Page 2 of 10 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Derry v Gretna Live on Setanta

Doesnt look to be anywhere to hang flags in that place!

70 Posts
    Gretna 6 Hamilton 0
    first game of the season

Lads is this game definitly available in Ireland? - In GB there is Setanta Sports 1 and 2 - in Ireland it is just Setanta Sports - this game is listed for SS 1.

Also if you look at the setanta website this game is not listed in the Irish section

http://www.setanta.com/portal/system...&dateadjust=2&

But is listed in the GB section

http://www.setanta.com/portal/system...&dateadjust=2&

I have emailed them just to make sure that it will be available in Ireland

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Setanta Sports 1 and 2 are only available on digital.

Quote Originally Posted by DmanDmythDledge View Post
    Setanta Sports 1 and 2 are only available on digital.
    What digital?

I have Chorus digital and only have Setanta Sports

Sky digital

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by joema View Post
    What digital?

I have Chorus digital and only have Setanta Sports
    NTL and I'd presume Sky. Never knew Chorus had digital.

I have ntl digital but on the browse there is only ss and then ssextra 1 and 2,no ss1 or 2
    No Comment.

Quote Originally Posted by nshoop View Post
    I have ntl digital but on the browse there is only ss and then ssextra 1 and 2,no ss1 or 2
    *sigh* (BTW not to you but I've explained this loas of times on here)

At first there was only one setanta channel available in Ireland. Funnily enough it was called Setanta Sports.

At the same time they launched SEPARATE channels in the UK calling them Setanta Sports 1 and Setanta Sports 2.

After a little while the Uk channels were offered to subscribers in Ireland, to distinguished them they were rebranded (exclusively for the Irish market) Setanta Sports Extra 1 and Setanta Sports Extra 2. You may notice that there's sometimes an overlap of programming on the Irish and UK channels.

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    *sigh* (BTW not to you but I've explained this loas of times on here)

At first there was only one setanta channel available in Ireland. Funnily enough it was called Setanta Sports.

At the same time they launched SEPARATE channels in the UK calling them Setanta Sports 1 and Setanta Sports 2.

After a little while the Uk channels were offered to subscribers in Ireland, to distinguished them they were rebranded (exclusively for the Irish market) Setanta Sports Extra 1 and Setanta Sports Extra 2. You may notice that there's sometimes an overlap of programming on the Irish and UK channels.
    Cool,thank you
    No Comment.

I have the Scottish Setanta sports on freeview - will this game be shown on it?

Quote Originally Posted by Leeza View Post
    I have the Scottish Setanta sports on freeview - will this game be shown on it?
    Id say youll be grand

Dont think Ill get it as I cant get SS Extra 1 or 2

Just got a reply from them there - the match will only be available in Ireland on NTL and Sky but not on Chorus

Does anyone want me to cover live updates for teh derry Game and/or the Drogheda game? I am more than happy to if there is the need?
    For all your League of Ireland news - www.extratime.ie

yea if you could that would be great gareth
    arent we all just magic little monkeys...

30 Posts
    The Gretna-Derry game should also be available online at:

BBC Radio Foyle: http://www.bbc.co.uk/northernireland/radiofoyle/
    BBC Radio Scotland: http://www.bbc.co.uk/scotland/radioscotland/
    BBC Radio 5 Live: http://www.bbc.co.uk/fivelive/ (updates only)

30 Posts
    They may also do text updates on the BBc website - http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/foot...pe/4775577.stm

They are doing them tonight:
    http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/foot...pe/4776869.stm

1,928 Posts
    I heard that Radio 5 live will broadcast the game live.

Quote Originally Posted by geysir View Post
    I heard that Radio 5 live will broadcast the game live.
    Yes, that is true.

22 Posts
    ahh feck!! I dont have setanta sports xtra1 so I cant watch the game!! grrr just wonderin if theres any way I can get that channel just for the game??

Page 2 of 10 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast