Thread: Rovers 0 UCD 1

3,491 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Rogue Trader View Post
    Come on Stu some of the balls that were played in his direction had ice on them when they came down
    Yeah, maybe. But I had to laugh when he fell over trying to get a cross in! Maybe with better service he'd have done something.

Have to disagree with you about it being the worst eL game ever by the way (or maybe you just haven't seen that many!). Though I can understand your frustration! Thought it was a decent game myself, with UCD playing smoe neat football and Sligo having a lot of pressure towards the end, but our defending was superb. Good game overall, in my opinion.

No way was there 1500 there though, red bellied!

no way was the crowd 1500, it was around 1100. hopefully the MC give up on their stupid experiment NOW! most frustrating disorganised performance under sean connor. we're lost without burnsy, no leader or organiser on friday. service was terrible to judgey but there's still no excuse for how little he did. faz has to be dropped now. thought cash was ok but no1 could be happy with their performance apart from brush. thought ucd were quite good when they beat us 3-0 but didn't think much of em on friday. if we were at the races at all we would have beat em easily. bunch of f*ckin panzies too, hit da deck for 5 mins if they got hit with the ball. ref was ur typical eircom league standard, must have felt guilty for giving the penalty so he did everything within his power to put foyzer off&quigley was at least 3 yards off his line as well. not looking forward to playin ucd again. i'm willing to forgive this performance as long as they learn from it
    "Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."

3,491 Posts
    Not being to that many your having a laugh stu ? I say easily been to more League of Ireland games than you or any other Johnny come lately will ever be at.
    I think I've deciphered what you're on about with that above post, and if so, you clearly didn't read mine fully before waffling away. Try reading it properly and having another go. Thanks.

Anyway anybody who says that Mansaram was poor the other night is obviously not used to wathcing a footballing team.
    In fairness RT, flash wasn't great. But I don't blame him, I blame the poor delivery of balls to him.

Formerly: wild rover
    Worst Eircom league game I've ever seen. Worst performance from Rovers I've ever seen. Not worth commenting on. Drogs will kill us next Sunday!

thats the stupidest thing i have ever read on here....you must have the memory of a goldfish

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    Worst Eircom league game I've ever seen. Worst performance from Rovers I've ever seen. Not worth commenting on. Drogs will kill us next Sunday!
    Quote Originally Posted by wild rover View Post
    thats the stupidest thing i have ever read on here....you must have the memory of a goldfish
    no its just being childish and fickle...like Roddy Collins.

Lads, I'm judging the game, not the season as a whole. Our season's going great but just face it, our performance against UCD was ****e!

3,491 Posts
    What's your sig refer to, by the way? Or do I want to know?

Well what's George O'Callaghan known for?(apart from his bags of skill that is).

3,491 Posts
    Going on strike.

So it's a reference to us always striking the net against youz?

Going on strike.

So it's a reference to us always striking the net against youz?
    Close. But really it's about the diving, timewasting, cheating scum of a team ye have.

3,491 Posts
    Oh, so you're bitter?

Maybe you oculd start up another one of those cauldron of hate things you were on about last week. That calmed me down anyway.

Actually I never said anything about abusing yer man Kenna. That was Rogue Trader and a few others. I will however be shouting constant abuse at Darren Quigley at our next game in November. Mightn't necessarily bother him but it will certainly make me feel better.

Formerly: wild rover
    . I will however be shouting constant abuse at Darren Quigley at our next game in November..
    theres more chance of ucd winning the league than that happening

Quote Originally Posted by wild rover View Post
    theres more chance of ucd winning the league than that happening
    If I'm at the game, you'll see(well, you'll hear really!)