Page 19 of 98 FirstFirst ... 917181920212969 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2006/07

Quote Originally Posted by pearse4t3 View Post
    I Cant Believe Some Of The Stuff Been Writen About Balla, There Is No Doubt That Earls Was Way Out Of Order And His Punishment Should Reflect That,but Some Posters On This Sight Are Using This Too Have A Go At Balla,which Is Totally Wrong,there Isnt One Club In Town That Can Take The Moral High Ground When It Comes Too Discipline..................people In Glass Houses
    well said..

Quote Originally Posted by allab View Post
    bullsh*t.. wont know til durin the week
    heard that 2 he got 12mths from a balla man

Quote Originally Posted by the dazzler View Post
    heard that 2 he got 12mths from a balla man
    was talkin to rob last nite after the meetin and the club have to wait on a letter for the suspension

Trust me .............he got 12 months

Quote Originally Posted by barryk View Post
    If this is true can he sign for a team in another league and play away with them eg. St. Michaels in Tipp.

correct!
    Last edited by allab; 04/10/2006 at 1:30 PM.

ur info was correct!!

Quote Originally Posted by Mercurial Vapor View Post
    If this is true can he sign for a team in another league and play away with them eg. St. Michaels in Tipp.
    NO. SUSPENSION IS FROM ALL FOOTBALL

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    ur info was correct!!
    OldKeeper
    Can you confirm this?? and is it from immedtiate effect?
    68, 99, 08

Calm

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    OldKeeper
    Can you confirm this?? and is it from immedtiate effect?
    Hi all

This issue with the balla regional game is not an excuse for battering playes or clubs. All of us have been in games when the red mist decended on us and but for the grace of god we may have acted out of character. The clubs will be notified in writing of the committees decision and the decision reflects the seriousness of the incident. It would be wrong of me to comment on any decision when the clubs and players have not been officialy notified, so lets for the sake of the players and clubs involved put this behind us and let the matter rest.

250 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Old keeper View Post
    Hi all

This issue with the balla regional game is not an excuse for battering playes or clubs. All of us have been in games when the red mist decended on us and but for the grace of god we may have acted out of character. The clubs will be notified in writing of the committees decision and the decision reflects the seriousness of the incident. It would be wrong of me to comment on any decision when the clubs and players have not been officialy notified, so lets for the sake of the players and clubs involved put this behind us and let the matter rest.

While we await the official decision----

If this issue can't be talked about in a rational way don't bother posting as
    I'll pull any post out of here that are inflamatory.

You all know its not "anything goes" around here.

Quote Originally Posted by the hoops View Post
    mr earls got 12months suspension just told me here in work think hes goin 2go home sick
    lads the hoops gave ye the info first hand this morning rob knew last nite, be honest he derserved it danny cant play for a while he even has a brace on plus rob broke his hand he hit him so hard good for us we are playing them sunday

he only found out himself this morning

aah sure this morning last nite whos cares great news for boro,pike +regional balla will fall away now

you obviously care if your writing the posts! balla aint a 1 man team so dunno why you think that!!

all in all lads it is not nice to have in junior football. it is about time that the ldmc stood up and gave suspensions that were relative to the incidents.
    It might clean up the game a bit and make things easier for the refs !
    Well done LDMC !

if mr earls did something like that on a sunday night out in town (cos we all know the balla boys dont drink on a sat night) he would be arrested and rightly so regardless of whatever provocation he received that is the be all and end all

Quote Originally Posted by inexile View Post
    if mr earls did something like that on a sunday night out in town (cos we all know the balla boys dont drink on a sat night) he would be arrested and rightly so regardless of whatever provocation he received that is the be all and end all
    nobody is complaining about the suspension he got..

i know that allab but a suspension could be the least of his worries

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    all in all lads it is not nice to have in junior football. it is about time that the ldmc stood up and gave suspensions that were relative to the incidents.
    It might clean up the game a bit and make things easier for the refs !
    Well done LDMC !
    Exactly. Its about time the LDMC got tough with players acting in this way. Lets just hope that in the futur they remain consistent with the punishments for offenses such as the one that occured. As you said it might clean up the game a bit.

Page 19 of 98 FirstFirst ... 917181920212969 ... LastLast