Page 20 of 114 FirstFirst ... 1018192021223070 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1A 2006/07

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by darragh_purtill View Post
    Alan morton hows things how come you were not up at the trials last night is mike carey better then you in my opion he is'nt has a good fitness level though shane doran from caherdavin was up he played very well i thought i would say the the team is a formality though with few suprises,no one from star there thats a suprise
    Well DP, I try not to comment on how good, bad or indifferent other players are (incase they kick me, when I come up against them),

I think if Pa Barry was fit he would have walked on to the OT team this season and it's no surpirise that Pa Mull (having trained Corbally earlier this season) has picked more Corbally players than Star, Charleville, Herbertstown, Balla & Boro combined.

But in saying that I really hope they do well this year.
    68, 99, 08

dines 2-3 caherdavin
    balla b 2-2 bruff
    park 1-2 cappamore
    summerville 3-1 hill celtic
    mungret 2-2 coonagh

Cool

if there is anyone from geraldines on this site hope its a fair game sunday any predictions on the out come of this match.
    Think it will be hard for ye to get a result in rathurd as ye haven't had a good track record there from what i hear...Should be a good game though...Heres hoping its a draw so we can gain ground if we win!!!

oscar traynor

anyone know how the rest of league selection got on last night against the OT team? also did peter moloney(bruff) get a run?

Is there anyone here that can clarify for me just who the Caherdavin manager actually is?? I've heard Danny Donnan, Paul Neville and Billy Kinnane. Which one is it please Who picks the team??

Quote Originally Posted by Ray_F50 View Post
    anyone know how the rest of league selection got on last night against the OT team? also did peter moloney(bruff) get a run?
    they drew 2-2 OT were lucky to get draw i heard, on the website PIP is pictured in starting line up so i presume he did

thanks

cheers holycrossjock, how are da 'cross gettin on these days anyway. I hear my cuz steve-o is doing his captain fantastic impression for the 'b' team!

Quote Originally Posted by joeSoap View Post
    Is there anyone here that can clarify for me just who the Caherdavin manager actually is?? I've heard Danny Donnan, Paul Neville and Billy Kinnane. Which one is it please Who picks the team??
    i heard karl meehan picks the team

cheers holycrossjock, how are da 'cross gettin on these days anyway. I hear my cuz steve-o is doing his captain fantastic impression for the 'b' team!
    the A's are doing welll we are second after 7 games 4 wins 2 draws and one defeat to dromore, yep Murph is capitano of the B's mid table after 5 couple of wins and losses and 1 draw... he was buckled over in the last game a bit too much to drink the night before i found out

da cross

yeah he's like georgie best...just without the talent
    How is kiely gettin on in goals for the A's? he was always a class keeper

yeah he's like georgie best...just without the talent
    How is kiely gettin on in goals for the A's? he was always a class keeper
    ahhh BK.COM is playing good can't complain , but don't tell him that his ego will grow even more.. been good signing.

Quote Originally Posted by holycrossjock View Post
    ahhh BK.COM is playing good can't complain , but don't tell him that his ego will grow even more.. been good signing.
    good stuff, seems bruff are gettin a bit better now they have a few gaa lads back, tough one sunday though away to balla b

balla always tough games but i remember from our little quiet local derby's couple season's ago bruff are very tough as well but think the difference is PIP he's a class striker..

How come the wembly lads didn't turn up for the OT trial game last night??
    Did they think they were going to get a hiding?

Quote Originally Posted by holycrossjock View Post
    balla always tough games but i remember from our little quiet local derby's couple season's ago bruff are very tough as well but think the difference is PIP he's a class striker..
    yeah he's quality alright, himself and hogan make a decent pairing up front

defo, hopefully we can get to play in the local derby again soon... we are working hard to get back there in 1a...

CHRISTY RYAN the most famous goal keeper in munster had to retire due to a back injury a big fan of the claret and blue great shot stopper in his day played with caherdavin for a number of years legend is his own right, hope you would agree happy birthday morgan lewis,
    well done also to DEREK HOGAN(YOGI)who won the best caherdavin supporter of the year keep it up yogi
    Wrong Hogan, thought you knew who everyone was dp

CHRISTY RYAN the most famous goal keeper in munster had to retire due to a back injury a big fan of the claret and blue great shot stopper in his day played with caherdavin for a number of years legend is his own right, hope you would agree happy birthday morgan lewis,
    well done also to DEREK HOGAN(YOGI)who won the best caherdavin supporter of the year keep it up yogi
    alright dar? cant believe i didnt get supporter of the year. i dont make it to your games cos i cant afford it, but i subscribe to www.caherdavinceltictv.com and get live feeds to sydney every week. Keep it up kid
    Jamie

Quote Originally Posted by Hoops 1967 View Post
    How come the wembly lads didn't turn up for the OT trial game last night??
    Did they think they were going to get a hiding?
    Brian Finnigan got ingured v. Caherdavin. Dont think morgan lewis is much interested in it either.

alot of people suggesting caherdavin will drop points this weekend,who do geraldines have to make this happen?

Page 20 of 114 FirstFirst ... 1018192021223070 ... LastLast