Unfortunately i'm injured so wont be playing much this year. Secondly, or manager did not ask you to sign for use, because the man wasnt there himself to do so. To be fair you would'nt get on our team ahead of Pa Sheehan and Brian Finnigan anyway, much better players. And i suppose you did ok on sunday, your just very easily wound up. Shane is by far the best player yee have besides woodland who yee did miss on sunday big time, Fahy will not last. And the scoreline did not flatter Wembley, considering we controlled the best part of the match. Fair enough we dropped the heads when yee went ahead, but showed great character to get back in the game, and were unlucky not to win it considering yee didnt turn up for the last 15 minutes or so.
The Wembley support make you wonder how Caherdavin got anything out of the game at all...![]()
great character to get back into the game you'd think they were losing 4 nil at the time,you watch to much of andy gray scobie2.that injury of yours how did that happen?
are you mad you have a one sided view we were under pressure for the first 20-25 mins when ye scored i thought ye might score a few more but when i scored it seemed to settle us down, the back five were outstanding to have it at 1-1 at half-time after that we knew we could improve and we did in the second half.
lads, as an outsider with a quite good knowledge of both teams, i would honestly say that i would be surprised if either team dominated the game as i believe both sides are well matched, and i would love to see both sides but caherdavin especially get promoted, as they could be a very strong club if they got players back to them that are playing with other sides throughout the town.
Predictions for the weekend :
dines 3-2 caherdavin
balla b 1-2 bruff
park 2-2 cappamore
summerville 3-1 hill celtic
mungret 2-2 coonagh
Predictions for the weekend :
dines 2 caherdavin
balla b x bruff
park x cappamore
summerville 1 hill celtic
mungret 1 coonagh
68, 99, 08
dines 2-2 caherdavin
balla b 2-0 bruff
park 0-2 cappamore
summerville 2-0 hill celtic
mungret 2-0 coonagh[/QUOTE]
thats my thoughts!!!![]()
if there is anyone from geraldines on this site hope its a fair game sunday any predictions on the out come of this match.
CHRISTY RYAN the most famous goal keeper in munster had to retire due to a back injury a big fan of the claret and blue great shot stopper in his day played with caherdavin for a number of years legend is his own right, hope you would agree happy birthday morgan lewis,
well done also to DEREK HOGAN(YOGI)who won the best caherdavin supporter of the year keep it up yogi
never a dull moment![]()
dines 2-3 caherdavin
balla b 2-1 bruff
park 2-2 cappamore
summerville 3-1 hill celtic
mungret 2-1 coonagh[/QUOTE]
i hope i get caherdavin one wrong but cant see them loosing to the dines