Limerick Premier Division 2006/07

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2006/07

Tags: None

HuRya said:
    Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Lads we are now roughly at the half way point of the season, and I was just wondering your predictions for relegation from the Prem and Promotion and relegation from 1A.

I cant remember my start of season predictions but these are my updated ones.

Rel from Prem.
    Aisling
    Charleville

Promoted from 1A
    Wembley
    Mungret

Rel from 1A
    Park
    Balla.
    you are some bullsh1t artist...Its Star (definately) and 1 from herbertstown, corbally, granville,charleville, aisling and dear i say it,fairview for the drop.
    "The theory of football is not just a study of how to win.Equally as important is how not to lose."

allab said:
    Lads we are now roughly at the half way point of the season, and I was just wondering your predictions for relegation from the Prem and Promotion and relegation from 1A.

I cant remember my start of season predictions but these are my updated ones.

Rel from Prem.
    Aisling
    Charleville

Promoted from 1A
    Wembley
    Mungret

Rel from 1A
    Park
    Balla.
    who to win prem?

the only 1 said:
    darra droog gone 2regional
  4. halo16 said:
    Quote Originally Posted by allab View Post
    who to win prem?
    corbally look safe.they are around 4th if im not mistaken.i reckon the league is between pike,regional,boro and regional.charleville and star to go down
  5. halo16 said:
    Quote Originally Posted by the only 1 View Post
    i heard conny dropped him for himself?he will be a loss to pike?must have got the hump.good signing for regional.i thought conny had retired?he must get the smell of an fai medal.prob couldnt bare to see pike having a chance and him not playing.can we get a reply from someone up in pike about what the general feeling is about droogs transfer

the dazzler said:
    Quote Originally Posted by halo16 View Post
    i heard conny dropped him for himself?he will be a loss to pike?must have got the hump.good signing for regional.i thought conny had retired?he must get the smell of an fai medal.prob couldnt bare to see pike having a chance and him not playing.can we get a reply from someone up in pike about what the general feeling is about droogs transfer
    im not with pike but they have better defenders ie purcell,mc.carry,enright,mitchell,hanrahan and i think they had sniffer centre half today so i wudnt say he would be a loss he thinks he is better than he is he wont walk into the regional team he only talks a good game

allab said:
    Quote Originally Posted by halo16 View Post
    corbally look safe.they are around 4th if im not mistaken.i reckon the league is between pike,regional,boro and regional.charleville and star to go down
    never knew there were 2 regional teams in prem!ha.. writing balla off wit half the season to play?

abbeyvale said:
    Allab
    According to the ldmc website it says the result for your match v Corbally was 1-1, I tought this game was abbandoned? was there long left when it was blown up at 1-1? and does this result stand? (hardly???)
    68, 99, 08

Goals4fun said:
    Quote Originally Posted by the only 1 View Post
    that's a stragne one. cup tied and all that.
    whatever the reasons it must be fairly bad as why would you walk away from the team you have played the past few years for.
    Espically as they are on a good run in both MJC and FAI junior.
    Nobody likes being dropped but that happens. You should only want to fight harder to get your place back and prove the managers wrong.
    was that the only reason ????
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

allab said:
    Allab
    According to the ldmc website it says the result for your match v Corbally was 1-1, I tought this game was abbandoned? was there long left when it was blown up at 1-1? and does this result stand? (hardly???)
    ya ref got injured wit at least half hour to play he said after calling it off it'll have to be replayed!

allab said:
    Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    that's a stragne one. cup tied and all that.
    whatever the reasons it must be fairly bad as why would you walk away from the team you have played the past few years for.
    Espically as they are on a good run in both MJC and FAI junior.
    Nobody likes being dropped but that happens. You should only want to fight harder to get your place back and prove the managers wrong.
    was that the only reason ????
    some players think there too good to be dropped!
  12. Mercurial Vapor said:
    some players think there too good to be dropped!
    Bit more to it than that i'd say.

allab said:
    Quote Originally Posted by Mercurial Vapor View Post
    Bit more to it than that i'd say.
    id say so myself but you'd never know
  14. see's it said:
    ya ref got injured wit at least half hour to play he said after calling it off it'll have to be replayed!
    was phillip togged for balla yest?

leather said:
    Well done to both boro and carew for putting on a great match yesterday, ruined by stupid sending off by ref...5 goals in tough conditions, both teams a credit to the league..
  16. Old keeper said:
    Allab
    Hi

The result will be altered after the committee make a decision to replay or let it stand.
    "When faced with total negativity, a smile is a weapon of mass destruction"

allab said:
    Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    was phillip togged for balla yest?
    if your on about philip collopy he wasnt

allab said:
    Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    Well done to both boro and carew for putting on a great match yesterday, ruined by stupid sending off by ref...5 goals in tough conditions, both teams a credit to the league..
    who got sent off?
  19. thomas72 said:
    Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post

ya it was an excellant game alright carew must be wondering how they failed not to get anything from the game they seem to be very wasteful in front of goal and its costing them big time there strikers are not finding the net there missing absolute sitters. alan barry was the diff.. scored two lovely goals and set up one with amazing flick. ger ned started the second half and caused ye alot of probs IMO draw maybe a fair result.

Worldcup said:
    id say so myself but you'd never know
    How many people has Conny upset this season...let's see it must be about ten players so far