we are more than capable of getting a positive result in dublin , we deserved a draw tonight by all accounts .Shelly misses the home leg which is a pity cause hes been great in the european games so far .
Have to say, listening on the Radio it didn't seems like Drogs were out classed like we thought they were. More than able and what better team equipped to limit their scoring (not like they had many clear chances). Maybe Drogs did give them too much respect but that can be turned around next week.
Anyway ... best of luck lads, fair play to ye !!![]()
we are more than capable of getting a positive result in dublin , we deserved a draw tonight by all accounts .Shelly misses the home leg which is a pity cause hes been great in the european games so far .
A Face - I watched the game on Web TV - Start should have won 3-0 or 4-0.
They had a lot of chances and spent large parts of the game camped in the Drogs half.
It was only down to their poor finishing that it was 1-0
Kom Igen, FCK...
In all the ecstasy surrounding the incredible result at Fir Park tonight, I don't think that a 1-0 away defeat is insurmountable by any stretch of the imagination. Drogheda have now played them away from home (4-5-1 formation I believe) and know what to expect from this side. With a more appropriate 4-4-2 and a large home support it could be the difference between the extra goal you will need to go through.
I'm also sure that you will get a lot of neutral support on the night which should hopefully swell the crowd and spur on the team. This match is far from over and I am confident that the match is by no means beyond Drogheda.
I got no lips I got no bones where there
were eyes there's only space
Yeah good luck Drogs! 1-0 is nothing, even if they should have won by more.
Totally agree that the Drogs are capable of turning this around. Was gutted for them last nite as they did seem to be giving it their all. Just a pity they couldnt have gotten the away goal & made it easier on themselves.
Was great to hear the 120 approx drogs fans singing their hearts out like they always do....my kids thought I had finally lost it when they came into the room to find their mother lying on the sofa, drogs scarf on, singing "Shane Robinson la la la la la" with radio full blast.
Well done Drogs as am sure your fans did u proud and were the great ambassadors that they always are.
yes - good luck drogs.. if they were going for it all out (start) and couldn't put it away for more than 1-0 then we know they were trying. hopfefuly drogs have another gear and can press on
there were a lot more than 120 drogs there, at least 250. great support. just home from norway myself. bankrupt but not too disheartened. we deserved a draw. they missed chances but so did we. hav to say i thought they should have had a peno but maybe we got the bit of luck we deserved on the night. they have quality players but i think last night proved that we have nothing to fear in europe. delighted for derry.
confident that if we can get a crowd behind us in dalymount we can turn this around. they didnt like us in their faces at all. hopefully we'll have the lads and 5000 drogs in thier faces too next time round. glad to see we are beyond the 'just glad not to be beaten by too many' stage in this league. our lads were gutted last night that we lost and especially that we didnt get the away goal we really wanted.
get behind the drogs in europe lads. hope to see plenty of 'neutrals'. cna only be good for teh league