Page 25 of 95 FirstFirst ... 1523242526273575 ... LastLast

Thread: Clare League 2006/07

Quote Originally Posted by CousinSylDolan View Post
    I hear Burren are very strong this year. No easy game in the division though. Each of the 10 teams can beat one another in any given game.

Few interesting lg games at the weekend.

Rats play Tage in playoff in Doora also. Will the ref's dressing room be open this time so we can get the game played?????
    It's difficult to know what will be a bigger problem the weather this weekend or the ref's dressing room will be open.

Fixtures...

Lynch Hotels Clare & District Soccer League Fixtures
    Saturday 02/12/06
    F.A.I Youths Cup Third Round
    Ballycar: Newmarket Celtic V Newtown A.Murphy 11.00

Note: In event of a draw 10 mins e/w extra time and penaltys if necessary.

Clare U17 League
    Kilrush: Moneypoint V Cratloe Celtic

Gallivan Kennedy Youths League
    Bunratty: Bunratty V Turnpike Rovers
    J.Stanford 2.00

Sixmilebridge: Bridge United V Hermitage
    J.Stanford 11.00

Sunday 03/12/06
    F.A.I. U17 Cup Third Round
    Corbally: Corbally (Limerick) V Lifford
    Limerick Officials 2.00

Note: In event of a draw 10 mins e/w extra time and penaltys if necessary

Munster Junior Cup Third Round
    Lees Road Pitch 4: Avenue United A V Mountshannon Celtic A.Murphy 2.00

Ballycasey: Newtown A V Bunratty
    D.McCarthy 2.00

Note: In event of a draw 10 mins e/w extra time and penaltys if necessary.

Maloney Hardware Shannon Premier Division League
    Ballycar: Newmarket Celtic A V Moher Celtic A
    M.O`Brien 11.00

Shannon: Shannon Olympic A V Lifford A A.Murphy 11.00

Sixmilebridge: Bridge United A V Bridge Celtic A
    P.Sutton 11.00

Clare Hire & Sales First Division League
    Kilmaley School: Connolly Celtic V Rock Rovers
    N.Bennett 11.00

Cahercon: Kildysart Celtic V Turnpike Rovers
    J.Stanford 11.00

Cratloe: Cratloe Celtic A V Kilmaley United
    P.Mulready 11.00

Doolin: Burren United V Hermitage A
    J.Stanford 2.30

SEL Print Second Division League
    Lahinch: Ennistymon Town V Bridge United B

Norrie Henchies: Tulla United V Avenue United B
    M.O`Halloran 2.30

Kilkishen: Kilkishen Celtic V Newmarket Celtic B
    P.Sutton 2.00

CBS Kilrush: Kilrush Rangers V Lifford B
    D.McCarthy 10.30

Kilmhill: St.Pats A V Shannon Olympic B
    D.Hehir 2.00

Suttons Lighting Third Division League
    O`Briensbridge: Bridge Celtic B V Newtown B D.Brosnan 11.00

Tiermaclane: Manus Celtic V Cratloe Celtic B 2.30

Cooraclare: Cooraclare Celtic V Kilkishen Celtic B D.Kasule 2.00

Kilmhill: St.Pats B V Rhine Rovers
    D.Kasule 11.00

Liscannor: Moher Celtic B v Inch Crusaders

I saw Maxi training with Newtown last week so he must have transferred.
    Lot of Bridge men making the move to Shannon whatever is going on.

Any more results from yesterday????? Did Oly play Hacker?

Quote Originally Posted by hacker View Post
    is there any truth that trevor maxwell has signed wit newtown..if so great signing for them..and very bad news for bridge utd...any thoughts..

good result for newtown yesterday beating tralee dynamo's on peno's..fairplay to them...skinny had a roolercoaster of a game..made some good saves ..let in soft goal..then made 2 great peno saved missed his one to win it and then tralee shoot over the bar...who'd be a keeper!!!!
    Ya Trevor signed for Newtown
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

FORM IS TEMPORARY, CLASS IS PERMANENT

semi- final

bunratty 8 hermitage 0..bunratty wiped the fileld with hermitage could have been more goals for bunratty but the ref called it up with 15 mins to..

Quote Originally Posted by smellyfeet View Post
    Ya Trevor signed for Newtown
    Is he eliglble for the MJC game next week. He is more than likely cup tied I imagine.

Quote Originally Posted by CousinSylDolan View Post
    Is he eliglble for the MJC game next week. He is more than likely cup tied I imagine.
    good old newtown ah!! they have a ****e load of good young players who need games yet they wont play em. mol an oige is tiochaigh siad. me arse

Quote Originally Posted by parkfan View Post
    good old newtown ah!! they have a ****e load of good young players who need games yet they wont play em. mol an oige is tiochaigh siad. me arse
    have a look at your own club structure before commenting on others. Shambles and getting worse. Every player in the squad has had a fair chance to play both young and old. Some have taken their chance and nailed a place others are still fighting for a place. Competition breeds success. I suppose you and a few other vultures who post here will continue to try and unsettle some of the younger players in an attempt to sign them.
    you are only a loser when you stop trying. Playing sport does not build character, it reveals it.

Quote Originally Posted by papa-j View Post
    have a look at your own club structure before commenting on others. Shambles and getting worse. Every player in the squad has had a fair chance to play both young and old. Some have taken their chance and nailed a place others are still fighting for a place. Competition breeds success. I suppose you and a few other vultures who post here will continue to try and unsettle some of the younger players in an attempt to sign them.
    now! now! figure out who you're talkin to first... what about the players who were asked to come down this summer. who are as i speak sittin on the bench. i know all these young lads and theyre better than some of your older players who ye insist on still playing. might i point out further that ye are the luckiest side ive ever seen. also that ye wouldnt last in limerick either....

Did Park play Hill Celtic yesterday.

well your either a parkfan or else a little confused about your identity. I agree all the young players are excellent footballers and its a hard decision to pick the first 11. I'll leave that up to the managment. But they seem to be getting it right so far, judging by results. I wouldn't call conceding in the first minute of the last FAI game and conceding an equaliser in the 5th min of stoppage time yesterday lucky..would you? But I'd rather be lucky than not. Who cares if we would last in Limerick or not...its irrlevant. Is there anything else you would like to clear up for us?
    you are only a loser when you stop trying. Playing sport does not build character, it reveals it.

Quote Originally Posted by papa-j View Post
    well your either a parkfan or else a little confused about your identity. I agree all the young players are excellent footballers and its a hard decision to pick the first 11. I'll leave that up to the managment. But they seem to be getting it right so far, judging by results. I wouldn't call conceding in the first minute of the last FAI game and conceding an equaliser in the 5th min of stoppage time yesterday lucky..would you? But I'd rather be lucky than not. Who cares if we would last in Limerick or not...its irrlevant. Is there anything else you would like to clear up for us?
    all im saying is that id prefer to see the young lads in there doin a job rather than the older lads. newtown have always has a good youth policy and more credit to them for that but i hate to see players like your man maxwell and that cumin in when ye have loads of gud young lads who deserve theyre chance. we have one of your old players with us now who was a kid with ye and got pushed out by donal magee could this happen again.

well r u a park fan or not !! .. i would imagine newtown managers would pick team on merit ... if the players are still sitting on the bench & training they must be happy enough ... every team needs luck over the season .. at the moment the management would seem to be getting things right even with a bit of luck now and again
    as for the limerick issue as papa j said who cares... what i have seen of a few limerick teams they a'int excatly super teams either

" football is a simple game "

all im saying is that id prefer to see the young lads in there doin a job rather than the older lads. newtown have always has a good youth policy and more credit to them for that but i hate to see players like your man maxwell and that cumin in when ye have loads of gud young lads who deserve theyre chance. we have one of your old players with us now who was a kid with ye and got pushed out by donal magee could this happen again.
    every team in clare / limerick must have same problem

every manager will pick who he thinks are his best players unfortunatly sometimes young players / even older players lose out on this what can you do if manager will not pick you ...

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    well r u a park fan or not !! .. i would imagine newtown managers would pick team on merit ... if the players are still sitting on the bench & training they must be happy enough ... every team needs luck over the season .. at the moment the management would seem to be getting things right even with a bit of luck now and again
    as for the limerick issue as papa j said who cares... what i have seen of a few limerick teams they a'int excatly super teams either
    I am ya. Hold on a second!! How many times did ye try to get into the limerick so don't be talking balls... Who said the players are happy! Do you know them personally? If you do I'd suggest you have a good talk with them... Agree with your bit of luck thing because I believe you make your own.. I'm not saying bout getting things right I meant ye will end up like us if you don't look after the young lads, who's going to pick up the pieces when they all decide they want to go home?eg Fairview

Newtown are not as good as teams they will meet in the F.A.I, such as Tralee Dynamos who are a really good side. However Newtown are one of the few clubs who can and WILL beat better teams due to 1,their committment, 2hunger, 3.belief, 4.squad of players and 5 best supporters in the world A lot of begrudgers out there but im sure newtown wont mind. Best of luck to them

Quote Originally Posted by Brazil Nut View Post
    Newtown are not as good as teams they will meet in the F.A.I, such as Tralee Dynamos who are a really good side. However Newtown are one of the few clubs who can and WILL beat better teams due to 1,their committment, 2hunger, 3.belief, 4.squad of players and 5 best supporters in the world A lot of begrudgers out there but im sure newtown wont mind. Best of luck to them
    Good post Brazil.
    Park Fan, keep it up Cos we are lovin it.

TBH their are young players that are disappointed to be on the bench but
    their day will come and thats the way it goes.
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

Talking

Take your tongue out of there arse will ya.. Check out the odds in paddy powers and you will soon see who's who. If you talked to Davey Wall he'd tell you where you stand in the grand scheme of things. We all want to see them do well don't forget I'm from Shannon i like to see Shannon teams win. But Tralee dynamos a really good side. Open your eyes let the light in because you my friend are blind.... Are you trying to compare Newtown to the big sides? Don't make me laugh...

What the hell is this all about. Are you serious or what.
    Paddy Power mean **** all to us at Newtown and his odds don't either.
    Why what has Davey Wall got to do with anything.

You are just an idiot trying to stir up a bit of ****

Quote Originally Posted by smellyfeet View Post
    What the hell is this all about. Are you serious or what.
    Paddy Power mean **** all to us at Newtown and his odds don't either.
    Why what has Davey Wall got to do with anything.

You are just an idiot trying to stir up a bit of ****
    Easy there hold up.. well stop the clowns that support you lot talking rubbish about being able to beat anyone. Davey is the only player out of all your squad with a bit of experience when it comes to a national competition and in my opinion the on one capable of commenting (read the previous comments) on where ye stand don't start talking ****e about Oscar Traynor either..

Page 25 of 95 FirstFirst ... 1523242526273575 ... LastLast