Thread: If O'Connor was gone?

Question If O'Connor was gone?

If we do get rid of the butcher what would most fan,s choice of new manager would be?

1,025 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by fc hammer View Post
    If we do get rid of the butcher what would most fan,s choice of new manager would be?

Title doesnt really reflect the body of the post does it...........it isnt a statement of fact. Unfortunately.

Jeasus lads! i nearly choked on my cornflakes reading that thread.

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    Jeasus lads! i nearly choked on my cornflakes reading that thread.
    It obviously gave you the shakes seen as you hit send three times!
    Misleading Thread title dispite the big question mark.
    "Are those my feet" Fr Jack Hackett

I saw who the poster was and realised it had to be a wind-up.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

just trying to get my number of 'posts' up, should be hitting the 30 mark me thinks! truth is it didnt seem to send so i hit it a few times. Anyway it says 'o.conner gone!' with an exclamation mark on the end (!), but ya, i should have known better

...and yes i am aware there is a big question mark before it
    Last edited by dahamsta; 08/08/2006 at 11:42 AM.

Forget all the punctuation marks!!!!!!!!!!!

BRING BACK KERLEY

176 Posts
    The question you have to ask though is, if you change the coach, what will a new one have to work with? Apparantly, you have a small squad, low on confidence, with no chance to bring players in, and not much money to play with. So what will be different?

Quote Originally Posted by mypost View Post
    The question you have to ask though is, if you change the coach, what will a new one have to work with? Apparantly, you have a small squad, low on confidence, with no chance to bring players in, and not much money to play with. So what will be different?
    We could have a coach that understands football for a start. Someone who can motivate a team that no doubt has talent in it. Someone who is tactically aware, knows how to read a game of football on the pitch as its happening and can change things at the right times. At present we have a manager that leaves his best players on the bench, treats last years captain and the most loyal player we have like a disease, whose idea of a tactical substitution is to bring on a defender with 15 minutes to go in a match we're loosing one nil, it doesn't inspire confidence.
    I'd like to see a coach with ambition come in who the players can respect, someone who has at one time played football and understands how it's played.
    Danny Drew's vision of a five year plan that sees us back in the premier and competeing is lost under this manager. Two years running its been same old Noel doing the same old things in the graveyard of Irish football, and we can all look forward to it again next season should he continue to manage this team.
    Limerick 3:7
    "Marvel not that I said unto thee, ye must be born again"

....and the Award for the Post of the week goes to : TheLimerick

Well said
    John
    "How Can you lie there and think of England when you don't even know who's in the team"-- B.Bragg

Quote Originally Posted by thelimerick View Post
    Two years running its been same old Noel doing the same old things in the graveyard of Irish football, and we can all look forward to it again next season should he continue to manage this team.
    Don't forget his previous stint in charge where he was also the same old Noel doing the same old things. I'm sure you haven't forgotton it though thelimerick

noel is clueless. we're losing again at present. how many matches since a win again? FFS!
    you gowl!

176 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by declan hide
    noel is clueless. we're losing again at present. how many matches since a win again? FFS!
    Us.

Limerick have a small squad that are feeling the pace of having to play every week. Which is the opposite to our squad problems, where the team changes every week.
    NL 1st Division Champions 2006
    NL Premier Division Champions 2010
    NL Premier Division Champions 2011

Keep Tallaght Tidy, Throw your rubbish in the Jodi

Ten Years Not Out

according to the irish indo paul rose went in goal for mooney last night.

who said noel was clueless when it comes to tactics?
    you gowl!

Quote Originally Posted by declan hide View Post
    according to the irish indo paul rose went in goal for mooney last night.

who said noel was clueless when it comes to tactics?
    Tommy Barrett actually went in goal with Rose going up front.

Quote Originally Posted by thelimerick View Post
    We Someone who can motivate a team that no doubt has talent in it. Someone who is tactically aware, knows how to read a game of football on the pitch as its happening and can change things at the right times.
    Sounds like a job for Damian.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

Quote Originally Posted by LFC in Exile View Post
    Sounds like a job for Damian.
    That would be brilliant! He could have Mark as his assistant!!
    Oh christ that would be funny, for entertainment alone it would be worth finishing bottom!

Thats It

Mark and Damien in now.

We would do ok seriously. Mark's motivational speeches and half time team talks. Damien would make himself heard to all the players during the match.

Crowds would double....Only thing is..We would all have to stand behind the dugout to take part in Mark's singing sessions
    "How Can you lie there and think of England when you don't even know who's in the team"-- B.Bragg

Quote Originally Posted by JohnD View Post
    Thats It

Mark and Damien in now.

We would do ok seriously. Mark's motivational speeches and half time team talks. Damien would make himself heard to all the players during the match.

Crowds would double....Only thing is..We would all have to stand behind the dugout to take part in Mark's singing sessions
    "Come on now lads, sing or f**k off home!"
    It'd be priceless, well 12euro a week actually but better value for money than NOC's horse whispering!!.

Paul Rose - "Score or fcuk off", Woulfe "Tackle or fcuk off", Waters "Just fcuk off" I reckon Mark would get the lads playing. Seriously!