Page 37 of 98 FirstFirst ... 2735363738394787 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2006/07

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    ya it was an excellant game alright carew must be wondering how they failed not to get anything from the game they seem to be very wasteful in front of goal and its costing them big time there strikers are not finding the net there missing absolute sitters. alan barry was the diff.. scored two lovely goals and set up one with amazing flick. ger ned started the second half and caused ye alot of probs IMO draw maybe a fair result.
    Was at game ,great game carew did deserve a draw
    Last edited by Worldcup; 22/01/2007 at 6:54 PM. Reason: error

Quote Originally Posted by Worldcup View Post
    How many people has Conny upset this season...let's see it must be about ten players so far
    surely it can't be that many. why not list them or are you just guessing.
    then again it is not easy keep a big squad happy.
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    surely it can't be that many. why not list them or are you just guessing.
    then again it is not easy keep a big squad happy.
    Didn't they have a bigger squad a few lad's left..Look at chelsea not a happy ship either?

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Fixtures

OldKeeper
    Is the Regional v Herbertstown game going to be the only Prem game down for the decision this weekend, or will there be more fixtures added later today/this evening?
    68, 99, 08

How many people has Conny upset this season...let's see it must be about ten players so far
    yeah connys having a mare in his first year in mangement, last 16 of fai, last 16 or munster junior and 4 points off the leader in the league.

and before anyone starts spouting off - yes i know theres no medals handed out in january but theres a lot of clubs out there who wouldnt mind being on our position now.

in fact if ye think his bad now yed want to leave town if he manages to pull off one of the big ones

Didn't they have a bigger squad a few lad's left..Look at chelsea not a happy ship either?
    and if he thought you were comparing him to jóse he'd cream himself altogether

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    OldKeeper
    Is the Regional v Herbertstown game going to be the only Prem game down for the decision this weekend, or will there be more fixtures added later today/this evening?
    More to be added

My laptop had a spasim
    "When faced with total negativity, a smile is a weapon of mass destruction"

Quote Originally Posted by MitreSize5 View Post
    yeah connys having a mare in his first year in mangement, last 16 of fai, last 16 or munster junior and 4 points off the leader in the league.

and before anyone starts spouting off - yes i know theres no medals handed out in january but theres a lot of clubs out there who wouldnt mind being on our position now.

in fact if ye think his bad now yed want to leave town if he manages to pull off one of the big ones
    Conny Don't count ur chickens you never know look what happen with peake and clonmel.....4 points off the league...you will have to win your games first......

and if he thought you were comparing him to jóse he'd cream himself altogether
    well look at Jose he could be out of a job soon... but you should be ok so far

I Think if you look at the league table ye are 7 points off the top with two games in hand.

Limerick37

Any truth in conny Ast Manager with Lynch at Limerick37?
    What will some of the Pike Lads be joining him

Any truth in conny Ast Manager with Lynch at Limerick37?
    What will some of the Pike Lads be joining him
    Conny and Lynch dont speak they had a fallin out afew years back about..suprise suprise....MONEY

Thumbs up Droogy Gone To Regional

Quote Originally Posted by the only 1 View Post
    darra droog gone 2regional
    AS OF LAST NIGHT DARAGH DROOG HAS LEFT PIKE ROVERS TO SIGN FOR REGIONAL.... BIG LOSS FOR PIKE,WAS A TRUE GENTLE MAN AND ALWAYS
    HAD HIS HEART IN EVERY GAME THAT HE PLAYED WITH THE HOOPS...
    BEST OF LUCK TO HIM FOR THE REST OF THE SEASON..

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Old keeper View Post
    More to be added

My laptop had a spasim

OldKeeper
    I didnt get a paper last night, and the ldmc website isnt updated, so could you list the Prem League fixtures here for us pls?

I think Star are away to the View in the league?
    68, 99, 08

yeah - fair play to darragh. he gave us two very good years and lifted the cup the night we won the legue last year in colms absense. Im sure i talk for every pike man when i say i wish him the best.

so what happens now if he doesnt get a game out with regional,does
    he throw he's bottle out ofthe pram again and move to another club,
    Maybe he was a good player for the last 2 yers but it shows how bad he's
    attitude really is when he was not prepared to stay and fight for hes place

OldKeeper
    I didnt get a paper last night, and the ldmc website isnt updated, so could you list the Prem League fixtures here for us pls?

I think Star are away to the View in the league?
    Star will need to get something from this fixture if they are to start
    climbing the table dont you agree abbeyvale.

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by themerryman View Post
    Star will need to get something from this fixture if they are to start
    climbing the table dont you agree abbeyvale.
    Yeah, I agree with you, we need at least a point.
    The bottom of the table is below and if we are to keep the View in the relegation battle then we cant let them win, but more importantly we need to concentrate on ourselves and try and win every game we play.

8 Fairview Rgs.... Played 10 / Pts 12
    9 Herbertstown... Played 10 / Pts 9
    10 Aisling Anna..... Played 10 / Pts 9
    11 Star Rovers......Plyaed 11 / Pts 7
    12 Charleville........Played 13 / Pts 5
    68, 99, 08

32 Posts
    The bottom of the table
    12 Charleville........Played 13 / Pts 5[/QUOTE]

Relegation Run In
    Charleville
    Home Fairview,Hebertstown,Granville,Regional,Pike
    Away Star,Balla,Boro,Corbally

Aisling
    Home Star,Granville,Boro, Fairview,Balla
    Away Carew,Pike,Regional,Herbertstown,Granville,Balla,F 'View

Star
    Home Charleville,Hebertstown,Fairview,Carew,Balla,Pike
    Away Aisling,Corbally,Fairview,Granville,Boro

Herbertstown
    Home Balla,Corbally,Aisling,Granville,Boro,F'View
    Away Star,Pike,Carew,Charleville,Regional,Boro

Fairview
    Home Star,Boro,Pike,Corbally,Aisling,Htown
    Away Star,Charleville,Regional,Carew,Granville,Aisling
    68, 99, 08

The bottom of the table
    12 Charleville........Played 13 / Pts 5
    Relegation Run In
    Charleville
    Home Fairview,Hebertstown,Granville,Regional,Pike
    Away Star,Balla,Boro,Corbally

Aisling
    Home Star,Granville,Boro, Fairview,Balla
    Away Carew,Pike,Regional,Herbertstown,Granville,Balla,F 'View

Star
    Home Charleville,Hebertstown,Fairview,Carew,Balla,Pike
    Away Aisling,Corbally,Fairview,Granville,Boro

Herbertstown
    Home Balla,Corbally,Aisling,Granville,Boro,F'View
    Away Star,Pike,Carew,Charleville,Regional,Boro

Fairview
    Home Star,Boro,Pike,Corbally,Aisling,Htown
    Away Star,Charleville,Regional,Carew,Granville,Aisling[/QUOTE]

aisling have it tough
    Last edited by allab; 24/01/2007 at 2:49 PM.

Page 37 of 98 FirstFirst ... 2735363738394787 ... LastLast