If i'm correct Park had a good run in the FAI couple of years back.
I'm sure a few of them beleived that they could win it as they did well up until they were knocked out.
I'd love to see you come down to a game and call the supporters clowns to their face's. They are great supporters and even Tralee Dyn players said so after the game so just **** off back to div 1a thread.
If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later
FORM IS TEMPORARY, CLASS IS PERMANENT
i am not involved with newtown so i do not know how many times they tried to get into limeick .. i agree with you the young lads if there good enough bring them through within reason .. u still need a few old heads as well ... but as i said managers deceide who they pick so what me & you have to say will not really matter .. can u also honestly say that the limerick league is that good.. it is a better standard than clare but i will add that they only have about 3-4 good teams also ..![]()
" football is a simple game "
i used to play for newtown and i never seen u once at a game john burns...![]()
If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later
clowns was only a figure of speech great respect for tommy and the lads sound people who no theyre stuff
sure a couple of post back Tommy??? and the lads were clowns who thought that Newtown could win FAI yet now you have great respect for them and they are sound + now know their stuff.![]()
if good players from another club want to join newtown then why not i am sure no club maneger in clare would turn them away
Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..
Hail Hail!!
you are only a loser when you stop trying. Playing sport does not build character, it reveals it.
Hacker i can clear up how Anto Whyte signed for Newtown. He actualy rang my phone No. and asked me when training was on and i told him. Greg is a mate of Anto's and couldn't commit to training with the Bridge so he followed.
Trevor i cannot answer that one but maybe it would have something to do with 2 ex Bridge players at Newtown already.![]()
If they want to sign thats fine but I wonder how a player can be signed on the premise of being guaranteed a start. Before you ask one of these players told me this himself.
Your final comment is laughable if I dont train or dont play well them I'm dropped just like every one else. Maybe I'm in the team on merit, ever consider that? Dont be talking sh1te
you are only a loser when you stop trying. Playing sport does not build character, it reveals it.
while you are still in the competition you have to believe that you have a chance of winning it. otherwise why would you bother to turn up.
A good number of years ago newtown had a good run in the fai also. Once you are into the open stage of the fai you can get very lucky with the teams you draw. Park know this as they got a luck run and then beat a good team from kilkenny. Should have beaten waterford in the semi but did not do enough on the day.
anyway well done newtown , it is good to see a shannon team doing well. The only thing i don't like is the fact that there are 4 clubs in shannon. Imagine one club, with the best possible players from the town what a team/squad you would have. as there are a lot of very good players in shannon , might even realistically challenge for one of the major honours !
(bring back the amalgamation)
We played against Killarney Athlethic around Holloween time and there was a few fireworks set off during the game. At half time the 2 teams were going into the dressing room and someone shouted out "welcome to hell". A bit like Galatasery.![]()
They also had a sign with " john 3:16".
Maybe I'm wrong but approaching a player midseason who is already signed with another club is generally deeemed as "poaching"
Not that hacker was poaching or anything like that. We have already cleared that up![]()
Hacker, just a note on an earlier post about GAA players. My post was specifically about the two lads in question and not GAA players in general.
They made is clear to everyone that GAA was their first choice and would always come first over the soccer. I think its fair to say that the 2 lads you speak about at Newtown are fully committed to our team this season. Thats the difference.
who scored the goals for bunnraty yesterday and how did the burren and newmarket get on in the fai
Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..
Hail Hail!!
" football is a simple game "