Thread: UCD supporters beat Longford on penalties

Quote Originally Posted by thew0rm2345 View Post
    Someone shouldve videod this
    Their might be another one on September 2nd, watch this space! .

Oh jaysus, what'd he do? .
    A triple back flip!

Quote Originally Posted by De Town View Post
    A triple back flip!
    Hahaha, are you serious? ****ing legend.

You honestly think Martinho II could pull off a triple back flip?!

Thought twas odd alright. So was their anything at all special about his celebration?

Not really! Saluted the thousands in the main stand and punched the air!

What a let down .

and who missed for ye? Come on, name and shame them. De Town? Maz? .
    I didn't miss because I didn't go out there...I was far to busy in the shop. Didn't even see a bit of the game...the disappointment!
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

The quality is slightly lacking
    LOL. Someone's been watching Longford games for too long.

812 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Schumi View Post
    It was a Longford-UCD game. Expectations are low.

I'm looking forward to the forthcoming revenge match in Belfield. It may well be the last ever game in Belfield Park, before we move to the bowl.

UCD:
    Code:
          Pineapple Stu
    John83            Schumi
    HarpoJoyce        Poor Student
    DmanDmythDledge   Poor Student Jnr
    You can't spell failure without FAI

3,491 Posts
    Very poor penalties from Longford fans
    Now now - give credit where it's due. Even the PA man thought I was great! Went so far as to advise the Longford keeper on how to save them after my first save!

Quote Originally Posted by Schumi View Post
    Actually thought Longford deserved to win the fans game. Had all the pressure but Massop's finishing leaves a lot to be desired!

@ Pineapple: The pens were shíte, didn't take much to save them!

20 Posts
    In fairness Massop had my padawan on him so he never stood a chance.

See here for a classic tackle by myself on him.

I took him to school!

We lacked a couple of heavyweights in myself and Bald Student but thankfully pineapple takes up so much of the goal it is very difficult to score.
    Check out my new sports blog http://www.action81.com

Well its good to see that the UCD heads finally acknowledge that winning on penno's is more important!
    As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.

20 Posts
    Only if you haven't already lost the proper match.

You see Troy, a shootout is only used to decide the outcome if the sides are level after normal time or extra time, depending on the system in place.
    Check out my new sports blog http://www.action81.com

47 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by RonnieB View Post
    You should spend less time looking at your shins.

WTF! That was meant for a different thread on a completly different forum!

The dangers of drunk posting!

112 Posts
    my peno was awful. Hit it well enough but kinda took it too quickly to Pineapple's left. Thought it was only two penos, so when Massop missed his, i walloped the ball from the rebound sweetly into the top corner and got a cheer from the crowd! Highlight of my match unforuntuately, i was defender and reduced to hoofing...
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

Story of football really. Sounds like I didn't miss too much, did ye even break a sweat?
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

What a match! The quality is slightly lacking, but everyone tried their heart out! Was as entertaining as the fecking real match anyway (well the 2nd half). Very poor penalties from Longford fans, but Marty's finish was a beauty! And the celebration....MAGIC!
    Sorry, myself and Bald student were away. Our quality was needed to score a second last place finish in the Belgian Orienteering Championships, my best ever placing.

3,491 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Student Mullet View Post
    Sorry, myself and Bald student were away. Our quality was needed to score a second last place finish in the Belgian Orienteering Championships, my best ever placing.
    I'm confused. Singular or plural?