Damn Right, Excellent Result!![]()
I think I represent the majority of the voices of Eircom League fans when i say well done Derry on a fantastic result for you and our league, lets hope you finish the job in the second leg and get further than any other eircom league team has been. After seeing your team hammer my team last Friday at the carlisle i always believed you would beat Gretna silencing all those Irish 'we love football but only if its across the water' fans who said our league would be shown up by the Scottish league. Well done lads, may we join you next year after an FAI Cup win haha![]()
Damn Right, Excellent Result!![]()
Fr. J
well done boyos!! wheres that supergretna lad now??
my congratulations to derry city and ther wonderful supporters i listened to the game on radio 1 and boy was the atmosphere brilliant it took a sligo man ciaran martin to help yee but we dont mind (sligo rovers fans) congrats to stephen kenny the best manager by far in the eircom league there are a few good ones. now people might take notice that the quality of football is very watchable but it is also up to the powers that be to promote the league more professionally. again well done all genuine supporters are very proud of yee may yee progress further in the stages. thanks for a wonderful night.
Well done Derry City!
Not much to add but gutted not able to watch live on tv.
congratulations
Superb performance Derry City.
absolutely brilliant! what a fantastic result.
Scottish football, your having a laugh!!!!!![]()
Fair ****s to ye Derry, knew ye'd win but feck, 5 goals?.
Someone has to show the return leg now surely? RTE?
G'wan the Candystripes.
City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.
O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"
G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!
Well done, Stephen and the lads. What second leg ???????????
Got Setanta in today just for this and it was well worth it. Was going ****ing mental in the living room as the goals flew in!! What a performance! Delighted for Gretna. Not just for that SuperGimp who comes on here but I hate teams like Gretna and Chelsea who try and buy their way to success without any hard work at all. Well done Derry!
Great win tonight.. Well done Derry City.
With the exception of Finn Harps fans.Originally Posted by thedoyler
What??Originally Posted by sligoman
Congratulations to Derry, a fantastic result for them and the league. Showing the Gothenburg result was not the total fluke meany will have seen it as.
adding to the congratulations ... fantastic result for Derry, and the Eircom League
nearly *****d my pants whne i saw the score on ERRORtel !
Absoluety delighted for Derry and there fans who made the trip over, fair play ! the same again in the Brandywell would do very nicely
great result, well done to the team and especially their fans
Fantastic result.Followed it through the streaming on Shels site.Also made a few bob out of ye aswell.Thanks