usual carry on boro have corbally ruined over the past few seasons
with the poaching the have done to the club. Then u have boro guys like leather on the site moaning about guys been able to get a cap,
U can be sure if the boro could get a few guys capped ,that instead of paying
corbally players a few quid ,that a cap would be their bargaining tool
this poaching thing is a load of nonsense, players will go wherever they want and i cannot stress this enough i would be 99% certain that no club in town pays players
i agree that players are grown men and will go where they want but your way off the make with the paying thing pike got mcarthy from limerick for money last season and will be paying a few more this season as for pike getting people caps sure they were called in as favours to keep players at pike but favours wont last too long
i dont think im way off the mark, i didnt know they were paying mccarthy, i suppose they were paying hartnett but i would say they are prob the only in town who getting paid, im sure there was a few getting travel expenses which they are entitled to people shouldnt lose out financially by playing with a club, well not too much anyway
People in glass houses lads.......you can be damn sure that any club in town with the resources to be able to pay players money WILL DO EXACTLY THAT.
Whats the big problem with clubs giving players money for expences or for signing,fair play to those clubs,it was happening 40 years ago so of coarse its happening now. The clubs that have bars are in a great position when it comes to looking after players,and the bars are a result of club members breaking their arses over the years to make them a success,why should the clubs be ashamed of paying players???? Its up to the rest of the clubs in this town to catch up with these clubs instead of whining about them.
EVERYTHING is black and white
Thats just textbook................
it seems alot of people around town are under the impression that players at the so called bigger clubs are getting paid why cant they just accept that the best players will always go to the so called bigger clubs because they want to win things and money has nothing to do with them being at this clubs
new blood you are spot on there, fair play to you.
Alan Barry mightn't play next season so Peter Ryan would be a good signing. Has the potential to be a very good player if he gets his attitude right. Tough on Corbally tho I really don't understand why so many have left them over the last few years. Guys that have played all schoolboy and minor with them then Corbally get to the premier and lose 3 or 4. This season they get to the munster junior quarter final and were unlucky not to get to the semi now there's talk of them losing more players. Must be very disheartening for the people involved. They've worked very hard over the years to put together some of the best facilities in town too. No club has better dressing rooms or how many have an all weather pitch to match.
Mama Mia!!
OH MY!..yOU DONT SEEM THAT MERRY TO ME... i have never MOANED about any player getting a cap. quiet the opposite in fact ..Once again for the slow crew, I have a problem with manager of any club, but at the moment yours, offering caps to player in return for signatures....is that simple enough for you.. as for the payment issue... the words kettle and black come to mind...cheer up bud .. didnt you keep KH.. must have stayed for the love of the club..
lads all this talk of any club paying players is just pure nonsense and Ive a feeling ye all know it.
Heard Alan Barry is going to st,michaels when the leg is healed suppose to
have offered more money then the boro![]()
Is Jason O'Connor taking over at Aisling. If so where is Ian Sullivan going?
Is Frank Stewart signing with Pike?
Is Dave Morris signing for Corbally?
Is Mike Carey signing for Regional ?
Is it true Carew Park will be most of the Pike B team from last season?
Is it true the LDMC are postponing the start of the youth leagues to accomodate players returning from Under 21's ?
Is it true Barry Ryan is signing for the Boro ?
I have heard all these stories but honestly do not know which is true. Can anyone help.
Also who is the new/same manager at Balla?