Page 6 of 98 FirstFirst ... 456781656 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2006/07

Foot2 : pike have a very short memory. complaining about players allegedly feigning assault kettle and pot come to mind. in the corresponding fixture last season, boro club, bennis got away with murder and stayed on the pitch... fixture in the pike club, boro had a stonewall peno in the last minute not given. if i am correct it is the same ref who ref'ed all 3 matches. these thing even themselves out. lossing bennis for 3 months will be a blessing for pike. by the way bennis left some of his gear in the changing rooms, suppose he couldn't kick that over the wall....

Head butting

Quote Originally Posted by gaidin View Post
    I wasnt at the game so I cant comment on the incident. But he is lucky to only get a 3 month ban for a headbutt considering that last season 2 star rovers players got 6 months each for the same thing.
    Why didnt the LDMC give him the 6 months so.... I'll tell you why... cause they were told by several people tha Alan barry dived... The referee has also said and i quote.... "I wasnt sure if he made contact but i gave the red anyway" Now in his report he has indicated that he saw bennis throwing a head towards barry... I cant coment much more about the ref but lets just say that this matter is going further...

As i said before...

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    Foot2 : pike have a very short memory. complaining about players allegedly feigning assault kettle and pot come to mind. in the corresponding fixture last season, boro club, bennis got away with murder and stayed on the pitch... fixture in the pike club, boro had a stonewall peno in the last minute not given. if i am correct it is the same ref who ref'ed all 3 matches. these thing even themselves out. lossing bennis for 3 months will be a blessing for pike. by the way bennis left some of his gear in the changing rooms, suppose he couldn't kick that over the wall....
    Told you already dont like the man but he's been blagarded... He's a major loss to pike for the 3 months.... But as i've said the matter isn't over

Quote Originally Posted by gaidin View Post
    Id say four.

Ger Collopy in goal. But will he be missing a lot this season or is he just on holidays.

Glen Walters, Brian O'Doherty and Pa Barry.
    pa barry is meant to be out long term wit an injury too

[QUOTE=foot2;525681]
    Quote Originally Posted by new leaf View Post

I've spooken to barry himself he has said that no contact was made he just wanted bennis off.. I think that somes it up.... By the way specsavers are doing a deal at the moment, i think you should take them up on there offer.. How could you see a head butt when the player himself has addmitted diving... Cop on

so bennis just imitated a head butt did he!!!!! ha ha well fair play to him , he made it look very real!!!! and im sure the intent was there anyway.

Facts

Quote Originally Posted by foot2 View Post
    Why didnt the LDMC give him the 6 months so.... I'll tell you why... cause they were told by several people tha Alan barry dived... The referee has also said and i quote.... "I wasnt sure if he made contact but i gave the red anyway" Now in his report he has indicated that he saw bennis throwing a head towards barry... I cant coment much more about the ref but lets just say that this matter is going further...
    Hi Foot

while I can't comment on any of the posts until the club have been informed of the ldlc decision. I can point out that you are factualy incorrect in your comments above.

pld keeper, i hope that we are not going back to the days when certain clubs were able to view the referees report outside of the ldmc procedures...

foot: did bennis motion his potato, sorry head, toward a player on the field of play. ah who cares why cant pike take their punishment and get on with it like any other club...it is like the night of the forms with pike claiming that fees were 270 and not 300 euro and that they did not require any free footballs(still took them) from ldmc...pike think that they can do what they want..question for all you footy head, is it possible for a trustee of the league to have any input to ldmc???

A bit harsh....

foot: did bennis motion his potato, sorry head, toward a player on the field of play. ah who cares why cant pike take their punishment and get on with it like any other club...it is like the night of the forms with pike claiming that fees were 270 and not 300 euro and that they did not require any free footballs(still took them) from ldmc...pike think that they can do what they want..question for all you footy head, is it possible for a trustee of the league to have any input to ldmc???
    There strong coments about bennis.. would love to see how he'd react face to face with you Leather, brave boy that you are with those coments......

For people who say all Pike do is winge and nag all it seems ye do is winge and nag about pike winging and nagging ..... two weeks is all its taken for it to start up again ..... move on lads and concentrate on your own clubs for a change.

on the Bennis incident, theres two people who know weather there was contact made or not. from where the incident happened in the pitch anyone else who says they saw it for definite is talking out their arse. As far as I know all that needs be proved is intent and everyone in the park saw that.

To me its a blessing in disguise or Pike. why anyone is suprised I dont know

Dunno maybe it shows the inconsistency of the LDMC. If it was 6 months for those 2 players it should be 6 months for Bennis too.

There strong coments about bennis.. would love to see how he'd react face to face with you Leather, brave boy that you are with those coments......
    strong comments???? as usual most of you pikey's have no sense of brevity...

okay, i withdraw the potato comment.. only done in jest... by the way the pikeys were calling him an awful lot worse

The Pike back stabers

okay, i withdraw the potato comment.. only done in jest... by the way the pikeys were calling him an awful lot worse
    That nothing unusual for them, one minute there pating there players on the back the next well it shows now with the bennis incident..... He'd be better off retiring and take up fishing or cricket then put up with that SXXT from the pikeys.... All i'll say is best of luck to him what ever he decides

Smile

Quote Originally Posted by MitreSize5 View Post
    For people who say all Pike do is winge and nag all it seems ye do is winge and nag about pike winging and nagging ..... two weeks is all its taken for it to start up again ..... move on lads and concentrate on your own clubs for a change.

on the Bennis incident, theres two people who know weather there was contact made or not. from where the incident happened in the pitch anyone else who says they saw it for definite is talking out their arse. As far as I know all that needs be proved is intent and everyone in the park saw that.

To me its a blessing in disguise or Pike. why anyone is suprised I dont know
    My last post on this... i have to agree completely with mitresize5 and all the points that he has made...now let get onto discussing the FOOTBALL...

ye are paying alan barry well down there in the boro met him out sunday nite he said the boro commitee are suckers hes cleaning ye out no wonder ye have a ****hole of a clubhouse down there the pike and view club houses put ye to shame

dont take the bait leather

Quote Originally Posted by the only 1 View Post
    ye are paying alan barry well down there in the boro met him out sunday nite he said the boro commitee are suckers hes cleaning ye out no wonder ye have a ****hole of a clubhouse down there the pike and view club houses put ye to shame
    Good to see that you read the last post...your intelligence on all matters football is plain for everyone to read... as for our facilities we have nothing to be ashamed about.they are open for all football people but some clubs choose not to use them....ps: no pedals required to have a shower......

Quote Originally Posted by MitreSize5 View Post
    dont take the bait leather
    missed your post and gave in to the mist

would have a good clubhouse if yere so called comittee didnt rob it blind years ago come on be honest its a dive of a place ps is it true dat boro are sending out letters for the support of there lotto i heard it was a smokescreen for barrys wages or o hanlon to take the players for a **** up again ps im not involved with pike

Page 6 of 98 FirstFirst ... 456781656 ... LastLast