the results and tables are updated on www.ldmc.ie

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Old keeper View Post
    the results and tables are updated on www.ldmc.ie

i seem to have trouble getting past the home page on the website cant click into league tables fixtures etc etc

250 Posts
    There's a separate thread for Predictions..

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    i seem to have trouble getting past the home page on the website cant click into league tables fixtures etc etc

Hi Thomas

I just checked it but found no problems, there is high traffic (1122 page hits this morning) so try again and let me know if you are still having problems

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    What internet browser are you using? It works fine with Internet Explorer but there are technical issues when you use Mozilla Firefox.
    Smile........ it confuses people

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by new leaf View Post
    have star lost all there matches so far?
    Yep, we were beaten 1-0 by Pike away and 1-0 by Regional at home, and we gave both a run for their money,

Yesterday we were beaten by a good Balla side out in Bateman Park but in all fairness we were missing 8 from our squad for one reason or another and I would safely say that if all were available plus the fact that our striker had at least 4 good chances during the game we could and would have given Balla a better game.

But we'll move on, and we play Granville at home on Thursday night and will be looking to pick up some points in that game (hopefully).
    68, 99, 08

granville 2finish ahead of star

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Yep, we were beaten 1-0 by Pike away and 1-0 by Regional at home, and we gave both a run for their money,

Yesterday we were beaten by a good Balla side out in Bateman Park but in all fairness we were missing 8 from our squad for one reason or another and I would safely say that if all were available plus the fact that our striker had at least 4 good chances during the game we could and would have given Balla a better game.

But we'll move on, and we play Granville at home on Thursday night and will be looking to pick up some points in that game (hopefully).
    ya right excuses again ye wont beat us thursday

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by the only 1 View Post

ya right excuses again ye wont beat us thursday
    maybe, maybe not, but we shall see, we'll have 1 of the 8 missing last Sunday back for Thursday, other 7 still missing
    68, 99, 08

maybe, maybe not, but we shall see, we'll have 1 of the 8 missing last Sunday back for Thursday, other 7 still missing
    excuses already?

Just curious but out of the 8 missing, how many would have been definite starters for ye.

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gaidin View Post
    Just curious but out of the 8 missing, how many would have been definite starters for ye.

Not sure, you decide, they were,
    Ger Collopy, Johnathan Griffin, Glen Walters, Brian O'Doherty, Pa Barry, Derek Hogan, John Barry, & Graham Carey.

And I'm not making excuses Lim Abroad, I'm just stating facts.
    68, 99, 08

Ger Collopy, Johnathan Griffin, Glen Walters, Brian O'Doherty, Pa Barry, Derek Hogan, John Barry, & Graham Carey.

ok abbeyvale

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by lim abroad View Post
    ok abbeyvale
    So of the 8 that were named as missing last Sunday who would you have played in your starting 11 if they were available???
    68, 99, 08

ok,granted i haven't seen any limerick junior football in 2 years i'd have
    Ger Collopy, Johnathan Griffin, Brian O'Doherty, Pa Barry, Derek Hogan&John Barry in there,don't know the other 2 to be honest

ger collopy,brian o doherty,pa barry and 1 between derek john & graham??

Id say four.

Ger Collopy in goal. But will he be missing a lot this season or is he just on holidays.

Glen Walters, Brian O'Doherty and Pa Barry.

Bennis gets 3 months......

Quote Originally Posted by clownboy View Post
    Well done to the Boro they were the much better team last night ..Alan Barry best player on the pitch...Bennis deserved to go to be fair after headbutting barry..The boro look like a good side and look well able for the Physical battle too as Pike tried to play a physical game but the boro lads stood up well..Its good for the league that teams are getting stronger with the likes of the Boro and Granville recording good results in the last week
    This is a absolute disgrace.... To be honest i was at the the game,i dont like bennis but i have to back him up here.Iwas on the same side next to the wall where the so called incident happened... He did not head butt alan barry,actually he didn't even touch the player, i think its a disgrace what alan did... If i were bennis i'd be appealing the 3 months that the local body has handed down to him, we dont need the play acting that barry went on in our game.
    Also i'd like to coment on the referee,he was an absolute disgace to the game..one sided i think he was... pike had a defo penalty turned down,then when bennis was sent off he had already blown for a free out but then reversed he's decision and gave a penalty.... "CAN HE DO THAT".. The he gives boro a second peno for FXXK ALL....Whats our game coming to....

[QUOTE=foot2;525652]

This is a absolute disgrace.... To be honest i was at the the game,i dont like bennis but i have to back him up here.Iwas on the same side next to the wall where the so called incident happened... He did not head butt alan barry,actually he didn't even touch the player, i think its a disgrace what alan did...

do pike ever just lose gracefully?? i too was at the game and bennis deserved to be sent off, he head butted barry and there was contact made. im a neutral and boro payed the better football, made more chances and didnt try use dirty tricks to win the game, unlike pike. the ref had given an indirect free for the headbutt but then when bennis kicked the ball out of the ground, he changed it to a penalty, and rightly so!! bennis might learn to grow up now!!!

You need Glasses

[QUOTE=new leaf;525665]
    Quote Originally Posted by foot2 View Post

This is a absolute disgrace.... To be honest i was at the the game,i dont like bennis but i have to back him up here.Iwas on the same side next to the wall where the so called incident happened... He did not head butt alan barry,actually he didn't even touch the player, i think its a disgrace what alan did...

do pike ever just lose gracefully?? i too was at the game and bennis deserved to be sent off, he head butted barry and there was contact made. im a neutral and boro payed the better football, made more chances and didnt try use dirty tricks to win the game, unlike pike. the ref had given an indirect free for the headbutt but then when bennis kicked the ball out of the ground, he changed it to a penalty, and rightly so!! bennis might learn to grow up now!!!
    I've spooken to barry himself he has said that no contact was made he just wanted bennis off.. I think that somes it up.... By the way specsavers are doing a deal at the moment, i think you should take them up on there offer.. How could you see a head butt when the player himself has addmitted diving... Cop on

Quote Originally Posted by foot2 View Post

This is a absolute disgrace.... To be honest i was at the the game,i dont like bennis but i have to back him up here.Iwas on the same side next to the wall where the so called incident happened... He did not head butt alan barry,actually he didn't even touch the player, i think its a disgrace what alan did... If i were bennis i'd be appealing the 3 months that the local body has handed down to him, we dont need the play acting that barry went on in our game.
    Also i'd like to coment on the referee,he was an absolute disgace to the game..one sided i think he was... pike had a defo penalty turned down,then when bennis was sent off he had already blown for a free out but then reversed he's decision and gave a penalty.... "CAN HE DO THAT".. The he gives boro a second peno for FXXK ALL....Whats our game coming to....
    I wasnt at the game so I cant comment on the incident. But he is lucky to only get a 3 month ban for a headbutt considering that last season 2 star rovers players got 6 months each for the same thing.

Page 5 of 98 FirstFirst ... 345671555 ... LastLast