Fixtures

Quote Originally Posted by Planners View Post
    A NY LIST OF FIXTURES OUT YET ??:
    Heres what i know.

Sunday Coming

Mountshannon V Newtown
    Olympic V Bridge UTD.

Full list in The Clare People today.
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

FORM IS TEMPORARY, CLASS IS PERMANENT

[QUOTE=smellyfeet;519419]
    Quote Originally Posted by Planners View Post
    Newtown's new signings are too young - there going to have serious problems getting them out of the bed on a Sunday morning in the muck and the rain - good day players .

I don't agree with above. Last years team was a young team and didn't have a problem getting them up on a sunday. Should a team only sign old fellas or is there an age limit that you could suggest??? Plus here in Ireland we only get a handful of good days a years so i don't get the good day player thing.

think what the point is every team has a few good day players
    e.g good of nice pitches / on nice mild days ,, but when it is windy / rainy / cold on a bad pitch certain players go missing...

" football is a simple game "

[QUOTE=smellyfeet;519879]
    Sunday Coming

Mountshannon V Newtown
    Olympic V Bridge UTD.
    Rinneana v Moher
    Avenue v Bridge Celtic

Why are Newmarket and Lifford playing on Monday???

lifford must have a u-21 game at the weekend.

Lifford play Limerick FC in U-21 League 3pm Sunday, so i presume the league is allowing us to play monday. Didn't really know what was going to happen when the league started up again. I know for a factthat we wanted all our home games played on saturdays, which wouldn't have affected the Clare Legaue games but the Eircom League clubs get preference for when fixtures are played because of their Senior side's games
    Last edited by Pretender; 22/08/2006 at 11:52 AM.

kick-off times?

[QUOTE=shelbourne1904;519899]
    Quote Originally Posted by smellyfeet View Post
    Sunday Coming

Mountshannon V Newtown
    Olympic V Bridge UTD.
    Rinneana v Moher
    Avenue v Bridge Celtic

Anyone know the kick-off times?

[QUOTE=CmonTheRovers;519976]
    Quote Originally Posted by shelbourne1904 View Post

Anyone know the kick-off times?
    11.00 bells, sunday morn.

6.45 bells monday evnin.
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

Quote Originally Posted by Pretender View Post
    Lifford play Limerick FC in U-21 League 3pm Sunday, so i presume the league is allowing us to play monday. Didn't really know what was going to happen when the league started up again. I know for a factthat we wanted all our home games played on saturdays, which wouldn't have affected the Clare Legaue games but the Eircom League clubs get preference for when fixtures are played because of their Senior side's games
    How do you know it wouldnt effect Clare League sides to play Saturday?? What about in winter noone will play Saturdayafter noon???If the Clare League side didnt want the game on Saturday then they would have a perfect right not to want to play???Am I right or am I getting you wrong????

i think lifford wanted to play their u21 home fixtures on saturdays, but its down to their opposition to agree to the game being played on the saturday. i think all their away games are on sundays.

How do you know it wouldnt effect Clare League sides to play Saturday?? What about in winter noone will play Saturdayafter noon???If the Clare League side didnt want the game on Saturday then they would have a perfect right not to want to play???Am I right or am I getting you wrong????
    I was saying Lifford hope to play all their u-21 matches on saturdays and Clare League matches on Sunday. However you can only pick when you want your home matches on in the u21 league. kerry league, lifford ul/aa don't always get the home game times they pick because it doesn't suit the eircom league sides due to their senior fixtures. hence limerick overrode our choice (I'm presuming haven't actually spoken to management) and got the fixture moved to sunday.

I personally don't know if an arrangement has been made with the clare league with regards fixtures not clashing but I'll try and find out. Even if we got all our u21 matches on sat and clare league matches on sun this would weaken our u17 and youths teams every 2nd saturday. I don't know what will happen in winter... but other clubs shouldn't be forced to play on a different day if it doesn't suit them.

How would lads feel about playing the odd game on saturday if it ever happened?? I know people have work and manage underage teams etc... just wondering how they'd feel if ever it happened??

Heres what i know.

Sunday Coming

Mountshannon V Newtown
    Olympic V Bridge UTD.

Full list in The Clare People today.
    What time are these games on ????

Thumbs down Clare Junior league is a Sunday league

but other clubs shouldn't be forced to play on a different day if it doesn't suit them.

How would lads feel about playing the odd game on saturday if it ever happened?? I know people have work and manage underage teams etc... just wondering how they'd feel if ever it happened??[/QUOTE]

Yes you are right teams should not be forced to play days other than Sunday to suit Lifford. The whole Clare junior league is based around playing primarily on a Sunday.Most players plan their family/social and work lives based on playing Sundays. Teams have players who work shifts/go to college and who are not readily available on other days, they have committed to the club for the season based on Sunday games.Playing Saturdays could potentially
    weaken Liffords opposition due to unavailable players. I'd be against it completely. I'm interested to know if N'mkt Celtic were consulted about playing Monday night
    you are only a loser when you stop trying. Playing sport does not build character, it reveals it.

Quote Originally Posted by papa-j View Post
    I'm interested to know if N'mkt Celtic were consulted about playing Monday night
    Papa I heard Newmarket are fine with that fixture.

BTW, whats it like in Paddy Dunnes Under Pants.

Papa I heard Newmarket are fine with that fixture.

BTW, whats it like in Paddy Dunnes Under Pants.
    its quite boring actually, not much going on. He seems to talk through them quite a bit
    you are only a loser when you stop trying. Playing sport does not build character, it reveals it.

Paddy Dunne

Quote Originally Posted by papa-j View Post
    its quite boring actually, not much going on. He seems to talk through them quite a bit
    Does he still TRY to ref matches anymore.
    He's one of the worst ever.
    I wonder has anyone ever seen him have a good game.

Paddy Dunne

Belive it or not if you study Paddy Dunne he is very good on the rules misses little ,rarely makes a bad call in relation to the football and generally protects good players from dirty play.

Having said that he makes a complete balls of his management of players with constant confrontation,lecturing,and influencing results by his interpretation of fair play with directives that are outside of the rules and generally annoying people,which he has no right to do.

,rarely makes a bad call in relation to the football and generally protects good players from dirty play.

sure ive played a game and he wouldn't let the good player go past the half way line or he would be booked.

constant confrontation,lecturing,and influencing results by his interpretation of fair play with directives that are outside of the rules and generally annoying people,which he has no right to do.
    ya he is a clown when it comes to the above.

i have never see him have a good game.
    is he still TRYING to ref.....papa-j your in his underpants, has he been reffing games.

ya he is a clown when it comes to the above.

i have never see him have a good game.
    is he still TRYING to ref.....papa-j your in his underpants, has he been reffing games.
    Lads believe it or believe it not, I met Paddy last weekend working in Shannon Airport he was at the metal detectors.. he recognised me from playing with BC and let me through with 2 handguns, a kitchen knife and a pair of bladed soccer boots..(Only joking, but he was at the airport security.)

in fairness to Paddy i have seen him over my ten years of playing in the clare league have a good game.... I can remember it well because everyone commented on it, we played a Sligo team in the FAI 2 years ago and to be honest he was great.. Other than that I'd have to agree that his anger management and debating skills leave alot to be desired.

paddy dunne what more can u say.. u dread looking at the paper to see if paddy is to ref ur match and if he was u no that his going to feck up the game..paddy dunne is not a ref he should be not aloud near a football pitch sure makes up his own rules at times..1 word for paddy keep to ur day job!!!

Page 1 of 95 1231151 ... LastLast