Olympic- Away
Newmarket- Away
Lifford- Home
Rineanna- Away
Bridge Celtic- Home
Mountshannon- Home
Moher- Away
ye can quote me on this if im wrong!
"Newtown havent a prayer of winnin the Clare League so print this off and bring it into the newtown dressing room b4 every last game they have because they still wont win it!
reason: Bottle
not been argumentative but its true there built up to last every year and never do anything im sick of it!
Newtown are in with a chance... no harm in talkin about that, it makes the league more interesting. Someone on a previous post said they reckon its a 3 horse race and i think they are right. It's between Moher, Bridge Celtic and Newtown, maybe your just p!ssed off that Avenue aren't being mentioned?
Newtown or moher will win the league this year forget about avenue and the bridge.nonsense even taking about them.
you are only a loser when you stop trying. Playing sport does not build character, it reveals it.
your a sad man townie,Newtown have had 1 domestic(Clare) defeat all season,i think you are mad because THE Avenue are struggling,fairplay to your schoolboys they are doing well but the juniors forget it,and you can pin this up on the Avenue dressing room if they have one...
'I couldn't settle in Italy - it was like living in a foreign country.'- Ian Rush
For once I dont think they lack bottle.In Donnellam and Stretton they have enough for The Irish Glass Company in Ringsend!!!
Come on the old goats!!!!
"You'll not see nothing like the Shelbourne team"
Newtown have only conceded 6 goals in all league games this season,The 2 old goats have played a tremendous part in that.fair play to the 2 lads they couldnt be more dedicated to there club.![]()
iv obviously hurt a lot of newtown people,
can ye explain wat good press ye have had cos the only press i seem to be hearin is from yerselves building yerselves up yr in yr out! look at yer remaining games! ya avenue bottled it last yr no questions but at least we got the chance! ye talked about winnin the league all last year too and didnt even come close! ye are as bad as england building up yer team each year before they have ever done anything!
end result: sweet F.A
I can't really comment on Newtown as I haven't seen them play this year. We played Moher in a couple of friendlies and they seemed to be a very strong outfit. I appears to be going down to the wire. I wouldn't discount Bridge fully. They are a very strong physical side. Just an observation newtown seem to have only 2 home games left and the remaining 5 or 6 are away. This could yet prove a crucial factor.
newtown have 3 home games and 5 away games,the crucial factor is avenue and moher away,newtown should be expecting to win the other 3 away games easily.but at the same time anything can happen from here on in,may the best team win,im a shannon man so im hoping,newtown for the league and olympic to stay up.
townie... do you not get papers called clare champion / clare people
published every week usually available in any shop... both papers
would have had the good press about newtown that you seemed to miss reading over the last while ... will add again that on previous posts i have not seen any newtown lads building themselves up..
in my humble view... i still think it will be very close at end of season
and newtown will find it extremly difficult to catch moher![]()
" football is a simple game "
How far did Avenue go in the F.a.i or Munster junior this year?? If i'm not mistaken did Newtown win team of the month at some stage? I s'pose they voted themselves to get that?
how can any team in clare say they shud win 3 away games comfortably! are u actually joken me? im not on boasting about avenue im just sick of listening to newtown glorifying yerselves already when ye havent won anything ye do it every yr and end up with same end product! simple fact!
best of luck to ye this year ye are a good team but ye do way too much talkin off the pitch than on it! league is still wide open as it has been last few yrs! very little difference between top teams and the rest of the league maybe bar olympic who are bit weaker!
In my opinion newtown will be thinking they will beat these teams comfortably,if u have seen the form there in, you would undersatand,to say they do too much talking off the pitch it pathetic,i know a hanfull of the players and they arent saying much,so i dont know where your getting this information from,all they will do is play it game as it comes.![]()