Welcome back CousinSyl. I'm sure it's a misprint but thats what I received.
Is this a misprint by our fixtures secretary???? surely cannot be a result
Welcome back CousinSyl. I'm sure it's a misprint but thats what I received.
CLARE FIXTURES AND RESULTS
Sunday 15/10/06
Munster Youths Cup First Round
Bridge United 4 Bunratty 3
F.A.I. U17 Cup First Round
Corofin Harps 5 Newtown 1
Munster Youths Cup Third Round
Lifford (P-P) Cratloe Celtic
Clare U17 League
Burren United (P-P) Moneypoint
Gallivan Kennedy Youths League
Newmarket Celtic 0 Hermitage 6
F.A.I. Junior Cup 2nd Round Clare/Kerry Desmond League Area
Shannon Olympic 1 Bridge United 0
Newtown 2 Lisselton 1
Burren United 1 Shanagolden 0
Pallaskenry 3 Kilmaley United 0
Avenue United 3 Connolly Celtic 1
Carrig Celtic 2 Moher Celtic 1
Turnpike Rovers 0 Castleisland 1
Rinnanna Rovers 1 Tralee Dynamos 2
Killeaney Celtic 2 Newmarket Celtic A 3
Corofin Harps 1 Abbeyfield United 3
Kilrush Rangers 0 Listowel Celtic 2
Bridge Celtic 2 Kildimo United 1
Munster Junior Cup 2nd Round
Mountshannon Celtic 3 Kilkishen Celtic 2
Clare First Division League
Kildysart Celtic 1 Rock Rovers 2
Bunratty 3 Hermitage 1
SEL Print Second Division League
St.Pats A 1 Lifford B 1
Ennistymon Town 1 Tulla United 0
Suttons Lighting Third Division League
Rhine Rovers (P-P)Cratloe Celtic B
St.Pats B 2 Inch Crusaders 4
Manus Celtic 0 Cooraclare Celtic 2
Saturday 21/10/06
F.A.I. Youths Cup 2nd Round
Ballycar: Newmarket Celtic V Bridge United
A.Murphy 11.00
Note: In event of a draw 10 mins e/w extra time and penaltys if necessary.
F.A.I. U17 Cup 2nd Round
Lees Road Pitch 4: Lifford V Nenagh F.C.
J.Stanford 2.30
Gallivan Kennedy Youths League
Sixmilebridge: Cratloe Celtic V Turnpike Rovers
J.Stanford 11.00
Clare U17 League
Doolin: Burren United V Moneypoint
Sunday 22/10/06
Munster Junior Cup 2nd Round
Shannon: Shannon Olympic A V Newtown A
D.McCarthy 10.30
Shannon: Shannon Olympic B V Burren United
D.McCarthy 1.00
Kilmaley School: Connolly Celtic V Bunratty
N.Bennett 11.00
Ballycar: Newmarket Celtic A V Bridge Celtic A
A.Murphy 10.30
Sixmilebridge: Bridge United A V Avenue United A
F.Coote 11.00
Maloney Hardware Shannon Premier Division League
Lees Road Pitch 4: Lifford V Moher Celtic
P.Mulready 11.00
Clare First Division League
Lees Road Pitch 2: Rock Rovers V Turnpike Rovers J.Stanford 10.30
Corofin: Corofin Harps V Hermitage A
P.Dunne 11.00
Tiermaclane: Kilmaley United V Kildysart Celtic
F.Coote 2.30
SEL Print Second Division League
Lees Road Pitch 1: Lifford B v Avenue United B
J.Stanford 1.00
Lahinch: Ennistymon Town V Kilkishen Celtic
Sixmilebridge: Bridge United B V St.Pats A
J.Deniffee 2.30
Norrie Henchies: Tulla United V Kilrush Rangers
Suttons Lighting Third Division League
Lees Road Pitch 2: Inch Crusaders V Bridge Celtic B
D.Kasule 1.30
Ballycasey: Newtown B V St.Pats B
Fairgreen: Hermitage B V Cooraclare Celtic
D.Kasule 11.00
Liscannor: Moher Celtic B V Manus Celtic
Lack of posts recently lads.... Is there anything happening in Clare Football at present? Any mid-season (might only be October but league is half over!) transfer rumours? Any news on the Oscar Traynor panel?
They think its all yogurt.
It is not!
There were a lot of Olympic people on last year.Havent heard much this year???Where are you (ye) gone?????Good win against the Bridge??Terry Duggan and Steven Carroll signed.Rumour is that they were told they didnt need to train and didnt have to turn up if GAA was on???This coming from 2 lads who were in the u17 national cup final with Wembley a few years ago??
It seems to me that the Olympic have a blanket ban on posting on foot.ie... Not a word out of them all year. We dont even hear about their victories/scorers ect like we used to.
Terry Duggan is a damn good soccer player indeed and a shame if he has made playing against O'Curry's and the likes his number 1 sport.
His goal last Sunday in the Fai game was from the top drawer though I hear fair play to him.
Will the sparks fly in the derby game Sunday. Oly showed last week they can beat anyone when they hit form but Newtown have to be favourites...should be a good one.
Who will be chanting the songs in the Lodge Sunday???? (besides wolfe tones)![]()
Will the sparks fly in the derby game Sunday. Oly showed last week they can beat anyone when they hit form but Newtown have to be favourites...should be a good one.
Who will be chanting the songs in the Lodge Sunday???? (besides wolfe tones)![]()
[/QUOTE]
Both teams seem to be finding some form and are evenly matched. Newtown will be missing a few regulars on Sunday but have a big enough squad to field a strong team. It will give a few lads the chance to prove a point and nail a place down. Hard result to call, should be a close game. Whoever makes the least amount of mistakes will win it,probably!
you are only a loser when you stop trying. Playing sport does not build character, it reveals it.
Goal from Duggan last week deserved to settle any game. He was Olympics best player. We were very disappointed to lose but did not take any of our chances. With regards to the Newtown training problem, we've seen it all before at the Bridge. Wouldn't be the same players, would it???![]()
hacker you will always hear rumours coming out of every team who have a big panel.. cant keep them all happy but again if players are getting games without training the other lads have a right to complain
stephen carrol / terry duggan for whatever reasons they signed for olympic im sure ye don't care they are 2 good players and will strengthen your squad ,,, plus it also adds a extra edge to local derby on sunday![]()
" football is a simple game "
Rumour has it that David Hickey is goin to re-sign for bridge celtic just back from australia,signin along with a young lad from Nenagh Town by the name of brian barry who is supposed to be fairly handy aswell...
I eats the beef......
its only a bit of banter dont take it personal. The 2 lads are good players but in fairness GAA is their first preference, if thats ok with Olympic then thats their problem. Newtown dont sign players who use soccer for keeping fit in the GAA close season and then disappear again once GAA starts up. The spirit in the Newtown camp has never been better and we want players who are dissapointed they are not playing. I'd question anyone who is happy to sit on the bench. I'm sure in this day and age every club has 1 or 2 players who study/work in other parts of the country, we have 2 and alternative arrangments are made for their training. Everyone else is training really well![]()
you are only a loser when you stop trying. Playing sport does not build character, it reveals it.
Well weve got everyone talking again now!!!!
Off thread for a moment, did ye see the man in the front page of the courier getting the ball signed by Bertie.
Paul Touhy the man ,the legend, the lunatic looking after his club again.![]()
Sounds like sour grapes on the Stephen Carroll and Terry Duggan episode. It was a great coup for Oly to get those 2 back playing in Shannon and to a club that is open to looking after them...if every club was like that, we wouldn't be losing our best players to Limerick clubs every year. Was Stephen not playing for Newtown last year????
No sour grapes, like I said they are good players but cant commit to a full season , so they didn't sign for Newtown. The other 21 players who signed for Newtown A at the start of the season are well looked after. Just wondering what players have Olympic lost to the limerick league in the past?
Hacker- Two words
Skinny fit!