Thread: Clare League 2006/07

Avenue vs Rineanna, last Wed

Quote Originally Posted by Wayne's World View Post
    It does look like Newtown are running out of steam at the wrong time of the season, before the Newmarket match they were contendors but it seems the Cup is all they have to play for now.

Townie / Avenue C

Any match report from last night's game against Rineanna. 2 1 was it close or were ye in control for the game.

Ye have a chance of a double still, ye must fancy your chances aginst Rineanna in the cup after last night
    End to end game, Avenue went 1-0 up after about 20 mins, Rineanna equalised after 35mins (Seamus Considine). Chances for both teams upto to the end, before Avenue got winner (heartbreaking - 2mins to go) from Russell.

Avenue running into right type of form for league run-in, though they still prob need a result or two from other teams to go in their favour

Rineanna scorers Update

Quote Originally Posted by Murphman View Post
    lads,
    league tables and goalscorers chart has been updated today... missing quite a few scorers from nearly all clubs except Bridge Celtic (surprise surprise)..

The clarepeople printed the chart last time it was fully up to date, so if you would like to know the officially story, start posting the goalscorers from your respective clubs as soon as possible and we'll try have it done while this silly OT break is in action...
    When posting please include date of game if you can and full player name(to eliminate errors) -
    I'm going to post up the latest goal records for each club on clare league.com, please post goalscorers here and I'll trace through them as they come in. also let me know of any errors.

rgds,
    14/01/07 vs Mountshannon - Andy Downes
    28/01/07 vs Bridge Celtic - Kieran Devitt & Sean O'Connor
    18/02/07 vs Bridge United - OG & Stephen Kelly (2)
    11/04/07 vs Avenue - Seamus Considine

like the website, very informative

Corofin 1 Cratloe 0

An uninspiring game but a winner in the last couple of minutes gives us an outside chance of promotion

Quote Originally Posted by Young Lad View Post
    Corofin 1 Cratloe 0

An uninspiring game but a winner in the last couple of minutes gives us an outside chance of promotion
    Burren beat Kildysart 1-0 also last night. Any result from the Burren game last Monday

Formerly: vidic-class
    Quote Originally Posted by CousinSylDolan View Post
    Thursday 12/04/07
    Gallivan Kennedy Youths League
    Sixmilebridge: Bridge United V Newmarket Celtic
    A.Murphy 6.30

Lees Road Pitch 2: Turnpike Rovers V Lifford
    D.Kasule 6.30

Ballycasey: Newtown 5-0 Bunratty
    P.Mulready 6.30
    Bridge Utd 4-3 Newmarket Celtic

Quote Originally Posted by vidic-class View Post
    Bridge Utd 4-3 Newmarket Celtic
    Tutnpike 0 Lifford 1
    "You'll not see nothing like the Shelbourne team"

Results...

Lynch Hotels Clare & District Soccer League Results
    Saturday 15/04/07
    Clare U17 League
    Burren United 1 Corofin 3

Lifford W/O Cratloe Celtic Scr

Moneypoint 0 Newtown 7

Newmarket Celtic 1 Bunratty 0

Hermitage (P-P) Bridge United

SEL Print First Division League
    Bunratty 1 Kildysart Celtic 1

Hermitage A 1 Kilmaley United 0

Cratloe Celtic 2 Turnpike Rovers 1

Rock Rovers (P-P) Burren United

SEL Print Second Division League
    Newmarket Celtic B (P-P) Kilrush Rangers

Bridge United B 1 Lifford B 0

Avenue United B 1 Shannon Olympic B 1

Kilkishen Celtic A 1 Tulla United 3

Ennistymon Town (P-P) St.Pats A

Suttons Lighting Third Division League
    St.Pats B (P-P) Manus Celtic

Rhine Rovers 4 Cooraclare Celtic 1

Moher Celtic B 2 Bridge Celtic B 1

Inch Crusaders W/O Kilkishen Celtic B Scr

Hermitage B 0 Newtown B 4

Fixtures...

Lynch Hotels Clare & District Soccer League Fixtures
    Saturday 21/04/07
    Oscar Traynor Cup ¼ Final
    AFL Complex Coolock: A.F.L. Dublin V Clare
    Dublin Officials 4.00

Note: In event of a draw 10 mins e/w extra time and penaltys if necessary

Sunday 22/04/07
    Clare Cup ¼ Finals
    Sixmilebridge: Bridge United V Newmarket Celtic A
    J.Stanford 4.00

Scariff: Mountshannon Celtic V Moher Celtic
    M.O`Halloran 6.00

Tiermaclane: Kilmaley United V Corofin Harps N.Bennett 2.00

Lees Road Pitch 2: Turnpike Rovers V Hermitage A
    P.Mulready 11.00

Cratloe: Cratloe Celtic V Burren United
    D.McCarthy 11.00

Ennis Road: Newmarket Celtic B V Kilrush Rangers
    A.Murphy 11.00

Lees Road Pitch 1: Avenue United B V Tulla United J.Deniffee 2.30

Kilkishen: Kilkishen Celtic A V Shannon Olympic B
    D.McCarthy 2.00

Lahinch: Ennistymon Town V St.Pats A
    F.Coote 2.30

Liscannor: Moher Celtic B V Kilkishen Celtic B
    D.Hehir 2.30

Tiermaclane: Manus Celtic V Newtown B
    D.Brosnan 11.00

Monday 23/04/07
    Clare Cup ¼ Finals
    Rinnanna: Rinnanna Rovers V Avenue United A
    M.O`Halloran 6.30

Ballycasey: Newtown A V Bridge Celtic B
    J.Stanford 6.30

Sixmilebridge: Bridge United V Lifford
    P.Mulready 6.45

Lees Road Pitch 2: Rock Rovers V Connolly Celtic
    A.Murphy 6.45

Tuesday 24/04/07
    Lahinch: Ennistymon Town V Newmarket Celtic B D.Hehir 6.45

Sixmilebridge: Bridge United B V Shannon Olympic B A.Murphy 6.45

Lees Road Pitch4: Avenue United B V Kilkishen Celtic A T.McInerney 6.45

Clare U17 Cup
    Ballycasey: Newtown V Burren United
    D.McCarthy 6.45

Corofin: Corofin Harps V Lifford
    F.Coote 6.45

Wednesday 25/04/07
    Cahercon: Kildysart Celtic V Cratloe Celtic P.Sutton 6.45

Doolin: Burren United V Connolly Celtic
    F.Coote 6.45

Ballycasey: Newtown B V Hermitage B
    M.O`Brien 6.30

Lees Road Pitch 2: Rhine Rovers V Kilkishen Celtic B J.Deniffee 6.45

Thursday 26/04/07
    Maloney Hardware Shannon Premier Division League
    Ballycar: Newmarket Celtic A V Bridge Celtic A
    P.Mulready 6.45

Lees Road Pitch 4: Avenue United A V Newtown A
    A.Murphy 6.45

Rinnanna: Rinnanna Rovers V Lifford A
    J.Stanford 6.45

Sixmilebridge: Bridge United A V Mountshannon Celtic F.Coote 11.00

Corofin: Corofin Harps V Rock Rovers D.Hehir 6.45

Friday 27/04/07
    Maloney Hardware Shannon Premier Division League
    Liscannor: Moher Celtic A V Shannon Olympic A
    M.O`Brien 6.45

Tiermaclane: Kilmaley United V Turnpike Rovers
    M.O`Halloran 6.45

O`Briensbridge: Bridge Celtic B V Inch Crusaders
    J.Stanford 6.45

Kilmhill: St.Pats B V Manus Celtic
    F.Coote 6.45

Quote Originally Posted by hairy View Post
    Dont think there is any player who has ever played for Newtown young or old that hasn't recieved the hair drier treatment from the Shelman. Skinny makes mistakes I've said it all along and that aint good for the defenders. I think Newtown need to bring in a few players next year who actually know how to win games and have won trophys all they lack is a few midfielders because without the Davy Wall factor more than a few of the players are being exposed. Only Stretts, Noel, Derek, Tomo and Glen have the balls and ability to actually win tight games. Some of the other players Egan, Dave Devaney as examples are not good enough for the A team. With Park being relagated I think Newtown could cash in. Surely they have 1 or 2 down there who could help them out.
    have you seen park rangers play... they are very poor i did not see any player that would would be a bonus to newtown ..

" football is a simple game "

Can somebody please tell me why moher do not play league matches on sundays.Next league game on friday week against shannon olympic.Is this because they have 3 - 4 players playing GAA for clare?This is their third league game in a row at home during the week.Why not just give them the league now and be done with it.

Quote Originally Posted by Side Cutter View Post
    Can somebody please tell me why moher do not play league matches on sundays.Next league game on friday week against shannon olympic.Is this because they have 3 - 4 players playing GAA for clare?This is their third league game in a row at home during the week.Why not just give them the league now and be done with it.
    It's absolutely ridiculous, one rule for one club and a different rule for everyone else, also Moher's last 4 games all at home Dont tell me it doesn't matter when or where games are played because it does. Olympic having to Travel to Moher on a friday eve, traffic will be mad busy especially if it's a fine weekend. Also a massive game for Olympic, just a silly fixture to be honest

Your telling me the likes of Kes, Quirkey and Locks would not be possible additions to Newtown. Don't think these players aren't quality even though Park have been relegated. When you get stuck in a rut like that it becomes very hard to play well. I seen them play Bruff and Shannon there was 4 players I'd take from Park.

yep i'm telling you that.. they would only be b team players at most if park still had a decent team ..

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    yep i'm telling you that.. they would only be b team players at most if park still had a decent team ..
    I have to disagree there,quirky,locks and shane mccarthy would walk on any team in shannon,3 quality players that would walk on newtown team any day instead of the likes of the young lads playing down there now. .

Quote Originally Posted by brutus View Post
    I have to disagree there,quirky,locks and shane mccarthy would walk on any team in shannon,3 quality players that would walk on newtown team any day instead of the likes of the young lads playing down there now .
    Locks AND Shane McCarthy - Better then Cheeky....Your having a laugh??
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

I know you were a good player but your talking out of your arse. All three would do a job for Newtown.
    Im not saying they wouldnt be able to 'do a job' down in ballycasey but they wouldnt be any better then what we already have down there!!
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

The two lads mentioned are centre forwards...If the two lads would ''walk onto the newtown team any day of the week '' ...that would leave cheeky on the bench!

Hail Hail!!

Well do you think any player down at park would do a job. If Im right about you identity then. I think you would know...
    Kieran Kissane would definately be a big help to our centre midfield..unless you want noel donelan playing there for the rest of the year?

Hail Hail!!

Well do you think any player down at park would do a job. If Im right about you identity then. I think you would know...

Hail Hail!!

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    Locks AND Shane McCarthy - Better then Cheeky....Your having a laugh??
    I didnt say there better than cheeky,ckeekys name wasnt mentioned at all spudd.

Quote Originally Posted by brutus View Post
    I didnt say there better than cheeky,ckeekys name wasnt mentioned at all spudd.
    You did say that the two lads would walk onto the newtown team! As i said in an earlier post,i thought the two lads were centre forwards thus you would have to leave cheeky out to accommodate them!
    Get me...?
    Last edited by Spudd; 16/04/2007 at 12:41 PM.

Hail Hail!!

Page 62 of 95 FirstFirst ... 1252606162636472 ... LastLast