Ha ha ha you mouth!!

Close the door on your way out

Quote Originally Posted by SuperGretna View Post
    Till we show all of Ireland what Gretna FC is about, i shall be expecting an apology from all of you when we destroy Derry in a few hours.

Goodbye
    5-1 says more f*ck yous than I ever could,GOODBYE
    No Comment.

634 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by charliesboots View Post
    Robert Bruce, William Wallace, Queen Mary, Billy Connolly, Kenny Daglish, Gordon Ramsay, Archie Gemmill, Gordon Brown.....you guys took one hell of a beating!!!
    POTM for August.
    Here they come! It’s the charge of the “Thanks” Brigade!

Congrats to Derry and up that smug Gretna idiots arse.I was working late last night so it 1 - 1 when i got to the bookies but i stuck 100 on them to win at 100/30 so i have to collect my winnings later.Did anyone really doubt that Derry were going to win this game other than Gretna fans? Derry are a good team and i for one am delighted for them.They have great fans and a great manager and their style of play will always yield goals.C'mon City
    "At the age of twelve, my ambition was to become a gangster. To be a wiseguy was better than being President of the United States. To be a wiseguy was to own the world." - Henry Hill

Do they only play for 45 minutes in Scottish soccer?

82 Posts
    Deepfry that ya little boll ox!!!!

Now, now, play nice. Remember - attack the post not the poster...!

SuperG was obviously on a wind-up but there was a lot of supposedly reasonable commentators with similar views over there. How the feck did a second-tier team from a ****ant little town on the Scottish border (admittedly with a bit of cash behind them) come to be viewed as the BIG club in this equation, with a full-time club in a mid-sized city, one of their country's top clubs, with years of European experience and home and away wins to former trophy-winners already under their belt were viewed as the minnows
    SIGNATURESCOPE

Because nobody cares about our league. In Ireland, Derry were viewed as the minnows, never mind Scotland.

Good times

Mwa ha ha! Fair play Derry.

Quote Originally Posted by DmanDmythDledge View Post
    I'd prefer if he stuck it up his arse.
    And then ate it.

Always nice to see arrogance getting its just desserts.

Well done Derry. What a response to those muppets!
    Cork City FC

246 Posts
    C'mon Gretna Boy, where are ya. Come out and take your medicine like a man

By the way, if you are reading this just know that we are still laughing, and will be for a very, very long time. I'd like to congratulate you for making Derrys victory even sweeter for all of us "spud-pickers"

Stephen Kenny celebrates in a Motherwell nightclub.
    http://www.thebohs.com/dalyer_episode9.htm
    Enjoy!

Quote Originally Posted by SuperGretna View Post
    Till we show all of Ireland what Gretna FC is about, i shall be expecting an apology from all of you when we destroy Derry in a few hours.

Goodbye
    This deserves to be a sticky!
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

Quote Originally Posted by viking View Post
    cmon gretna. 1 nil up.
    this is an eircom league forum. what the **** are you doing still hanging around?

close the door etc.

Quote Originally Posted by BohsPartisan View Post
    This deserves to be a sticky!
    It was for a while earlier on!

come and make me.
    This is now officially the greatest thread ever

come and make me.
    <--did he really say that-->

...the children really do get too much time off for the summer.

57 Posts
    and what exactly is it got to do with you if im still posting here? what door? shamrock rovers dont have a door do they?
    They may not have a door - but they have a fully functioning and breathing club to follow
    Kom Igen, FCK...

Quote Originally Posted by dancinpants View Post
    <--did he really say that-->

...the children really do get too much time off for the summer.
    previously on foot.ie .........
    'The viking', expelled from the exclusive confines of EL High at the beginning of the summer semester, has taken to standing at the school gates at recess shouting abuse at the other kids as they come out. "Super Gretna', a strange, nearly incomprehensible exchange student from somewhere in 'North Britain' has been in league with him, and both have been seen consorting with Professor Collins, the disgraced former music teacher, who was once an illustrious member of the faculty before his injudicious remarks on prom night. Gretna mysteriously disappears after a savage beating, apparently at the hands of "Derry' the misunderstood kid from the wrong side of the tracks, who was given a scholarship in EL High after he was bullied out of his previous school, a hidebound presbyterian college somewhere in the north ................ (to be continued)
    A patriot is someone who knows how to hate his country properly.

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast