Page 64 of 95 FirstFirst ... 1454626364656674 ... LastLast
Results 1,261 to 1,280 of 1885

Thread: Clare League 2006/07

I agree with you Shels, does anyone know who Lydon provides tables too, if anyone at all? I think the Clare People could be keeping its own tables for the lower divisions.

Quote Originally Posted by Sweetchips View Post
    I agree with you Shels, does anyone know who Lydon provides tables too, if anyone at all? I think the Clare People could be keeping its own tables for the lower divisions.
    Why isnt there a Jumior league website just look at this for example

http://www.csslennis.com
    "You'll not see nothing like the Shelbourne team"

Quote Originally Posted by townie View Post
    where is all the talk gone of newtown lifting the title this year? built them up too early again did ye
    maybe so, but when we beat ye and win our game in hand we'll still be a point ahead of Avenue
    you are only a loser when you stop trying. Playing sport does not build character, it reveals it.

Formerly: vidic-class
    Quote Originally Posted by shelbourne1904 View Post

your rite shelbourne...its an absolute shambles that the junior league doesnt hav a site...its 2007 now like...the clare league cant even do most of the basics like keep the tables up to date

Quote Originally Posted by vidic-class View Post
    your rite shelbourne...its an absolute shambles that the junior league doesnt hav a site...its 2007 now like...the clare league cant even do most of the basics like keep the tables up to date
    with the league cancelled for the OT maybe they can find the time to start a site
    you are only a loser when you stop trying. Playing sport does not build character, it reveals it.

interesting section there on SUMMER SOCCER. http://www.csslennis.com/summer_soccer.htm

I didn't realise the schoolboys season was changing. Will that mean freed up time for Junior League refs? AND potentially playing Junior matches on Saturdays and Sundays.....

Results???

Wednesday 18/04/07
    Clare U17 League
    Newtown V Corofin
    Lifford V Burren United

SEL Print First Division League
    Connolly Celtic 4-1 Cratloe Celtic
    Kildysart Celtic V Turnpike Rovers

[QUOTE=CousinSylDolan;668788]Wednesday 18/04/07
    Clare U17 League
    Newtown V Corofin

Newtown 4-1 Corofin

Newtown league Champions
    Well done
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

FORM IS TEMPORARY, CLASS IS PERMANENT

Congratulations to newtown 17s for winning the league yesterday,talented young team and all goin for youths next season again fare play to the lads.

newtown for the double

and if avenue beat ye which is the more likely and ye lose yer game in hand ye will be about 2 places off relegation which is where ye finish most years after a season of talkin yerselves up for nothin!
    we are nicely placed but sayin that i wudnt be overly confident as in a newtown way of winnin the league! still hve lots of tough games left

and if avenue beat ye which is the more likely and ye lose yer game in hand ye will be about 2 places off relegation which is where ye finish most years after a season of talkin yerselves up for nothin!
    we are nicely placed but sayin that i wudnt be overly confident as in a newtown way of winnin the league! still hve lots of tough games left
    Townie,
    I take it from your last 10 post's you have a bit of hate for Newtown.
    Are you really that bitter or is it just a bit of craic.
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

Quote Originally Posted by brutus View Post
    Congratulations to newtown 17s for winning the league yesterday,talented young team and all goin for youths next season again fare play to the lads.
    But bwait for it.This same team has just been handed a decision that relates to a walkover in the 17s cup.They have been dumped out of the cup as a result!!!!
    You might remember that the absolute neccessity of playing on Saint Patricks Day resulted in this team not being able to field because most of them were going to parades.

So the conclusion is
    We must play matches on St Patricks Day.
    Does anyone know why??

But it is ok to suspend the premier league because of Oscar Traynor

I would like to thank the Clare League for this enlightened and wise decision.This is great encouragement to kids to stay in the game.

[QUOTE=shelbourne1904;668931]But bwait for it.This same team has just been handed a decision that relates to a walkover in the 17s cup.They have been dumped out of the cup as a result!!!!

I thought this decision was overturned Shels? So are the Newtown U17s definately out of the cup? Pity as i'm sure yee beat the same opposition 7-0 not too long ago......

you must have some crystal ball to match that big pair of blinkers you are wearing I wont try to explain that the posts about Newtown winning trophies were not made by Newtown players/managment, cause its obvious that explaining anything to you would take a lot longer than I have the time for. And I wont call you an anti Newtown and bitter cause thats obvious too

newtown for the double

im actually not one bit anti newtown and il go as far as to say they are one of the top 3 footballin sides in clare! but it just gets annoyin when everyone on this thread is constantly going on about them surely gonna win the league when there still 6 games left! they are in the smae position most years true or false? and nothin ever becomes of it!! i think that if they got a bit more physical and stopped there moaning on the pitch that they would be winnin leagues for fun! i dunno though thats just my opinion! in fairness ye could prove me wrong and win it this year

everyone is entitled to their own opinions thats why it is a forum thread,, as papa-j & other's have said numerous times it was never nobody from newtown going on about winning leagues.. i think newtown have lost their chance of winning league after last couple of results & may even miss out on cup as well as team seems to be out of form at the moment.. but again thats my opinion

" football is a simple game "

But if you read back tru the post's,nobody from Newtown said that they would win the League,Just conversation about football in general is all and a few match reports.

[QUOTE=Brazil Nut;668946]
    But bwait for it.This same team has just been handed a decision that relates to a walkover in the 17s cup.They have been dumped out of the cup as a result!!!!

I thought this decision was overturned Shels? So are the Newtown U17s definately out of the cup? Pity as i'm sure yee beat the same opposition 7-0 not too long ago......

Its true but its being appealed to Munster

Cup Quarter Finals been held ths weekend, will there be any upsets ?

I'll predict that

Newmarket, Mountshannon, Newtown and Avenue for the semi finals.

Rineanna have home advantage over Avenue so I think that it might be close but Avenue are in good form at the moment.

Newmarket and Newtown should be too strong for the two B teams.

Home advantage could be the key for Mountshannon against Moher.

Anyone else think any different?

Quote Originally Posted by Wayne's World View Post
    Cup Quarter Finals been held ths weekend, will there be any upsets ?

I'll predict that

Newmarket, Mountshannon, Newtown and Avenue for the semi finals.

Rineanna have home advantage over Avenue so I think that it might be close but Avenue are in good form at the moment.

Newmarket and Newtown should be too strong for the two B teams.

Home advantage could be the key for Mountshannon against Moher.

Anyone else think any different?
    Avenue - Rineanna match has been posponed to a later date. Not sure exactly why, but must be OT/CL driven. Are the other quarters going ahead or not?

Page 64 of 95 FirstFirst ... 1454626364656674 ... LastLast