Page 24 of 98 FirstFirst ... 1422232425263474 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2006/07

What Is Wrong With Everything Being Out There...? Favours - Assistance We Are Now Into Semantics...let The Info Speak For Itself.

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    What Is Wrong With Everything Being Out There...? Favours - Assistance We Are Now Into Semantics...let The Info Speak For Itself.
    info is not always good for clubs. the fixturs secretary cant even call off games when a club calls now he has to report to the committee like a schoolboy, the only way a game can be off is if there is a death or the ref isnt avaiable how is that good for clubs!! and what s the point in putting all the games for all clubs out there at the beginning!!

Wink

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    what happened star the weekend morton i heard ye were glad it was only 3 it could of been 7 or 8 according to an out and out star man.

was at pike and view sunday when sniffer gets match fit he will be a massive player for pike starting to put a few results together. i think the league is wide open as it has been for years this season regional, balla (earls a big loss), boro, i would even put carew in there with the signings they made skinner corbett a fellow from park centre half rhino dont know his real name sorry and noel noonan. any of these teams could win it this year
    I'm sure and I bet Morton will come back with a different response ? Like we should have never lost and put the blame on something or other ? The fact is they will be going back down to 1a this year, and put your money on Pike winning the league again this year.
    They have a few players back now and that will change their problems. (PS. Not a Pike fan but goes to some most of their games)

Quote Originally Posted by Ronald View Post
    Looks like the worth while exercise of the 1a selection V OT Squad has lead to the inclusion of a few of the more impressive players on the night from that 1a side for their squad training this Wed evening.
    Still not sure why Sheehan (Regional) not in the squad. Looks like the squad will be made up of players who actually want to play, which is a novel concept.
    I totally agree with you there Ronald ! Sheehan is captain of Regional (not 100% sure about this) always put's in a good performance and is probably 1 of the best full back in this town. You see I think the problem here is that Mullally still listens to his some of his old roots.

Quote Originally Posted by longtimefan View Post
    info is not always good for clubs. the fixturs secretary cant even call off games when a club calls now he has to report to the committee like a schoolboy, the only way a game can be off is if there is a death or the ref isnt avaiable how is that good for clubs!! and what s the point in putting all the games for all clubs out there at the beginning!!
    WHY IS INFO NOT GOOD FOR THE CLUBS?...can the clubs not decide what is good for them?
    "what s the point in putting all the games for all clubs out there at the beginning"
    clubs can now plan ahead and request weekends off knowing if the have a fixture or not.
    "the fixturs secretary cant even call off games when a club calls "
    that is exactly my point... clubs cannot be asking for matches off when they want too. fixtures should only be cancelled as you stated above pluse when a club requests a free weekend as per the rule..

Quote Originally Posted by kalyani View Post
    ya darren ryan, played with park. had the makings of a good centre half but in recent seasons the saturday nights have got the better of him.
    did he play the weekend with carew ?

ya darren ryan, played with park. had the makings of a good centre half but in recent seasons the saturday nights have got the better of him.

Ryano won an FAI with Fairview when they beat Portmarnock in the final in Dublin. Went to Bunratty (Clare) then for a season and won a Lg and Cup double there before signing for Park Rangers again.

WHY IS INFO NOT GOOD FOR THE CLUBS?...can the clubs not decide what is good for them?
    "what s the point in putting all the games for all clubs out there at the beginning"
    clubs can now plan ahead and request weekends off knowing if the have a fixture or not.
    "the fixturs secretary cant even call off games when a club calls "
    that is exactly my point... clubs cannot be asking for matches off when they want too. fixtures should only be cancelled as you stated above pluse when a club requests a free weekend as per the rule..
    Well said, everything should be out in the open. The LDMC is a democratic organisation not a dictatorship were things are kept secret and information is not shared. The same rules should apply for all the clubs not just a select few who have the right connections. The LDMC website is one of the best things the LDMC has done in years.

Thats sounds great Old Keeper, kept up the good work.

HOOPS 1967
    i take it from your name that you follow the pike... fair play
    maybe you should speak to you c'mittee about your club being involved in trying to get rid of the new blood in ldmc

The website stops the YOU SCRATCH MY BACK AND ILL SCRATCH YOURS gang,the website is brilliant and in fairness too OLD KEEPER it seems to be getting better and brighter(great photos),keep up the good work OLDKEEPER, F**K THE BEGRUDGERS!!!

your digging a bigger hole for your self with every post - I cant belive some of the stuff your posting here.

if you weren't so corrupt in dealing with the fixtures then maybe you wouldnt have to report to the committee like a schoolboy as you put it.

top post

HOOPS 1967
    i take it from your name that you follow the pike... fair play
    maybe you should speak to you c'mittee about your club being involved in trying to get rid of the new blood in ldmc
    surely a celtic fan

are you for real?? every point you have made there is a good thing how can you turn the league being better organised into a bad thing, apart from someone dying why would a club want a game off?? if they want a free weekend they will get it if they look for it in advance, apart from that every team should be playing every sunday which is why the league is there. as for putting the fixtures out in advance they do it in every professional league in the world

RECENT SEASONS
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

FORM IS TEMPORARY, CLASS IS PERMANENT

some decisions are a joke on the team if you ask me, ciaran carey should never be on oscar traynor team.

Why not?

Quote Originally Posted by Old keeper View Post
    Why not?
    cos im my opinion is he no way near good enough, he is past it and was never a good soccer player, ok pa mullally has hes opinion and he obviously thinks he is but no way, surely there are better players out there than him, also this fella from shelbourne.
    and you cant pick your squad based on 1 trial game, u cant tell or rate a fella from one game, the best players in the world have bad games so you have to watch your players over a period of time, and as i said ciaran carey was never a great or good soccer player, super hurler yes but no where near a oscar traynor member.

I think that just sums up everything negative and narrow minded about junior football in Limerick. I think its time to retire old man, thats the cancer that has held Limerick football up for far too long.

I Think that Pa Mul did not pluck the players names for the team from 1a out of the sky....
    I agree you cannot judge on 1 game only but after you observe these guys playing with their own team and pick what you percieve to be the best from them.
    Carey did happen to be one of the better players on show on the night, so why not!!!, Pa Mul stuck to his word of giving those a chance if they played well

Page 24 of 98 FirstFirst ... 1422232425263474 ... LastLast