Thread: Limerick Division 1A 2006/07

Quote Originally Posted by shannonman View Post
    well well
    went out to bateman this morning for our match against balla. two teams ready to play pitch was actually looking well. and because of either the laziness of a referee or the sheer amateurness off the ldmc not to appoint a ref. The game was called off.
    either way its a disgrace...and what will the reprocutions be????? Feck all!
    Referees were appointed for all LDMC games this weekend, I am sure there is a valid reason for the ref not turning up
    "When faced with total negativity, a smile is a weapon of mass destruction"

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Old keeper View Post
    Referees were appointed for all LDMC games this weekend, I am sure there is a valid reason for the ref not turning up
    maybe im just being cynical, i dont know, but there was no explanation from anyone or any phone call made to tell us the game was off after travelling from shannon.
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

maybe im just being cynical, i dont know, but there was no explanation from anyone or any phone call made to tell us the game was off after travelling from shannon.
    Hi Shannonman

The reason there was no call is that the game was scheduled to go ahead no one was aware the ref would not be there and as a result it was impossible to let anyone know in advance.

You think thats bad. The ref we had yesterday lost the plot very inconsistant for both sides. There were bookings for accidental fouls and lads who put in the dirty tackles got away with it. Lots of action off the ball too. We were beaten 4-0 and summerville are a good side but i dont think they are not going to do anything special this year reason being if they didnt get the penalty they did which by the way in the first place was offside and secondly the centre half did enough to put the attacker off.

Question

Quote Originally Posted by Old keeper View Post
    Hi Shannonman

The reason there was no call is that the game was scheduled to go ahead no one was aware the ref would not be there and as a result it was impossible to let anyone know in advance.
    hi old keeper,i was just wondering if there are any repurcussions for a ref if he doesn't show up to a game??

Quote Originally Posted by parkfan View Post
    You think thats bad. The ref we had yesterday lost the plot very inconsistant for both sides. There were bookings for accidental fouls and lads who put in the dirty tackles got away with it. Lots of action off the ball too. We were beaten 4-0 and summerville are a good side but i dont think they are not going to do anything special this year reason being if they didnt get the penalty they did which by the way in the first place was offside and secondly the centre half did enough to put the attacker off.
    Who was the referee?

Quote Originally Posted by Balla View Post
    hi old keeper,i was just wondering if there are any repurcussions for a ref if he doesn't show up to a game??
    Who was allocated the game?

The referee will be asked for an explanation for not turning up by the referee’s society, if the reason is not deemed to be adequate, he will be fined and/or suspended or if it deemed a serious breach, he will be expelled.

Remember, there may be a valid explanation why he did not show (e.g. a death in his family, a serious illness to himself or one of his family etc.) and until he gives his side of the story, we will mot know (This doesn’t help both teams who turned up for a game).
    Its easy to shout abuse at the ref - how would you like it if he did it back?

Quote Originally Posted by Limeref View Post
    Who was the referee?

Who was allocated the game?

The referee will be asked for an explanation for not turning up by the referee’s society, if the reason is not deemed to be adequate, he will be fined and/or suspended or if it deemed a serious breach, he will be expelled.

Remember, there may be a valid explanation why he did not show (e.g. a death in his family, a serious illness to himself or one of his family etc.) and until he gives his side of the story, we will mot know (This doesn’t help both teams who turned up for a game).
    oh i completely understand that the ref might(and probably did)have a good reason,any explanation would do me really unless its somethin ridiculous like bein too lazy....was jus wonderin what the rules were for a ref not turnin up without prior notice,thanks for clearin that up

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    I was wondering the same thing...just there didn't seem to be anybody down to ref it in the paper....was it case of not wanting to miss the munster match???
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

I was wondering the same thing...just there didn't seem to be anybody down to ref it in the paper....was it case of not wanting to miss the munster match???
    Limref has answered far better than I could on the sanctions a ref faces if he misses a game.

There were no refs on the paper but the cards were posted to all refs as normal

paddy's day is a saturday this year will there be fixtures on the sunday?

predictions

cappamore 1-4 summerville
    caherdavin 3-1 hill celtic
    bruff 3-1 dines
    shannon 3-0 coonagh
    balla 2-2 park

what about wembley and mungret?

f

Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    we are playing pike i munster junior, not sure about mungret

wembly are playing MJC

Quote Originally Posted by ffffff View Post
    wembly are playing MJC
    if wembley keep going the league wont end until july.how many games have wemley lost this season?

cappamore 2-3 summerville
    caherdavin 3-1 hill celtic
    bruff 2-2 dines
    shannon 2-1 coonagh
    balla 1-2 park

if wembley keep going the league wont end until july.how many games have wemley lost this season?
    According to the LDMC website league table they have lost 3 games.

sville v park

what are u talkin about parkfan!!!we should have been 5 or six up before we got the penalty, the ref pulled back 2 goals for offside, which both were wrong, yer keeper made four or five great saves before we went ahead, if i can recall i think ye got one shot on target in the first half, all ye did was lob 50 yard free kicks on top of our keeper cos ye saw he wasnt our regular keeper!!!we were missing 4or5 players too, so in all a 4nil hammering of any team albeit the worst team in the league has to be regarded as a good result!!

Quote Originally Posted by booster 03 View Post
    what are u talkin about parkfan!!!we should have been 5 or six up before we got the penalty, the ref pulled back 2 goals for offside, which both were wrong, yer keeper made four or five great saves before we went ahead, if i can recall i think ye got one shot on target in the first half, all ye did was lob 50 yard free kicks on top of our keeper cos ye saw he wasnt our regular keeper!!!we were missing 4or5 players too, so in all a 4nil hammering of any team albeit the worst team in the league has to be regarded as a good result!!
    a bit touchy are we...do you want the league trophy now? cos obviously ye have it won!!

Quote Originally Posted by booster 03 View Post
    summerville are always missing players ye must have a massive squad theres not to many teams who are constantly missing 4 or 5 and still be 2nd in the league

Page 49 of 114 FirstFirst ... 3947484950515999 ... LastLast