Thread: Well Done Derry

75 Posts

Listened to it

on the Radio Last night Tony Doherty was class nearly coming through the radio everytime ye scored and saying how this victory was for all el supporters who stick with their clubs thru thick and thin. Saw all the goals on TV3 Class and what supporters just shows how much more special local pride is.

Well done on a great result!

Congrats derry, and drogs you can do it..

amazing, bloody amazing,

only wish i was able to get to the return leg, i hope you get another big team (!!) in the next round and have to play it in lansdowne road, i for one as a shels fan will be there singing along with all ye lads, and there will be thousands of LoI fans there, now all thats left is for the drogs to over come that one goal.

come deery!! and drogs its your turn to make to world sit up and take notice of this "the poor relation", to that imported english s**t, maybe just maybe it will bring in money to the league, and then we can go further and further, we are closer now to the big boys than we have ever been, since the league began.

Yeah Fair play to Derry. Setanta's coverage was good. derry fans were brilliant. Scots were stunned. kenny was almost in tears. Great for Irish Football.

Congrats to Derry City, fantastic performance from both the players and the massive support that made the trip to Fir park. I listened to most of the game in the car and nearly went through the roof when those goals were going in.

SUPERGRETNA YOUR HAVING A LARRRRFFFF.
    Its crazy to see people be what society wants them to be but not me.

smashing absolutely smashing!! and definately couldn't happen to a better club. nearly out of business couple of years ago and now wiping the floor with scotish opposition in uefa cup!!

imo best fans in eL also - came down to terryland, think it was 2 years ago for cup game and sang for whole game with lads playin on drums also (actualy playin not a muppet belting!). fair play lads, hopefully some piped up english side (spurs or newcastle) in next leg or maybe, just maybe the huns!!!

Magic Derry!!!Well Done
    So much for Roddys spying for Gretna!!!!
    Come on the Candystripes

Went to the pub to see the game last night and it wasnt on!? But the delight when I saw errortel this morning woke the house up....... feckin class and Drogs have a good chance in two weeks time too! Come on the EL!!!
    "Are those my feet" Fr Jack Hackett

i hope you get another big team (!!) in the next round and have to play it in lansdowne road

Are you mad!!Remember Limerick and Real Madrid in Landsdowne!!!Noone turned up.Keep it in Derry and keep home advantage.

Quote Originally Posted by shelbourne1904 View Post
    i hope you get another big team (!!) in the next round and have to play it in lansdowne road
    It think Derry will have to play in Lansdowne no matter who they draw. Should wish for easiest draw for chance to progress.

Well done Derry. How many Derry fans were at the game? Is the next stage the group stage already?

No one more round then the group stages. There were between 2-3000 Derry fans at the game

Proud to be a Derry Fan

Congratulations lads and ye deserve it!! Ordered in the extra Setanta channel's for a month just to see the game and it's the best value for money ever just to see that game. Derry fans were there usual fantstic selves, 90 minutes football and 2 hours of non-stop... concert?
    I was jumping around my house like a lunatic screaming with joy my family will never look a tme the same way again

Brilliant result for Derry .Voice nearly went from screaming ye got so many goals.

congrats!

Derry are a class act, the manager, players and especially the fans. playing some fantastic football.

Great performance. Played really good football. Watched it in Gran Canaria and must have been the only Irish man in the bar. All the British football fans couldn't believe what they were seeing. Great to see a Galway man involved as well. Doing us proud Fordie. Might tempt him back home if we get up to the Premier but I doubt it.
    Best of luck in the next round. Hope ye get e good draw and make the group stages.

Quote Originally Posted by mypost View Post
    With the exception of Finn Harps fans.
    We can speak for ourselves thanks very much!

And, for the record, a sizeable majority of Harpers wish Derry well and were cheering them on. A proud night for the League.

Well done Derry
    Finn Harps Dot Com
    www.finnharps.com