Beecher Networks - Web Development, Hosting & Domains
Page 1 of 26 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Advice on the Laws of the Game

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Foot.ie! Advice on the Laws of the Game

If anyone would like advice on the laws of the game, I will answer them how I see them.

I'm a referee myself with over twenty years experence, and like everybody else I have made some clangers , but every clanger I make, I learn something new, and hopefully I will never make the same mistake again.

I will not get into slanging matches about referees and mistakes they may have made. Referees are only human and make mistakes (like players and managers alike) only they don't have a team to cover for them.

Coach
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    244 Posts
    I'm going to sticky this for a while and see how it goes as its an important thread that might answer some of the questions that spring up here every season.

Keep the questions civil and just about football.

PS: Thanks Ref.
    Last edited by the 12 th man; 22/08/2006 at 7:58 AM.

Apprentice
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts
    hi ref,
    just 1 on the quick free kick, when a player wants to take it quick and he kicks the ball off an oponent who is in the way,a yellow card i thought but alot of junior football refs dont use it, is it ever brought to notice at meetings??
    well done btw i hope this thread will be of benefit to us all.

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bigguy View Post
    hi ref,
    just 1 on the quick free kick, when a player wants to take it quick and he kicks the ball off an oponent who is in the way,a yellow card i thought but alot of junior football refs dont use it, is it ever brought to notice at meetings??
    well done btw i hope this thread will be of benefit to us all.
    Bigguy