Quote Originally Posted by smellyfeet View Post
    Were you not shouting for your own team against Newtown

Quote Originally Posted by francis View Post
    :Sorry, were you not at your game against St.Pats
    Last edited by smellyfeet; 19/02/2007 at 10:54 AM.
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

FORM IS TEMPORARY, CLASS IS PERMANENT

predictions

Quote Originally Posted by Brazil Nut View Post
    Have to say looks like Moher are well and truly on course to the premier title. Unless they fall away drastically from here in they should already have a hand on the title. In fairness they play good football and deserve to be where they are. Newtown will draw way too many to win any league and also lost Davy Wall. Bridge Celtic will be there abouts but not as good a side as Moher. Rovers dont have enough in reserve to keep going, will always drop points. Looked as though avenue were making a surge and i wouldn't write them off just yet but again not good enough imo. Relegation looks tougher to call now with Olympic starting to pick up points and with such a big panel might blossom at this stage of the season. Mountshannon look in trouble as they usually do but always seem to get out of it somehow so newmarket will have to be careful. Clare people were way off with their prediction of Moher to be relegated but suprised many in fairness. Long way yet to go so things may and will prob change still. Good thing is anybody looks capable of beating anybody so makes for good entertainment
    Id say thats fairly accurate. i can see it falling apart for newtown and fast. Moher have got the points on the board, i cant really see that changin. not sure how many home games bridge celtic have left but id put them as runner up followed by rineanna or newtown.

saw newmarket last week and i cant see them picking up many more points espescially with them not havin a pitch. my bet would be mountshannon bottom nemarket and olympic third from bottom.
    "1 day i will start hand.ie"
    Newtown F.C. 1977-2008 R.I.P.
    Hibs goin up!

Quote Originally Posted by 2legged tackle View Post
    Id say thats fairly accurate. i can see it falling apart for newtown and fast. Moher have got the points on the board, i cant really see that changin. not sure how many home games bridge celtic have left but id put them as runner up followed by rineanna or newtown.

saw newmarket last week and i cant see them picking up many more points espescially with them not havin a pitch. my bet would be mountshannon bottom nemarket and olympic third from bottom.
    any times for next weekend's fixtures yet? heard its clare cup round 2.

Newmarket's match called off, their pitch must be in a very poor state. Bridge United pitch shocking on garda station side yesterday, don't know how it managed to get in such a state, it looked like d Munster forwards were rucking there on Saturday.....

No i was at the olympic-lifford game...
    Jaysus Francis,
    You change clubs fairly fast,
    3 different avatars in 1 morning
    Can i ask who you are involved with.
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

FORM IS TEMPORARY, CLASS IS PERMANENT

Is there any first division results out there yet please

Burren 0 Bunratty 2...good win for us...tough going up there! Scales with both goals.

Think connolly and kilmaley drew and cratloe beat Turnpike 2-1

Cousinsyl is away until tomorrow....

Quote Originally Posted by smellyfeet View Post
    Sure if you are going to start giving people's names away
    let me be the first to welcome Jimmy "FRANCIS" Houlihan to the site AGAIN.

Well francis dya get the eggs cleard up?

what did you think of the the lifford game? was reading the st. francis thread. you dont seem very interested in the team you now support

allthoughit is hard to support a team that dont exist
    Last edited by 2legged tackle; 19/02/2007 at 1:54 PM.
    Hibs goin up!

francis
    Well francis dya get the eggs cleard up?

what did you think of the the lifford game? was reading the st. francis thread. you dont seem very interested in the team you now support

allthoughit is hard to support a team that dont exist
    The game was not bad.Either team could have snatched it in the end.Draw a fair result.....

Fair enough, oly looked the better team overall i think, the big lad up front seems a good and busy player would you agree?
    Hibs goin up!

francis
    Fair enough, oly looked the better team overall i think, the big lad up front seems a good and busy player would you agree?
    2 big lads up top.Slim did very well and caused problems for the lifford defence.Nearly scored a peach with his trusty left peg.Big gaz on for the last 15 did very well also....

R the tables on a2z now correct.

Quote Originally Posted by spoongebob View Post
    R the tables on a2z now correct.
    Ya must have been updated last few minutes.
    Hibs goin up!

There is still a few shocks to come in the title race yet... Moher still have to travel to bridgetown to play Bridge Celtic which could be a very interesting game!!

Id say thats fairly accurate. i can see it falling apart for newtown and fast.
    explain your insight into Newtowns season falling apart? We've played one league game since november and drew that last Sunday. There is a long way to go, with plenty of points up for grabs. Nothing is decided yet, and wont be
    until the last couple of games.
    you are only a loser when you stop trying. Playing sport does not build character, it reveals it.

Quote Originally Posted by papa-j View Post
    explain your insight into Newtowns season falling apart? We've played one league game since november and drew that last Sunday. There is a long way to go, with plenty of points up for grabs. Nothing is decided yet, and wont be
    probally basing this on davy wall leaving & defeat in fai...

would agree with you season has a long way to go but moher have the hard bit done with points on the table and davy will be a big loss to you at newtown.. still it is up to players left to prove everybody wrong ..

" football is a simple game "

Results...

Lynch Hotels Clare District Soccer League Results
    Sunday 18/02/07
    Clare U17 League
    Cratloe Celtic (P-P) Corofin Harps

Newtown 4 Moneypoint 0

Gallivan Kennedy Youths League
    Bunratty 0 Newmarket Celtic 2

Bridge United 1 Turnpike Rovers 3

Lifford (P-P) Hermitage

Clare Cup First Round
    Manus Celtic 1 Rock Rovers 3

Newmarket Celtic B 1 Tulla United 3

Maloney Hardware Shannon Premier Division League
    Newmarket Celtic A (P-P) Mountshannon Celtic

Bridge United A 1 Rinnanna Rovers 3

Avenue United A 1 Moher Celtic A 3

Bridge Celtic A 1 Newtown A 1

Shannon Olympic A 0 Lifford A 0

SEL Print First Division League
    Connolly Celtic 0 Kilmaley United 0

Burren United Bunratty

Cratloe Celtic A 2 Hermitage A 1

Kildysart Celtic (P-P) Turnpike Rovers

SEL Print Second Division League
    Avenue United B (P-P) Ennistymon Town

Kilkishen Celtic A 2 St.Pats A 1

Lifford B 2 Kilrush Rangers 4

Suttons Lighting Third Division League
    Cooraclare Celtic 0 Bridge Celtic B 0

St.Pats B 1 Rhine Rovers 1

Newtown B 0 Inch Crusaders 1

Hermitage B 0 Kilkishen Celtic B 2

Fixtures...

Lynch Hotels Clare District Soccer League Fixtures
    Saturday 24/02/07
    F.A.I. Youths Cup 5th Round (Last 16)
    : Waterford Bohemians V Newmarket Celtic Waterford Officials 2.00

Note: In event of a draw 10 mins e/w extra time and penaltys if necessary

Clare U17 League
    Doolin: Burren United V Lifford
    F.Coote 1.30

Kilrush: Moneypoint V Cratloe Celtic
    D.Hehir 11.00

Gallivan Kennedy Youths League
    Bunratty: Bunratty V Turnpike Rovers
    M.O`Halloran 11.00

Ballycasey: Newtown V Hermitage
    M.O`Halloran 1.30

Sunday 25/02/07
    Clare Cup Second Round
    Kilkishen: Kilkishen Celtic B V Shannon Olympic A
    M.O`Halloran 2.30

Lees Road Pitch 2: Turnpike Rovers V St.Pats A
    P.Mulready 2.30

Sixmilebridge: Bridge United A V Hermitage A
    D.McCarthy 11.00

Scariff: Mountshannon Celtic V Tulla United
    A.Murphy 11.00

Tiermaclane: Kilmaley United V Ennistymon Town

Lees Road Pitch 2: Avenue United B V Newmarket Celtic A 11.00

Kilmhill: St.Pats B V Bridge Celtic B
    J.Stanford 2.30

Kilmaley School: Connolly Celtic V Bunratty
    N.Bennett 11.00

Corofin: Corofin Harps V Kilkishen Celtic A
    D.McCarthy 2.30

O`Briensbridge: Bridge Celtic A V Avenue United A
    A.Murphy 2.30

CBS Kilrush: Kilrush Rangers V Bridge United B
    J.Stanford 11.00

Doolin: Burren United V Lifford B
    F.Coote 2.00

Ballycasey: Newtown A V Cratloe Celtic
    M.O`Halloran 11.00

Lees Road Pitch 4: Lifford A V Inch Crusaders
    D.Hehir 11.00

Rinnanna: Rinnanna Rovers V Cooraclare Celtic
    J.Deniffee 2.30

Liscannor: Moher Celtic V Rock Rovers
    F.Coote 11.00

Note: In event of a draw 10 mins e/w extra time and penaltys if necessary

SEL Print Second Division League
    Ballycar: Newmarket Celtic B V Shannon Olympic B 2.30

Suttons Lighting Third Division League
    Tiermaclane Manus Celtic V Moher Celtic B D.Kasule 2.30

Ballycasey: Newtown B V Rhine Rovers D.Kasule 11.00

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    probally basing this on davy wall leaving & defeat in fai...

would agree with you season has a long way to go but moher have the hard bit done with points on the table and davy will be a big loss to you at newtown.. still it is up to players left to prove everybody wrong ..

you are probably right there and points on the board is the hard bit done but Moher still have 18 points to win or loose before any medals are handed out.
    Bridge Celtic and avenue will fancy their chance also.
    you are only a loser when you stop trying. Playing sport does not build character, it reveals it.

Quote Originally Posted by papa-j View Post

The reason imo i can see it falling apart is because i have seen it happen many times before.
    I can see it falling apart as it is hard to get the team spirit back together after goin so far in both cups only to go out of both in a week. Not only did Newtown lose White and Davy Wall But it seems the squad gets weaker and weaker every week.
    For example. Ray Quigley hasnt played all year but now he has played two weeks in a row. has he proved himself or is Newtowns squad getting smaller?
    Hibs goin up!

Page 38 of 95 FirstFirst ... 2836373839404888 ... LastLast