Rob Wall Is Offside The Poor ****.

And your Cristiano Ronaldo!!

Quote Originally Posted by Offside View Post
    And your Cristiano Ronaldo!!
    if i didnt have the ginger hair,who knows could have being the twinkle toes of the clare league

Quote Originally Posted by hacker View Post
    we should change this to the slag robbie wall thread...i think ye are going a bit far lads..not fair on the lad..especially when ye hide behind a made up name..as for terry he will play but only if selected and dont write off steve carroll yet either..

o ya by the way if olympic do (as ye say) get a miracle on sunday and somehow win..we will only be 3 points behind newtown...not bad for a team destined for 1st division(or so ye say)
    Im hiding behind no name,Robbie knows who i am...as i said im a good mate of robbies and its only a bit of banter so relax.
    Steve WONT be playing on sunday...That coming straight from the horses mouth!
    As you say,you may be 3 points behing us if ye win on sunday(highly unlikely but theres no harm in dreaming)...but weve got 4 games in hand! Not a chance kid..
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

cant see any games called off this sunday hacker sun is splittin out there now,heard off a few newtown lads lastnite the pitch aint in great condition but will hold up for tommorrow,good luck to both teams

Newtown 4 Olympic 0
    Any other results
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

FORM IS TEMPORARY, CLASS IS PERMANENT

Quote Originally Posted by smellyfeet View Post
    Newtown 4 Olympic 0
    Any other results
    Any1 no the scorers?
    "1 day i will start hand.ie"
    Newtown F.C. 1977-2008 R.I.P.
    Hibs goin up!

Thumbs up other results

Quote Originally Posted by smellyfeet View Post
    Newtown 4 Olympic 0
    Any other results
    Heard on radio last night;
    Bridge Celtic 1-0 Newmarket,
    other games called off, i.e. Avenue-Bridge Utd & ours vs Moher (at least we heard on Sat night )
    Heard Bunratty beat Connolly 3-0 in Cup

Results...

Lynch Hotels Clare District Soccer League Results
    Sunday 04/03/07
    Clare U17 League
    Burren United (P-P) Lifford

Moneypoint 3 Cratloe Celtic 0

Gallivan Kennedy Youths League
    Hermitage 5 Bunratty 1

Newtown 5 Turnpike Rovers 1

Bridge United (P-P) Newmarket Celtic

Clare Cup Second Round
    St.Pats A 1 Turnpike Rovers 2

Tulla United (P-P) Mountshannon Celtic

Ennistymon Town 2 Kilmaley United 0

Bunratty 3 Connolly Celtic 0

Bridge United B (P-P) Kilrush Rangers

Inch Crusaders (P-P) Lifford A

Lifford B (P-P) Burren United

Maloney Hardware Shannon Premier Division League
    Moher Celtic A (P-P) Rinnanna Rovers

Bridge Celtic A 1 Newmarket Celtic A 0

Avenue United A (P-P) Bridge United A

Newtown A 4 Shannon Olympic A 0

Clare Hire & Sales First Division League
    Corofin Harps (P-P) Rock Rovers

Kildysart Celtic (P-P) Cratloe Celtic A

SEL Print Second Division League
    Newmarket Celtic B (P-P) Avenue United B

Suttons Lighting Third Division League
    Moher Celtic B 2 Hermitage B 1

Newtown B (P-P) Bridge Celtic B

Cooraclare Celtic 0 Rhine Rovers `1

Kilkishen Celtic B (P-P) St.Pats B

Fixtures...

Lynch Hotels Clare & District Soccer League Fixtures
    Saturday 10/03/07
    Clare U17 League
    Ballycasey: Newtown V Cratloe Celtic
    A.Murphy 10.00

Doolin: Burren United V Corofin Harps
    D.Hehir 11.00

Gallivan Kennedy Youths League
    Bunratty: Bunratty V Lifford
    M.O`Halloran 11.00

Sixmilebridge: Bridge United V Newmarket Celtic
    M.O`Halloran 1.30

Sunday 11/03/07
    Clare Cup Second Round
    Scariff: Mountshannon Celtic V Tulla United
    A.Murphy 11.00

CBS Kilrush: Kilrush Rangers V Bridge United B
    N.Bennett 11.00

Doolin: Burren United V Lifford B
    D.McCarthy 2.00

Lees Road Pitch 2: Lifford A V Inch Crusaders
    D.Hehir 11.00

Note: In event of a draw 10 mins e/w extra time and penaltys if necessary

Maloney Hardware Shannon Premier Division League
    Lees Road Pitch 4: Avenue United A V Shannon Olympic A P.Mulready 11.00

Liscannor: Moher Celtic A V Bridge United A
    D.McCarthy 11.00

Ballycar: Newmarket Celtic A V Rinnanna Rovers M.O`Brien 11.00

SEL Print First Division League
    Fairgreen: Hermitage A V Kilmaley United J.Stanford 11.00

Lees Road Pitch 2: Turnpike Rovers V Corofin Harps
    J.Stanford 1.30

Cahercon: Kildysart Celtic V Connolly Celtic
    F.Coote 11.00

Bunratty: Bunratty V Cratloe Celtic
    M.O`Brien 2.00

SEL Print Second Division League
    Kilkishen: Kilkishen Celtic A V Ennistymon Town
    M.O`Halloran 3.00

Shannon: Shannon Olympic B V Avenue United B

Kilmhill: St.Pats A V Newmarket Celtic B
    P.Dunne 2.30

Suttons Lighting Third Division League
    Kilmhill: St.Pats B V Hermitage B

Ballycasey: Newtown B V Rhine Rovers 2.30

Cooraclare: Cooraclare Celtic V Manus Celtic
    F.Coote 2.00

Liscannor: Moher Celtic B V Kilkishen Celtic B

Updated Cup Draw...

Newtown A vs Bridge Utd A
    Rineanna vs Turnpike
    Kilrush or Bridge Utd B vs Burren or Lifford B
    Shannon Oly vs Bridge Celtic B
    Moher vs Ennistymon
    Newmarket A vs Corofin
    Bunratty vs Mountshn or Tulla
    Lifford A or Inch Crusaders vs Avenue A

Quote Originally Posted by CousinSylDolan View Post
    Newtown A vs Bridge Utd A
    Rineanna vs Turnpike
    Kilrush or Bridge Utd B vs Burren or Lifford B
    Shannon Oly vs Bridge Celtic B
    Moher vs Ennistymon
    Newmarket A vs Corofin
    Bunratty vs Mountshn or Tulla
    Lifford A or Inch Crusaders vs Avenue A
    A couple of nice games there.
    Rineanna to beat Turnpike.
    Kilrush playing well at the moment with their foreign Legion and capable of beating any of the other 3 teams.
    Olympic to beat Bridge B
    Moher to come through the local derby
    Corofin's reign to come to an end in Newmarket
    Tough one, will go for Mountshannon
    Avenue to come through this one
    That just leaves Newtown and Bridge, the winners of which will have a say in where the cup ends up provided they don't meet Moher along the way.

Quote Originally Posted by hacker View Post
    we all need to dream some bit...o ya I think you'll find 11 games take away 8 games is 3...I bet its going to **** rain until sunday so all this banter and craic can go on for another week..

looks like the dream turned into a bit of a nightmare 4-0 to newtown.. any match report..

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    looks like the dream turned into a bit of a nightmare 4-0 to newtown.. any match report..

Score line says it all Newtown miles better and deserved the win. Could of scored more to be honest. Newtown controlled the game from start to finish Goals from cheeky(3) and Derek Byrne (1) easy win

Quote Originally Posted by spoongebob View Post
    Score line says it all Newtown miles better and deserved the win. Could of scored more to be honest. Newtown controlled the game from start to finish Goals from cheeky(3) and Derek Byrne (1) easy win
    Cheeky must be walking 10 foot tall around Shannon at the moment after his hat trick.

Foot.ie!

Newtown the far better side on the day it seems as if Olympic have already givin up hope on staying in the premier, i like to see teams from shannon doing well but there didn't seem to be any heart in the Olympic camp at all, Terry Dougan tried hard but can't say much for the rest of the Olympic team, I hope they can perform a miracle and stay up but it doesn't look likely now. Newtown were class through out and look like they can take anyone on there home patch, if they take that form on the road with them they'll definitely be contenders.

Quote Originally Posted by Interested View Post
    Cheeky must be walking 10 foot tall around Shannon at the moment after his hat trick.
    His first two goals were class. Especially the second. Turned the centre half
    30 yards out ran towards goal and curled a beauty around the keeper into the bottom corner from 20 yards.

I wouldn't write Olympic off yet, I think we caught them on a bad day. Their results previous to this were quite good and if they can put this behind them
    they can battle their way back. I think they have a lot to prove, particularly as they won the first div last year ahead of Moher and look where Moher are now. Do they have Moher to play again this season?
    you are only a loser when you stop trying. Playing sport does not build character, it reveals it.

i went down to the local derby yesterday,as soon as cheeky got his second goal,the olympic lads heads went down.saying this good football from the home side.

Newtown the far better side on the day it seems as if Olympic have already givin up hope on staying in the premier, i like to see teams from shannon doing well but there didn't seem to be any heart in the Olympic camp at all, Terry Dougan tried hard but can't say much for the rest of the Olympic team, I hope they can perform a miracle and stay up but it doesn't look likely now. Newtown were class through out and look like they can take anyone on there home patch, if they take that form on the road with them they'll definitely be contenders.
    I have to admit that the Newtown defence was outstanding yesterday,particularly with the gale blowing down their throats.Burns,Donnellan,Stretton and Coyne have the experience and guile that have always evaded Newtown teams through the years.If they can avoid injury and suspensions they will be a threat.And if they can keep Skinny sane of course!!!!!!!.Mind you I dont think he had a save to make yesterday.
    "You'll not see nothing like the Shelbourne team"

shelbourne did are bet go ahead,im sure i won the bet so are u going to pay up..............

Newtown the far better side on the day it seems as if Olympic have already givin up hope on staying in the premier.
    Wouldnt say that. i no its hard to see as Newmarket have never gone down. but if they keep goin the way there goin between them and mountshannon they will have saved olymipic by them sevles. Olympic didnt look promising any bit but with other teams still losing games i wouldnt write Olympic from staying up as long as they pick up a few wins against the lower half teams.
    "1 day i will start hand.ie"
    Newtown F.C. 1977-2008 R.I.P.
    Hibs goin up!

Page 43 of 95 FirstFirst ... 3341424344455393 ... LastLast