Page 108 of 114 FirstFirst ... 85898106107108109110 ... LastLast
Results 2,141 to 2,160 of 2276

Thread: Limerick Division 1A 2006/07

your man mona cant be that bad surely?i saw him playin twice this year,he wins every header,i dont know how you can slag him mulla,as far as i can remember summerville destroyed geraldines in the 3 games ye played them and he was always gettin a decent write up in the paper after bangin in a couple of goals against ye

Quote Originally Posted by Gerry the ferry View Post
    your man mona cant be that bad surely?i saw him playin twice this year,he wins every header,i dont know how you can slag him mulla,as far as i can remember summerville destroyed geraldines in the 3 games ye played them and he was always gettin a decent write up in the paper after bangin in a couple of goals against ye
    surely you didn't take what i said seriously hence the funny faces i left after what i wrote,
    I already said in previous posts when people were slaggin him off that he wasn't a bad player,
    my remark about him was tongue in cheek as there ia no way he'd leave summerville

limerick leader 1a team of the season

1 lewis.. wembley
    2 o halloran.. wembley
    3 o donnel.. sville
    4 doran.. caherdavin
    5 shine..sville
    6 maher.. sville
    7coilin smith.. wembley
    8 thompson..hill celtic
    9 moloney.. bruff
    10 mulcahy..wembley
    11 kelly.. shannon
    12 wallace.. geraldines
    13 shehan.. wembley
    14 bourke.. bruff

Thats a joke...Our keeper conceded the least amount of goals and kept the most clean sheets in the league and they give it to Morgan..No offense to morgan but even he would agree with me i'd say...We also had shane fitz in center half and scored about 15 goals this year and all the clean sheets they kept as well..I'd aslo put martin wallace in instead of gerry kelly???

Quote Originally Posted by summervilleman View Post
    Thats a joke...Our keeper conceded the least amount of goals and kept the most clean sheets in the league and they give it to Morgan..No offense to morgan but even he would agree with me i'd say...We also had shane fitz in center half and scored about 15 goals this year and all the clean sheets they kept as well..I'd aslo put martin wallace in instead of gerry kelly???
    well why dont you explain that to the leader

is there any truth in the rumour gary joyce is joining summerville?i heard dave quinn is definately goin to mungret and mike monaghan is goin to balla b.......
    your talking rubbish bud..... gary joyce is gone to australia since last week..... dave quinn is def staying and mike monaghan is summerville through and through.....

u say you play with wembley, private message one of the wembley lads to see who u are.. no more will be said.....

i reckon u wont cause your only stirring stuff.....

Would have to agree with ya about the sville keeper without doubt the best keeper in the league this season,dont know much about shane fitz but a centre half getting 15 goals is almost unheard of,also heard he was the player
    who held it together at the back until Gorey came back after 4 months and walked into the team , :

Quote Originally Posted by themerryman View Post
    Would have to agree with ya about the sville keeper without doubt the best keeper in the league this season,dont know much about shane fitz but a centre half getting 15 goals is almost unheard of,also heard he was the player
    who held it together at the back until Gorey came back after 4 months and walked into the team , :
    Who picks these teams?

Shane fitz and shine were the best centre halves in the league, Fitz was probably our player of the year.. either himself, shine or maher, i think he should have been selected.. along with darren o sullivan up front for sville, i think 3 players selected on the team of the season is a poor return for a double winning team... just my opinion lads.

Quote Originally Posted by gaidin View Post
    Who picks these teams?
    Not sure think the managers name is ger monaghan ,

Quote Originally Posted by booster 03 View Post
    Shane fitz and shine were the best centre halves in the league, Fitz was probably our player of the year.. either himself, shine or maher, i think he should have been selected.. along with darren o sullivan up front for sville, i think 3 players selected on the team of the season is a poor return for a double winning team... just my opinion lads.

ya u would have tought a couple of more would have made the team
    especially as ye done the double ,strange that the centre half didnt get
    picked, rumour has it he has now left the club , booster

well this 15 goals for shane fitz seems a bit much because his name wasnt in the top scorers list when i read it anyway. and how can you question up front the top scorers in the league are the two front men i believe

ya u would have tought a couple of more would have made the team
    especially as ye done the double ,strange that the centre half didnt get
    picked, rumour has it he has now left the club , booster

havent been talkin to him so dunno if theres any truth in it... id know one or two mite be leavin anyway

suppose thats going to be the case with every team ,are ye getting in a
    few new faces to cover the few leaving,heard sville man is dropping down to the b team,

too early to say if we will be getting anyone yet ...Not to sure what summervillemans plans are yet as he's to talk to the manager yet!!!Managers name is ger manahan...Not monahan...As for top goalscorer i think martin wallace from geraldines was top scorer and he only made the bench..Wwhoever picks this team of the season hasn't a clue if u ask me

no in the paper he was either second or third in the top scorer list.
    seamus mulcahy was the top scorer with 31 i think. could have been more cant really remember the exact number but he was top anyway

as for the manager thing did you change your name a few years back to monaghan no. rumour has it you did

ya summerville centre halves were the best we faced,gorey fitz and shine when he played there were outstanding,no offence to the wembley keeper who is a good keeper but the summerville keeper was out there on his own as the best in the league this season

lads i think Morgan was by far and away the best keeper in the league,this booster fella showed his true colours when we played them in the cup,he let in 3 absolute howlers against us....hes no good under pressure...seems to me like summersvilles back four did him a lot of favours this year...wouldnt mind seen maher in a wembly shirt next year

maher is joining fairview next season.. along wit shane fitz.rumour has it shine is going back to regional too.Keeper Costello and O Donnel joining Pike
    Last edited by booster 03; 16/06/2007 at 1:16 PM.

maher is joining fairview next season.. along wit shane fitz.rumour has it shine is going back to regional too.Keeper Costello and O Donnel joining Pike
    Jesus,thats a big exodus,they were yer best players this year,yell do well to survive in premier without them,havin said that same happened corbally last year and they had a stormin season,
    can't see why cyril went back for one season and now that ye are back in premier is leavin again!!
    as for the rest i thought tthey were summerville through and through,must be a reason for them all leavin???