Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Come for the fighting, stay for the football

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar View Post
    It's up to your club to request Gardaí within the ground.
    If your club isn't willing to pay for sufficient resources, then they should be taken to task over any subsequent security breaches.
    there were enough cops in the ground - what they didn't do was make any attempt to stop junior BSC kids making their way across the pitch towards the Drumcondra Rd side exit instead of out via the Ballybough end; instead about 10 stewards tried to prevent the tide and predictably failed.

As we were walking out, the two van loads of Riot police were sitting in Richmond road when things were already kicking off outside Fagans.

There was a big enough police presence there to prevent anything - again they seemed not overly concerned with doing their job properly
    A patriot is someone who knows how to hate his country properly.

189 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Leeza View Post
    Come on lads... They aren't real hooligans, just trying to imitate Green Street, or the Hammers fans, or the Milwall lads.

Its harmless craic, at least its good to see more people out to see the EL anyway.

Though I suppose you old granda's need something to moan about, don't you? (I mean, you'd probably make a similar post if there was a lack of youngsters at the game)
    WUMming of the highest order!

Quote Originally Posted by LFC in Exile View Post
    A few hundred involved in randon punch-ups? Riot police? Are you sure you're not confusing it with a Panorama programme?

Of course hooliganism and fighting cannot be condoned by any footall fan and nor can it diminished. But over-stating it is also wrong and would serve only to attract even more of the little inadequates.
    Not a lot wrong with what he said, there was at least a hundred kids involved in it, and there was riot police and police dogs on hand.
    www.WalkTheChalk.com - Stats, Opinion & Bluster on Irish Club Football

Quote Originally Posted by Drumcondra Red View Post
    I'm fully aware of our element but the bohs youth were in the ground a good 45 minutes before kick off trying to incite trouble, unveiling a stolen flag and trying to kick down the partition fence, not to mention running towards the Shels support! And just before the gypos go off on one, there was a bohs flag taken by some little creamer, but it was given straight back, to sum up Bohs= Scum!
    Don't be a child about it by saying that Bohs fans are worse than Shels. That has nothing to do with it, address the problem at your own club and let others address it in theirs. Better still colaborate on the problem.
    www.WalkTheChalk.com - Stats, Opinion & Bluster on Irish Club Football

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar View Post
    It's up to your club to request Gardaí within the ground.
    If your club isn't willing to pay for sufficient resources, then they should be taken to task over any subsequent security breaches.
    There was sufficient resources, its not my fault they couldn't be bothered doing their job! When asked to retrieve a stolen flag the answer was "We'll think about it!"
    Sitting pretty!!!

Quote Originally Posted by sonofstan View Post
    stop junior BSC kids making their way across the pitch towards the Drumcondra Rd side exit instead of out via the Ballybough end; instead about 10 stewards tried to prevent the tide and predictably failed.
    If that's the case the same happened at the league game....and nothing was done.

Nice to see they learn from these things..
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

The problem with Tolka is that whether its us and Shels or us and Rovers, most Bohs fans are going to approach the ground from the Drumcondra side and therefore walk past the Home entrance (and, worse, back that way afterwards). The only way to segregate would be to put a barrier across Richmond road and insist that away fans appraoch from Ballybough, which would involve a huge detour for most Bohs fans.
    A patriot is someone who knows how to hate his country properly.

All I was saying was that you are overstating a problem only a minority of fans engage in. I've been to games in Dublin so I do know what I'm talking about your arrogant ****.

Quote Originally Posted by el punter View Post
    Don't be a child about it by saying that Bohs fans are worse than Shels. That has nothing to do with it, address the problem at your own club and let others address it in theirs. Better still colaborate on the problem.
    This sort of crap has been happening after every home game at Tolka, stupid little gypos re-inacting scenes from their favourite movies!
    Who Cares?!

189 Posts
    All I was saying was that you are overstating a problem only a minority of fans engage in. I've been to games in Dublin so I do know what I'm talking about your arrogant ****.
    Who are ya replying to there??

What age are these little scrotes? It seems like they're about 14-15.

I'd agree with the others who were slating the Gardai. They don't have a clue about policing a football game. The same amount of police that you get at a Rovers vs bohs game could control a championship game between Leeds and Cardiff. They're only out for the money in this country.

Pic from Shelsweb posted by pizzapie - here is the filth showing off a Reds flag and as was posted on the Shels site, spot the Bohs jersey!
    Who Cares?!

RR do shels not have a group of little scumbags too? Seems like its not completely one sided.

Spot the "bohs" fan proudly sporting his new manchester united jersey

more like 7 ofthem swano

Quote Originally Posted by Raheny Red View Post
    - here is the filth
    Relax on this crap.

Quote Originally Posted by swano View Post
    RR do shels not have a group of little scumbags too? Seems like its not completely one sided.
    We do indeed, if you read the Shels you will see me condenming the little ****s!
    Who Cares?!

Quote Originally Posted by Raheny Red View Post
    Pic from Shelsweb posted by pizzapie - here is the filth showing off a Reds flag and as was posted on the Shels site, spot the Bohs jersey!
    It's just like a game of spot the Man Utd jerseys eh?

No , what you were saying was the violence after the game was only a bit of "harmless craic" . If you are going to make such a stupid statement as your original one then at least have the courage to back it up or withdraw it rather than trying to weazle your way out of it.

Excuse him...

...he supports Monaghan ffs. They don't know what fans are, never mind hooligans.
    Last edited by sligoman; 08/08/2006 at 2:19 PM. Reason: spelling

Quote Originally Posted by SPXcyan View Post
    You dont get any of that crap down here as far as I know!! well I am a youth and I for one would hate to be apart of this
    Ah God be with the days when you'd be on the train coming out of waterford and bricks and stones would come flying through your window,memories
    No Comment.

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast