Page 3 of 114 FirstFirst 123451353103 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1A 2006/07

Quote Originally Posted by larrywhite View Post
    Coonagh 1 Shannon 2

Gerry Kelly got 2 more. First one was a fantastic header.
    CUAFC are obviously missing some immaculate defenders

geraldines 2-3 bruff

Quote Originally Posted by 3 Heroes View Post
    CUAFC are obviously missing some immaculate defenders
    They actually had their strongest team out. Obviously not strong enough.

Good win for Bruff considering Dines weekend result.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

They actually had their strongest team out. Obviously not strong enough.

Good win for Bruff considering Dines weekend result.
    Coonagh will do ok if they keep all their strongest players and get a bit of a run going. They can't afford to be missing players at any stage really. The stag weekends will have to end!!!! They'll struggle for numbers this year like they did last year. You can't seriously contend for the 1A title if you don't have 3 to 4 good quality subs on the bench every week.

any results from the weekend??

Quote Originally Posted by allab View Post
    any results from the weekend??
    all results are posted on www.ldmc.ie as well as updated tables

Cool

Quote Originally Posted by Obe1Kenobi0 View Post
    Coonagh will do ok if they keep all their strongest players and get a bit of a run going. They can't afford to be missing players at any stage really. The stag weekends will have to end!!!! They'll struggle for numbers this year like they did last year. You can't seriously contend for the 1A title if you don't have 3 to 4 good quality subs on the bench every week.
    3/4 good quality subs are you dillusional, most the teams in 1a dont have 3/4 quality players in the starting lineup let alone the subs bare a few like wembley and summerville (dont know the situation with bruff and cappamore)
    like gary joyce and shane fahy or tom managhan and brian keating

Quote Originally Posted by cartman View Post
    3/4 good quality subs are you dillusional, most the teams in 1a dont have 3/4 quality players in the starting lineup let alone the subs bare a few like wembley and summerville (dont know the situation with bruff and cappamore)
    like gary joyce and shane fahy or tom managhan and brian keating

you've got to be having a laugh if you think gary joyce is a quality player!!! Fair enough, he can talk a good game but play one.................. well ive never seen it!!

Coonagh 1 Shannon 2

Gerry Kelly got 2 more. First one was a fantastic header.
    What happened Shannon the weekend, lost 3:0 to Geraldines. Are Geraldines that good, where ye bad or did the ref do you.

Who was the ref "Jordon" don't know anything about him?

wembly 0-2 summerville

Coonagh 1 - 0 Geraldines

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 3 Heroes View Post
    Coonagh 1 - 0 Geraldines

Typical Dines beat Shannon and lose v Bruff & Coonagh

Summerville will do well this season.

two for promotion are Summerville / Wembley
    68, 99, 08

is it true

is it true that wembley were beaten again bud

the nice guys

What do you think of caherdavins prospects this year, maybe you are a person that thinks that we dont have any hope please reply.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by darragh_purtill View Post
    What do you think of caherdavins prospects this year, maybe you are a person that thinks that we dont have any hope please reply.

I think Caherdavin will do the same as they do every year, do well at home but overall will be too inconsistent away from home and will fade away towards the end of the season.

Predicted finish : 4th / 5th
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by darragh_purtill View Post
    what new players have ye got this year??

was at the summerville match , bad 1st half but starting playing
    well in the 2nd half 3 or 4 of thier subs should have been playing
    from the start,when they did come on they made the difference

Was at the Wembley v Summerville game myself. If Wembley could score last night, they would have been three or four up at half time. By far the better team i thought, and some summerville players said the same thing. Fair play to ville though, they came out second half and steppped it up a few gears. Should be a good season for both teams.

beat wembley last nite, shockin first half but pulled through in second half. great result in fairness.

Yes i wil agree with u there booster..Absolutley shocking 1st half..Good to see a few of the lads come off the bench in the 2nd half and really make a difference...Competition for places is really hotting up now..Cyril Mayer will be a bick loss though for the next few weeks...

Page 3 of 114 FirstFirst 123451353103 ... LastLast