Thread: Supporters Bus to Drogheda

Formerly: wild rover

Supporters Bus to Drogheda

might as well get this in early

bus to the game in Drogheda on sunday the 13th of August.....cost of a place on the bus is 20euro and the bus will be be leaving between 1 and 1.30 from the showgrounds.the game kicks off at .5.30.....contact 0861535500 to book a place on the bus or for any enquiries...i wont be online much next week so please contact me this way

thanking you......

Me.

bus will be leaving between 1.30 and 2....

places already being booked

doing alright so far...hoping to have it filled by saturday..

There are 8 places left for the bus.
    Come on lads,its on a Sunday so ye wont miss anything or cant use work as an excuse.The more the merrier and the better for the team.
    Its also a chance to watch a team who play in the UEFA cup,and we have a chance of beating them.

You can PM me,post your interest on this forum or the one in my signature.
    Best thing to do though would be to Ring Rory on 0861535500 to book a place or just express interest or if you have any inquiries.

Quote Originally Posted by The Stars View Post
    There are 8 places left for the bus.
    Come on lads,its on a Sunday so ye wont miss anything or cant use work as an excuse.The more the merrier and the better for the team.
    Its also a chance to watch a team who play in the UEFA cup,and we have a chance of beating them.

You can PM me,post your interest on this forum or the one in my signature.
    Best thing to do though would be to Ring Rory on 0861535500 to book a place or just express interest or if you have any inquiries.

it worked

if you confirm everything is grand and we have enough....trying to get deecay to go but its like convincing a cat to drink coffee,,,theres milk in it but is it worth it....deecay....whiskers.....it is

deecay isn't going, can't afford it. Thinking the same about meself(my excuse anyway)

im definetly going now...thank you Roger Federer

Me.
    Cancel that. I'm definitely not going now. Sorry lads, I've too much on.

186 Posts
    What sort of fan are you? Sure what else would you be doing on a Sunday evening?

Charity Shield???

Quote Originally Posted by The Stars View Post
    Charity Shield???
    What about it?

you wouldnt even tell me personally....you booked last sunday and to not even tell me you arent going makes you look like a coward....i want 25euro from you to make up for the added expense that everyone else had to pay because you decided you didnt feel like it....

anyway i thought it was a great trip yesterday

bus wasnt quite full and sorry about the extra fiver but it couldnt be helped...think foyzer made it all worth while though and i think the lads responded to our support....the next away game is longford...this game is on the same day as germany vs ireland so it could be moved to friday or saturday afternoon...if its possible to go on the train there will be no bus...if its not possible there will be a bus.all depends on when the game is...im sure the eircom league will let us know shortly

Quote Originally Posted by wild rover View Post
    you wouldnt even tell me personally....you booked last sunday and to not even tell me you arent going makes you look like a coward....
    I told you by tx, you just didn't seem to believe me. Not my problem.
    i want 25euro from you to make up for the added expense that everyone else had to pay
    You'll be waiting...

I told you by tx, you just didn't seem to believe me. Not my problem.You'll be waiting...
    you told me last friday you were going

then the day before the game you said you didnt feel like going....i rang you a couple of times to get a definite answer but you must not have looked at your phone for 24 hours

right so..im waiting....

then the day before the game you said you didnt feel like going....i rang you a couple of times to get a definite answer but you must not have looked at your phone for 24 hours
    Actually I didn't have my phone. I left it behind somewhere and didn't get it back til Sunday afternoon.

ah thats a shame....i guess i should have taken the "i dont feel like going...how many are going" as a definite no.....my mistake....

Well that was an indicator plus I posted on here so I'm sure yerself or the Stars would have seen it at some point.

.....contact 0861535500 to book a place on the bus or for any enquiries...i wont be online much next week so please contact me this way

thanking you......

you shouldnt be so sure

anyway the matter is closed for now.....