Page 13 of 98 FirstFirst ... 311121314152363 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2006/07

any fixtures for the weekend as there is nothing on the ldmc website ?

Fai Weekend Followed By Mfa Weekend

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    Fai Weekend Followed By Mfa Weekend
    if clubs are not involved in the first round will there be league games ?

Very possible... Old keeper posted something about that last week

Quote Originally Posted by new leaf View Post
    can anyone tell me when the oscar traynor starts??
    The draw has not been made yet will post it when we have news of a start date

Quote Originally Posted by halo16 View Post
    dont know what game ye were at lastnite lads.if ye think mcnamara screwed the boro ye must be blind.watched da game and bar 1 free to the boro aisling defo got more of the decisions.what about all the offsides he was calling?id say the decisions were about 60/40to ul .they still seem bitter above in pike bout losing to the boro.get over it lads will ye!regarding referees this season the quality of referees is very poor.I know its a thankless job and wed have no games without them but there making some bad bad decisions affecting every team this season and mr mc namara seems to be involved in alot of it.anybody agree regarding the refs?
    i dont think the refs decisions affected the outcome of the game and goals scored.

Quote Originally Posted by halo16 View Post
    afew interesting results from todays games.pike left it late,boro were lucky to get a draw by all accounts against 10men of fairview for most of the game.boro are struggling at the moment.dropping points at home.good wins for star and corbally.charleville and herbertstown already look in trouble.regional go top.bar the boro defeat the dooradoyle club are progressing nicely.with the wins for star and corbally aisling are down by the bottom.so much for them being league contenders
    Aisling are missing alot of key players through injury, they should be back to full strength in two weeks. I am sure they will push up the league then.

Quote Originally Posted by the dazzler View Post
    pike 1 granville 0 pike won with an 94th minute goal we were defending in fairness for most of the game with barry ryans instructions im one of many senior players who did not agree with his appointment we were doin ok as we were since then 2games 2losts with negative play but we go on 2d boro next wk bring back john o neill
    Did John O'Neill step down as manager? Is he still involved in the club or what's the story?

I was at my first junior game of the season yesterday watching Pike play Granville. All I can say is that the standard of junior football is slipping a lot if this was anything to go by. Granville packed 11 behind the ball, and Pike were pretty clueless as to how to break it down. Eventually they got what they deserved when Keith Hartnett got the winner, but they were totally devoid of ideas up to that. Dave O'Grady was the best player on the field, closely followed by Hartnett and Colm Enright. For Granville, only Gary Power looked good. Connie and Casey have a lot of work ahead of them if this is what they're churning out.

Quote Originally Posted by Mercurial Vapor View Post
    Did John O'Neill step down as manager? Is he still involved in the club or what's the story?
    not really sure myself what happened myself pretty cloke+dagger but we will go backwards with ryan hes only here for the money id say why get paid with st,michaels to come 2us for nothing?

new signings

not really sure myself what happened myself pretty cloke+dagger but we will go backwards with ryan hes only here for the money id say why get paid with st,michaels to come 2us for nothing?
    did he bring in any new players and is he playing himself

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    any fixtures for the weekend as there is nothing on the ldmc website ?
    Hi the fixtures are up but no ref or times I am awaiting these
    Last edited by Old keeper; 11/09/2006 at 4:19 PM. Reason: spelling

Quote Originally Posted by sanity View Post
    did he bring in any new players and is he playing himself
    no he played himself in midfield yesterday made is easy for,hartnett+o grady we suffered big time in the middle pike destoyed us

if clubs are not involved in the first round will there be league games ?
    There will be league games for some clubs not involved in FAI or MFA action

no he played himself in midfield yesterday made is easy for,hartnett+o grady we suffered big time in the middle pike destoyed us
    for the first time this season we looked like we played to our ful potential. hopefully we can keep it up after a shaky start.

Quote Originally Posted by Old keeper View Post
    Hi the fixtures are up but no ref or times I am awaiting these
    are there a few premier teams with no match this weekend ?

Currently the only Premier game is the Herbertstown V carew park. the rest are FAI there areother games on the weekend see the site for all games

Quote Originally Posted by Old keeper View Post
    Currently the only Premier game is the Herbertstown V carew park. the rest are FAI there areother games on the weekend see the site for all games
    sent you a pm !

Quote Originally Posted by joeSoap View Post
    I was at my first junior game of the season yesterday watching Pike play Granville. All I can say is that the standard of junior football is slipping a lot if this was anything to go by. Granville packed 11 behind the ball, and Pike were pretty clueless as to how to break it down. Eventually they got what they deserved when Keith Hartnett got the winner, but they were totally devoid of ideas up to that. Dave O'Grady was the best player on the field, closely followed by Hartnett and Colm Enright. For Granville, only Gary Power looked good. Connie and Casey have a lot of work ahead of them if this is what they're churning out.
    Was at the game, the ref did Pike no favours.

Granville could have been down to nine men, the right full should have got a second yellow early in the second half and the centre half took the Pike centre forward out when he was through on goal (not to mention the scandolous tackle in the first half), he never even gave a free kick. Also Pike had a stone wall peno tuned down when the Granville 16 handled (or I should say caught it) in the second half. Also Keith Hartnett had a header cleared off the the line and another time was through on goal and the ref blew for offside againt another player.

Could and should have been about 4:0 if it wasnt for a inept referee performance.

soccer lover

Quote Originally Posted by Soccer Lover View Post
    Was at the game, the ref did Pike no favours.

Granville could have been down to nine men, the right full should have got a second yellow early in the second half and the centre half took the Pike centre forward out when he was through on goal (not to mention the scandolous tackle in the first half), he never even gave a free kick. Also Pike had a stone wall peno tuned down when the Granville 16 handled (or I should say caught it) in the second half. Also Keith Hartnett had a header cleared off the the line and another time was through on goal and the ref blew for offside againt another player.

Could and should have been about 4:0 if it wasnt for a inept referee performance.

My oh my... Theres a list for you......
    Its always the Ref....
    By the way I think Pike won the game... Move on

Page 13 of 98 FirstFirst ... 311121314152363 ... LastLast