Quote Originally Posted by Ash View Post
    No need to contact them. I'm sure after reading this thread someone in
    The Star will come up with a great idea to ask people to wear green
    Believe it or not this was reported in today's Star. They quoted the first couple of posts in this thread. For anybody trying to find it the article isn't in the sports section. As far as I remember it's in the first 10 or so pages.

Fair play to ye Billy Scanlan for getting the message out to the Green Army who don't visit foot.ie.
    With all of us wearing green it i'll give the lads a lift to see that we're not giving up on them.
    COM'ON IRELAND
    (it ain't over till the slightly large fraulien sings)
    It's not actually winning that counts, it's playing the game with attitude

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar

Talking

Yes, everybody better wear green shirts, not white
    Look like right arses if we wore white this time!
    Any boys wearing lederhosen?
    Go on!

click

heh heh

Yeah have to get into the ground early to get the Kevin Kilbane Klan flag up !

shops

Quote Originally Posted by RichieM View Post
    They had them in the Square Tallaght last week - but I'm sure they're available in other branches in other shopping centre
    they have a store in Westend retail park at the Blanchardstwon Centre. Thats about it in Dublin.

Thanks for that boyos I'll take a trip out to Blanch so...............
    There'll be snow on that one.

Quote Originally Posted by Reddladd View Post
    Thanks for that boyos I'll take a trip out to Blanch so...............

One in the Square tallaght too
    http://pix.ie/widgets/generate/accou...000-F5F5FF.jpg

"It's time for the FAI to grow up." John O'Donoghue, Minister for Sport, RTE , Sunday 7 Nov 2004

What abut Limerick and London GAA jerseys and Celtics old away jersey?
    They are green.
    And so is this

http://www.oneills.com/shop/viewdeta...tID=48&ID=908#
    This is the cooooooooooooolest footy forum I've ever seen!

30 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Paulie View Post
    Believe it or not this was reported in today's Star. They quoted the first couple of posts in this thread. For anybody trying to find it the article isn't in the sports section. As far as I remember it's in the first 10 or so pages.
    Yeah, i heard that last night. I wonder will they have a follow up today/tomorrow
    telling people it's Ok to wear Limerick, London and West Belfast GAA shirts seeing
    as they're mentioned here now

Actually, depending on how much they follow this site I wonder will they have an
    "Exclusuve : Glenda Gilson In Not Great Looking Shocker" headline soon

On the Heatons locations, for anyone outside the big schmoke ... theres one in
    Roscommon town and also in Cavan, on the Dublin Rd.
    Last edited by Ash; 22/08/2006 at 8:43 AM.

539 Posts
    how about leaving the pub a little earlier for this one and making sure the lads walk out to a sea of green for the warm up?
    munster rugby fans make sure they are there for the warm up and is very impressive for the lads to come out to a huge roar 30 mins before the game

On the Heatons locations, for anyone outside the big schmoke ... theres one in
    Roscommon town and also in Cavan, on the Dublin Rd.
    And in a few more locations too....

http://www.heatons.ie/locator.html

70 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Kingdom View Post
    Heatons have the Irish jersey on sale for €25. It's the proper replica too.
    I was in their Square branch today and saw no sign of it. I bought it for €50 today and only read this post now. At least I'll be in proper attire for the occasion.

You can get the new green shirt ( in UK anyway ) at Soccer World for £21.49.........and large Irish Tricolours for 30p!!!!

200 Posts
    Mate, which soccer world is that ? the one in the Harlequin center ?? I've not seen the shirts that cheap before !! Must be due to the crest change or something like that ?

Quote Originally Posted by cfdh_edmundo View Post
    Mate, which soccer world is that ? the one in the Harlequin center ?? I've not seen the shirts that cheap before !! Must be due to the crest change or something like that ?

In the "Waterfields " branch....the one next to the huge Tesco Extra......paid that price only a week or so ago!They were charging this price well before the announcement regarding the FAI Crest!

Quote Originally Posted by rodoman View Post
    Fair play to ye Billy Scanlan for getting the message out to the Green Army who don't visit foot.ie.
    With all of us wearing green it i'll give the lads a lift to see that we're not giving up on them.
    COM'ON IRELAND
    (it ain't over till the slightly large fraulien sings)
    Seeing as how the Star have got a fair few articles from foot.ie over the last couple of weeks, maybe they could give out green t shirts,hats,scarfs etc in the airport next Thursday and Friday.Eircom did something similar for the Holland game a couple of years ago.

I think it was done for the Cyprus game as well. That'd be Savage if they did but they'd have to extend it to Saturday morning for the people like myself going at that time..
    "it takes two to lie. One to lie and one to listen."

lads if you can afford to go to stuttgart you can afford a green irish jersy, doesnt have to be the new one, dont tell me that you need to be handed one or youll wear a differnet colour,

Quote Originally Posted by Forever Dreamin View Post
    lads if you can afford to go to stuttgart you can afford a green irish jersy, doesnt have to be the new one, dont tell me that you need to be handed one or youll wear a differnet colour,
    I have a team full of green jerseys(bringing about 4)so i am not looking for a freebie,but there will always be a few who will not have the jersey and as i said earlier "The Star" have got enough column inches from foot.ie to justify giving out a few thousand freebies

Slightly off topic, but i remember chat on this board a few years ago about releasing loads of green balloons at one of the away games, could've been Paris. Did this ever happen in the end or was it even attempted??

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast