Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Thread: Foot.ie NFL Fantasy League

43 Posts
    Right another exciting night last night. As far as I can see I was lucky to come in two points higher than Bulldogs, but with similar points to last week I've got to be pleased.

Everyone else happy?
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

20 Posts
    With just the Steelers-Jags game to go here's the latest:

My clash with Newbridge Wagons see me hold a 61 point lead going into the game but 5 of the Wagons play tonight as opposed to my sole player so a comeback isn't out of the question.

A touchdown by kicker Ryan Longwell helped Bashers Badgers beat the Inchicore Saints 72-54 with neither side having players in tonight's game.

Cliffords Clippers match with Smasheys Bulldogs is also done and dusted with a narrow 2 point win for the Clippers.

Boys in Blue hold a 6 point lead over derekskings going into tonight with both teams having one player in action.

Dublin Northsiders have already secured victory over Numero Uno on a scoreline of 74-58.

Finally the T&C Allstars need a passable performance from the Steelers D to overcome a 3 point deficit against (BC) Eagles Abú who have no players yet to play.
    Last edited by Aberdonian Stu; 18/09/2006 at 8:01 PM.
    Check out my new sports blog http://www.action81.com

I was actually surprised I scored so highly. I only caught a bit of the Dolphins - Bills game yesterday and had Culpepper as my starting QB so was full sure I had fecked it up seeing as Losman is one of my backups.

Was pleasantly surprised this morning when I saw all the results and the peromances of my players! LT is delivering big time for me!

Really enjoying it so far lads
    Foot.ie - NFL Fantasy Football Champion, 2006!

43 Posts
    Was struggling last night til Eli woke up and EJ got a bit of a run going. Good work by Cin defense for me.

Everyone else happy?
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

20 Posts
    Poor poor performance by most of my teams this week. I wasn't able to manage them as I was at Oktoberfest.

43 Posts
    That's no excuse, blindly drunk in a corner with some buxom bint is no excuse!!

Glad you made it home safe. Hope all went well.

I'd a shocking week with both of my teams but the bye week for some of my players really contributed to it. Fingers crossed this is the only week I'll be without San Diego's LT.

Great fun all the same again
    Foot.ie - NFL Fantasy Football Champion, 2006!

Quote Originally Posted by Clifford View Post
    That's no excuse, blindly drunk in a corner with some buxom bint is no excuse!!
    Indeed, its a goal for many of us

20 Posts
    The fatigue from the holiday is only really starting to kick in now. I'm shattered!

43 Posts
    Morning all,

Really enjoyed the 4 games last night. Go Santana Moss you beauty...

Jaysus T&C some points for you this week, in the 90's.

20 Posts
    And Schumi's gone to 4 and 0.

I need LJ Smith to have a good day today if I'm to avoid my third defeat of the season.

Nightmare for me last night. Have 3 fantasy teams and all lost heavily, with low scores for me.

Quote Originally Posted by Aberdonian Stu View Post
    25 points from the Atlanta defence.

20 Posts
    With the exception of my nfl.com teams, where I continue to make inspired/lucky selections, I've had a bad week all round.

The likely downfall of Mr Warner will probably cost me in the DCU Saints internal league (never mind this one) although I will probably move to 4 and 0 in that tomorrow.

777 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Schumi View Post
    25 points from the Atlanta defence.
    Yeah - kick me while I'm down why dont you?

On a technical query - I was not allowed to take Tiki Barber out of the lineout when i went to change the team last Thursday. Any idea why? It came up with three different errors - cant remember what it said. Wouldnt make a difference anyway. Really enjoying the league - despite bing the worst player by a mile!

20 Posts
    You should have been able to on Thursday. Probably a glitch.

43 Posts
    Not being funny or anything but was it cos you had filled his position already - ie was it like for like?

I've a dilema this weekend it appears. Two of my running backs are on bye weeks. It won't let me play with a second TE or WR and I don't want to trade either of my RB's that are not playing obviously. Am I right in thinking this or am I missing some way round this or am I just destined to go in one man short?

yeah, you'll be one man short. I thought I had made changes but it obviously didn't save or something. Ah well...

Quote Originally Posted by Aberdonian Stu View Post
    Only just in the end, Brett Favre got -2 points last night and I only won by a point.

20 Posts
    Well LJ Smith let me down. I watched the highlights on nfl.com and he was 4 yards away from getting me a game winning TD!

As for the mix and match dilemmas people are having that's part of the beauty of fantasy football because have to be careful who you drop yet risk playing down a man.

In my team's internal league I have the outright lead with a perfect 4 and 0 record but I only have one QB and his name is Kurt Warner (who is not going to start next week and likely to be benched for the forseeable future).

So I face some tricky calls on how to address this situation.

Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast