge was in good from too. they will be contenders alright.

as for summeerville, not too much to say apart from the obvious. c'davins striker was bout 5 foot and he scored 3 times from corners. summerville wont get promoted this year, they will get it right but like last season it will bne too late.

well done caherdavin, 3 from 3 with everyone else dropping points all over the place is good going.

Caherdavin

Did Caherdavin make any new signings or is it mostly the team from last year?

caherdavin v summerville

i watched last sunday for summerville against caherdavin and i have to say iv never been so embarased in all my life..it was a ****in disgrace,alot of boys didnt try sunday..as for the wedding thing, ya we had a weddin, and alot of the team were invited,and went however the week before was goreys weddin and only 3 players went..colin obviously.. who hasnt by the way trained wit us yet this season, sla our sub keeper and mona!!so in theory the more obvious weekend to make available would have been the weekend gone.. but the powers be off summerville rovers decided to make a complete sham of it all!!favourtism??? make up ye'r own minds!!

thanks old keeper...

Quote Originally Posted by booster 03 View Post
    i watched last sunday for summerville against caherdavin and i have to say iv never been so embarased in all my life..it was a ****in disgrace,alot of boys didnt try sunday..as for the wedding thing, ya we had a weddin, and alot of the team were invited,and went however the week before was goreys weddin and only 3 players went..colin obviously.. who hasnt by the way trained wit us yet this season, sla our sub keeper and mona!!so in theory the more obvious weekend to make available would have been the weekend gone.. but the powers be off summerville rovers decided to make a complete sham of it all!!favourtism??? make up ye'r own minds!!
    Have to agree with u there booster...They should have found out who was going to the weddings and then made a decision on which match to call off.. it would have been the caherdavin i'd say if they done it right!!
    Ah well we must just get on with it now!!

summervilleman

we cant move on after that.. il be walkin if its not addressed properly this week and i dont think il be the only one!

was at the summerville match myself and honestly they looked
    to be going well at 2 nil and could have made it 3 or 4 if their striker
    had a shot and didnt try to round the centre half 4 times.

Must say in the 2nd half they lost the plot right winger afraid of he's
    life to make a challenge,with the players they have would have tought the
    manager would be able to pick a stronger team than the 1 that started.

its early stages do so plenty of time to get it right,

is there anyone else out there from summerville who wants to come on and make excuses????
    8-2 lads i think ye got hammered try blaming the defence instead of Gorey and Maher's wives or sir charlie

Quote Originally Posted by darragh_purtill View Post
    What do you think of caherdavins prospects this year, maybe you are a person that thinks that we dont have any hope please reply.
    do you get a game with caherdavin?

Any results from last nite?

Any results from last night

balla 3 mungret 3

Park V Dines off thusday

Quote Originally Posted by Daydreamer View Post
    was at the summerville match myself and honestly they looked
    to be going well at 2 nil and could have made it 3 or 4 if their striker
    had a shot and didnt try to round the centre half 4 times.

Must say in the 2nd half they lost the plot right winger afraid of he's
    life to make a challenge,with the players they have would have tought the
    manager would be able to pick a stronger team than the 1 that started.

its early stages do so plenty of time to get it right,

Definatley agree with u there...He is always doing that..Never shoots...Tries to walk the ball into the net..No excuses..Very bad loss..Happens every now and again...Put it behind us and try beat shannon tomorrow..thats all we can do..No point in giving out about it!!

FAO: Old Keeper

Sorry but its just me with another question...on the LDMC website the fixture lists show free weekends where the different cup competitions are going to fit in.

If a club has not been fixed for a cup game on September 17th, is there a chance that a league game could be refixed for this date?
    18 times, and that's a fact.

any rsult from the hill celtic match tuesday night

Quote Originally Posted by larrywhite View Post
    FAO: Old Keeper

Sorry but its just me with another question...on the LDMC website the fixture lists show free weekends where the different cup competitions are going to fit in.

If a club has not been fixed for a cup game on September 17th, is there a chance that a league game could be refixed for this date?
    Hi Short answer is yes

The fixtures secretary has the right to insert additional fixtures in the National and regional cup weekends in order to play catch up with teams who have missed games and as you know 1A was blitzed at the start with the objection so I would imagine that the FS will insert as many games as he can to get things back on track. If you need a definate answer your club should write to the committee or the FS

Thanks Old Keeper...thats what I thought.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Old keeper View Post
    Hi Short answer is yes

The fixtures secretary has the right to insert additional fixtures in the National and regional cup weekends in order to play catch up with teams who have missed games and as you know 1A was blitzed at the start with the objection so I would imagine that the FS will insert as many games as he can to get things back on track. If you need a definate answer your club should write to the committee or the FS

Herbertstown will surely play a league game on Sunday 17th so? v either Pike / Carew / View or Charleville as these are the only teams in the Prem along with HTown that got a bye to the second rd draw of the FAI.
    68, 99, 08

Page 5 of 114 FirstFirst ... 345671555105 ... LastLast