A.Fitz
    A.o'Shea
    B.Riordan
    A.o'Keeffe
    A.Barry
    P.Maloney
    A.Tobin
    A.Sheehan
    Apologies if i have forgotten any player past,present or future who is,has been, or possibly might, be paid by Janesboro FC..
    are you having laugh ? compared to pike only 1 of those players would get a game with pike maybe 2 players but no more

Quote Originally Posted by da General View Post
    are you having laugh ? compared to pike only 1 of those players would get a game with pike maybe 2 players but no more
    thats cos pike pay the big bucks and get better players for it

I see the oscar traynot team are down to play the desmond league this tuesday. yet the OT players have club games this thursday and then again this sunday and then they have to play the desmond league on tuesday....that will mean 3 games in 6 days for the OT players......complete sh*te!!
    does anyone know if clubs can get there games called off on this sunday if they have players on the OT team for tuesday??

ud swear pike are superstars.there not a patch on what fairview were afew years back.pike are winning alot of there games by a goal or 2.They are obviously a strong solid team but i think its a bit disrespectful the way they talk about other teams only having 1or2 players good enough to get in there side.when pike are beating regional,balla and boro by 3 0r 4 goals it might then warrant a point like above.come back to us when pike are cleaning house like the view did afew years back and are winning 5to6 trophies a year.

ya have to agree with you there general, definitely only one would get on. let's see, one in goals, one in midfield, another one next to him, one up front,one in center back..........

Quote Originally Posted by Hoops 1967 View Post
    I see the oscar traynot team are down to play the desmond league this tuesday. yet the OT players have club games this thursday and then again this sunday and then they have to play the desmond league on tuesday....that will mean 3 games in 6 days for the OT players......complete sh*te!!
    does anyone know if clubs can get there games called off on this sunday if they have players on the OT team for tuesday??
    sure pike obviously will prob try to get there weekend game off and dont you know they will succeed.you can see it already,all teams will have around 20 league games played.pike will have around 4 games in hand and get walkovers or play teams who dont care to win the league.can anyone explain how pike have so many games still to play except for there recent bereavement and the fairview game that was abandoned.the carew pk fiasco was a joke

Quote Originally Posted by pearse4t3 View Post
    Ronan Sherlocks appeal has yet to be heard by the munster council so he is available for the next week at least.
    and there 2 matches are regional+pike wow
    Last edited by the only 1; 26/04/2007 at 9:01 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by halo16 View Post
    sure pike obviously will prob try to get there weekend game off and dont you know they will succeed.you can see it already,all teams will have around 20 league games played.pike will have around 4 games in hand and get walkovers or play teams who dont care to win the league.can anyone explain how pike have so many games still to play except for there recent bereavement and the fairview game that was abandoned.the carew pk fiasco was a joke
    thats 3 games you mentioned hardly there fault you ass

as far as I know Pike requested only 2 games off this season...can anyone confirm

Yes I think he is having a laugh. He is being a bit sarcatic ther I think. And 4 of those players would get on with Pike.

Don't count your eggs

Dec Considine has put a good side together and from what I have seen this season are playing some good football but there is nothing won so far and alot of important games yet to be played.

Quote Originally Posted by whitestripe View Post
    Dec Considine has put a good side together and from what I have seen this season are playing some good football but there is nothing won so far and alot of important games yet to be played.
    To be honest I think Pike will win the league and the Munster junior.

That would be a very good return for them. They will also probably win the lawson.

For me they are the best team in Limerick.

You could be right and fair play if they manage to do it, correct me if I'm wrong but they still have a semi final to play and Balla to meet in the final. They also have to meet the Boro and Regional in the league and they have yet to face a full strength Aisling team this year - Lawson

Oh ya I know they have a semi to play and they have to play those teams in the league. They also have balla in the league. But I just think they will be too strong for those teams.

Its just my opinion but I think they will win the league and the munster junior. If they get to the final I feel they will be too strong for balla. Balla dont have a big squad, and I dont the players they have are good enough to beat Pike.

But like I said its just my opinion.

who was missing when pike beat ye in the FAI?

Quote Originally Posted by gaidin View Post
    Oh ya I know they have a semi to play and they have to play those teams in the league. They also have balla in the league. But I just think they will be too strong for those teams.

Its just my opinion but I think they will win the league and the munster junior. If they get to the final I feel they will be too strong for balla. Balla dont have a big squad, and I dont the players they have are good enough to beat Pike.

But like I said its just my opinion.
    just wondering why you reckon balla's players arent good enough? saw them a few times and if they play the way they can they wil deff give pike a run for it! Are you a pike man?? And before you ask im not a balla man!

Quote Originally Posted by the only 1 View Post
    thats 3 games you mentioned hardly there fault you ass
    well the carew match was as much pikes fault as carews.all the crap about whether it was wednesday night or thursday night fixture.only 1 the main point i was trying to get across is that if you ask me pike seem to be able to get matches postponed at very short notice for a hundred different reasons and as far as i can see they are always accomadated by the council more so than the other clubs.there still only playing there one match a week when everybody else is playing 2 and 3.

in fairness to pike they are always there or there abouts and they do have a good squad assembled,i just think there is alot of ball to be played before anything is decided this season.correct me if im wrong but have balla not won the premier twice in da last 3 years?and did they not win 2 local cups last year?Thats alot of trophies they have won to count them out of munster junior and local cups.

Quote Originally Posted by limericklad View Post
    just wondering why you reckon balla's players arent good enough? saw them a few times and if they play the way they can they wil deff give pike a run for it! Are you a pike man?? And before you ask im not a balla man!
    No Im not a Pike man. I watch a bit of junior football. Wouldnt say every weekend but most weekends ill get to a game.

Ive seen both teams this year and I just feel pike have the better team and squad.

In the munster junior balla are lacking a squad. The lads that came back from limerick cant play and their subs wouldnt instill great confidence. They brought on a B player in the semi when Frankie went off. He looked good but it kinda shows their lack of a squad.

I just think Pikes overall first team is better than Ballas. Balla are missing Robert Earls to score their goals and they finding it hard to score without him.

As for Ballas players not being good enough, I prob shouldnt have said that, cos to get to the final they must be handy. But I dont think many of the balla players would get in Pikes first team.

Having seen both play I would tip Pike for the munster junior if they get to the final, which I think they will.

in fairness to pike they are always there or there abouts and they do have a good squad assembled,i just think there is alot of ball to be played before anything is decided this season.correct me if im wrong but have balla not won the premier twice in da last 3 years?and did they not win 2 local cups last year?Thats alot of trophies they have won to count them out of munster junior and local cups.
    Yep they won the league 2 years in a row. They have had a successful few years. Still have the majority of those squads that won those leagues as well.

And balla still have to play Pike in the league.

Page 68 of 98 FirstFirst ... 1858666768697078 ... LastLast