Page 71 of 98 FirstFirst ... 2161697071727381 ... LastLast
Results 1,401 to 1,420 of 1958

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2006/07

Quote Originally Posted by new leaf View Post
    pike started the better and took advantage of boros poor start by getting the early goal , should have had a clear cut peno which could have put the game beyond them. the second have was a completely different story and over 90 mins boro should have won by more. i wouldnt blame hartnett, he tried his best but was just totally outplayed and out muscled by the lad in midfield for boro.
    did hartnett play wit the irish juniors at the weekend too??

yes - he played 70 minutes on Saturday night for Ireland

Quote Originally Posted by MitreSize5 View Post
    yes - he played 70 minutes on Saturday night for Ireland
    how come the game wasnt called off because of it? balla's game was off because of coombs involvement in the game

boro were full value for their win yesterday, no doubt about it apart from the goal pike didnt really have any meaningful threat on the boro goal. Penalty decisions etc normally balance themselves out over the course of the season. Its going to be a very interesting run in for the remainder of the season and i think boro have to be slight very slight favourites at the moment, they have the points in the bag.

theres no way a game should be called off just because of one player having an extra game the day before.. thats nonsense

Hi Gaidin
    Listen i was just voiceing my opinion .U reckon Balla players would not get in the pike team,I think the opposite .Everyone is intitle to their own opinion being a democratic country and all that.Having played against both teams this year i still think Balla are a better side.I think if they had a good pitch they would take beating.I for one hate going to bateman every year.Thats my opinion.

fair play to star looked dead and buried three weeks ago and they stayed up....i tought ye were doomed..congrats!!

Quote Originally Posted by foxtrot View Post
    theres no way a game should be called off just because of one player having an extra game the day before.. thats nonsense
    wel thats why ballas game was off sunday

Quote Originally Posted by booster 03 View Post
    fair play to star looked dead and buried three weeks ago and they stayed up....i tought ye were doomed..congrats!!
    What are you on about Booster .. Have you not seen the league table?? it's probably now a 2 horse race between Herbertstown and Star at the bottom with the other 3 - Granville, Aisling and Carew Pk probably all safe after last week's results..
    "The theory of football is not just a study of how to win.Equally as important is how not to lose."

League Table as of 30/4/07

1.Janesboro.......pl 19 / Pts 43
    2.Regional Utd....pl 18 / Pts 39
    3.Pike Rvs.........pl 16 / Pts 36
    4.Ballynanty......pl 18 / Pts 35
    5.Fairview.........pl 19 / Pts 30
    6.Corbally Utd....pl 18 / Pts 27
    7.Granville Rgs....pl 18 / Pts 21
    8.Aisling A'cotty..pl 18 / Pts 19
    9.Carew Park......pl 18 / Pts 19
    10.Star Rovers....pl 19 / Pts 18
    11.Herbertstown..pl 19 / Pts 14
    REL.Charleville......pl 19 / Pts 6

Remaining Fixtures

Star Rvs- Pld 19
    Home- Charleville
    Away- Granville. Janesboro

Herbertstown-Pld 19
    Home- Granville. Aisling
    Away- Pike Rvs
    "The theory of football is not just a study of how to win.Equally as important is how not to lose."

Quote Originally Posted by HuRya View Post
    League Table as of 30/4/07

1.Janesboro.......pl 19 / Pts 43
    2.Regional Utd....pl 18 / Pts 39
    3.Pike Rvs.........pl 16 / Pts 36
    4.Ballynanty......pl 18 / Pts 35
    5.Fairview.........pl 19 / Pts 30
    6.Corbally Utd....pl 18 / Pts 27
    7.Granville Rgs....pl 18 / Pts 21
    8.Aisling A'cotty..pl 18 / Pts 19
    9.Carew Park......pl 18 / Pts 19
    10.Star Rovers....pl 19 / Pts 18
    11.Herbertstown..pl 19 / Pts 14
    REL.Charleville......pl 19 / Pts 6

Remaining Fixtures

Star Rvs- Pld 19
    Home- Charleville
    Away- Granville. Janesboro

Herbertstown-Pld 19
    Home- Granville. Aisling
    Away- Pike Rvs
    they have to play charleville, and i know there is no such thing as a gimme but charleville at home... star are all but mathematically safe and no harm herberststown offer nothing to the premier shouldnt have been there in the first place anyway, terrible pitch, terrible players. as for charleville anthony tobin wit the boro summed it up when he came on for the boro a few weeks ago, dom fitz said "bubbles mark x and bubbles said "mark him he should be marking me and im 36!"

Quote Originally Posted by inexile View Post
    they have to play charleville, and i know there is no such thing as a gimme but charleville at home... star are all but mathematically safe and no harm herberststown offer nothing to the premier shouldnt have been there in the first place anyway, terrible pitch, terrible players. as for charleville anthony tobin wit the boro summed it up when he came on for the boro a few weeks ago, dom fitz said "bubbles mark x and bubbles said "mark him he should be marking me and im 36!"
    surely theres some scumbags out there that you could be arresting

ah, my good pal sees it!!!

ah, good ol' sees it... you aren't related to ANDY CAPP by any chance????

'do the cartman,everybody do the cartman,do the cartman'
    Andy is my father

Quote Originally Posted by macca View Post
    Hi Gaidin
    Listen i was just voiceing my opinion .U reckon Balla players would not get in the pike team,I think the opposite .Everyone is intitle to their own opinion being a democratic country and all that.Having played against both teams this year i still think Balla are a better side.I think if they had a good pitch they would take beating.I for one hate going to bateman every year.Thats my opinion.
    Hey,

I wasnt trying to have a go at you at all. Im not saying your wrong in what you are saying. Like you said that is your opinion and I have mine. Thats what football is all about, opinions. I have nothing against what you are saying.

As for bateman I think that pitch is holding them back a lot. But havent they being using LIT a lot this year. Although that pitch is better than bateman it is still a very bumpy pitch and not great to be playing a passing game.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by booster 03 View Post
    We're not safe yet Booster, but one more win should see us through (hopefully)
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    surely theres some scumbags out there that you could be arresting

i have said it before and ill say it again you have the wrong man, if you want to know who i am why dont you just be a man and ask and grow up a small bit for yourself

who said you were a man garda?

ill tell you who i am if you want to know that badly but i aint no guard

does anyone know if there is any games down for this weekend?

Page 71 of 98 FirstFirst ... 2161697071727381 ... LastLast